"Bear Tracks" Gatlinburg Log Cabin
in Roaring Fork, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number08107
  • Sleeps6
  • Bedrooms2
  • Baths2
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 09/25/2018
  • Check-out 09/28/2018
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0
The rental unit is not available between 9/25/2018 and 9/28/2018, for 3 nights.
CHANGE RESERVATION DETAILS
Add to Watch List Email a friend

Availability and Booking

Need to change your reservations details?

Check-in:
Check-out:
Adults:
Children:
Pets:

loading attribute

Bear Tracks Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!

Amenities

FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessWooded SettingGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
Deck FurnitureWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Floor PlanRocking Chairs
Non-SmokingPorch SwingEntertainment
Washer & DryerCharcoal GrillSatellite TV (3)
Central Heat & AirHot TubFlat Panel TV (3)
Keyless EntryDVD (2)
Type of BedsStereo/CD Player
Queen Bed (2)
Sofa Bed

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Bear Tracks" Gatlinburg Log Cabin


This warm 2 bedroom, 2 bath log home has a comfortable homey feel as soon as you enter. The stone gas fireplace immediately beckons you as you enter the home. The comfortable living room furnishings (including a sleeper sofa) invite you to sit down and warm your toes in front of the fire. Outside on the deck you can enjoy the peacefulness of the Smokies from rocking chairs, porch swing or the hot tub. A charcoal grill is the perfect addition for the grill master in the family. The open floor plan and vaulted ceilings give the home a spacious feel while still maintaining a cozy atmosphere. The 1st bedroom on the main level has a full bath, queen size bed and plenty of closet/dresser space.

Up in the loft a Jacuzzi tub for two makes a soak irresistible! This room has a full bath and a queen size bed as well.

The owner of this home knows just what a family needs. The lovely décor and family portraits welcome you and yours, so come spend some quality time with your cubs at Bear Tracks.

Reviews

lovely cabin !!!

by from Indianapolis, IN

This is my second stay in Bear Tracks Cabin. I LOVE this cabin. It's very easy to find, not far from the main drag. very clean, and cozy !!! AAA+++

Response from Management

Thank you so much! I have passed this to the whole office and they were so excited to hear you loved your stay! - Beth

bear tracks is a good name…..

by from Ararat, NC

Enjoyed our stay…especially the visitors we had….a small bear one night and a larger one the next….it was a joy to watch them….…..cabin was very clean and neat…Hot tub was great after a long day of hiking….will be staying here again in the near future….

Awesome!

by from Cadiz, KY

We really enjoyed our stay at Bear Tracks. The cabin was very neat and clean. We loved the Hot tub and my kids loved the upstairs bedroom. We also loved the covered porch with the swing! Will come again for sure!

Bear Tracks Rental

by from Coppell, TX

Nice quiet location with quick access to main roads in town. Heat worked well on the cooler nights/mornings. Water pressure was average. Neighbor cabins a little close, but still had privacy. Ceiling made a lot of noise in the evenings (I'm guessing thermal contraction), to the point you'd think someone was walking on the roof, but this settled down by 11pmish each night.

Great vacation

by from Trenton, MI

We stayed in the cabin for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi. The unit has the perfect name! As I was packing the car to go home I looked at the cabin across the street and saw a juvenile blackbear walking around in the yard. My daughters are already saying this was their best vacation ever. Staying in the cabin was much better than a hotel. We were centrally located to everything we wanted to do. I would highly recommend this cabin and, if the other cabins this company has are like this one, you can't go wrong.

Bear Tracks for 40th bday

by from TOLEDO, OH

Four of us enjoyed bear tracks cabin for a long bday weekend.Gatlinburg has so much to see and do from the shopping to the local attractions and then the nightlife.We rode motorcycles in so it was a relief to find that the driveway was paved and easily accessible at Bear Track. The best time that we had was getting lost on our way to the Tail of the Dragon.We went south on the Newfound Gap and ended up in Cherokee,NC.A beautiful scenic ride through the Smoky mountains.Then we went east to catch the Dragon.It was always nice to come back to the homey Bear Track cabin and RELAX and recoop in the hot tub.

Great vacation

by from Deer Park, TX

The cabin selection was great, the cabin we chose was in the perfect spot and everything was laid out the way it was described. We would come back to rent another cabin in the future.

Very Nice !

by from russell springs ky, KY

I was very impressed with the cabin we rented, very clean and roomy for a family of six. A little complicated to locate following the map we received. I was disappointed in the parking barely fit 2 cars but managed.

Nice vacation cabin

by from Mulberry, IN

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bear Track Cabin. It was very clean, and everything was in working order. My son most enjoyed the hot tub, which we got in every day! The view was nice off the balcony and the surounding area is also very beautiful. Gatlinberg is just a few minutes away. The only down side was that the loft bedroom is not really private (since it's a loft), but the downstairs bedrooom had a door and private bath. We'd go there again! Oh, and you can get pizza delivery, too.

Bear Tracks

by from Ludowici, GA

The stay was great! The Serice/Maintenance Personnel was called because the Hot-Tub wasn't working, they responded within a half hour. Everything was wonderful, clean and was exactly like the pictures.I would definately recommend Mountain Rentals and I plan on staying with them in the future.

Great place & great company

by from Twin Lake, MI

This is the second time we've rented from Mountain Rentals, and they've exceeded our expectations each time. The process couldn't have been much easier. I have referred several people to this company because of the ease, cleanliness, and overall value.

Bear Tracks

by from Jasper, AL

Good parking but a very steep climb getting to the cabin. You do NOT back out of the driveway, a big plus. Other than the steep climb you shouldn't be dissapointed, pretty nice cabin.

Bear Tracks

by from Bunkie, LA

We spent 3 nights in this lovely little cabin snuggled on the hillside a short drive from downtown Gaitlynburg. Although it was a tight squeeze for the 6 of us we enjoyed our time there. The cabin is clean, well maintained and attractive. The staff of Mountain Rentals was helpful and friendly. I would definately use this service again.

Bear Tracks Haven

by from Raymond, MS

We loved our stay at Bear Tracks. The cabin was perfect for my family of four. My one complaint with the cabin would be the downstairs bed...it is not very comfortable and it is really squeaky. Other than the bed, this cabin is a great find in The Smokies. Angela Raymond, MS

Response from Management

The owners have replaced the bed downstairs for your comfort. Thanks so much for your review!

Excellent cabin

by from Sydenham, MA

This a lovely cabin in a convenient location for Gatlinburg. The only fault I can find with it is that throughout our stay the satellite TV was reporting the signal had been lost - I must qualify that by saying we didn't raise the problem with anybody though. One word of advice - if you are going out and intend coming back after dark leave the porch light on. We didn't and ended up having to reposition the car so we could use the headlamps to enter the code to open the front door! One morning we were even lucky enough to spot a bear strolling past our cabin and disappearing into the trees on the other side of the street.

Response from Management

The trees have been topped and the receiver is now getting signal. Thanks, we hope you visit us again soon.

Lovely Cabin

by from Indianapolis, IN

It was so nice to come back after a day of hiking in the mountains to a comfortable home away from home. Even my friends were impressed with the photos of the cabin. Enjoyed it immensely!

Map

'Bear Tracks' Gatlinburg log cabin rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder