"Toggen Haus" Gatlinburg Cabin
in Ski Mountain, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number09132
  • Sleeps8
  • Bedrooms4
  • Baths2
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 05/30/2020
  • Check-out 06/02/2020
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

Toggen Haus Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessSmoky Mountains ViewWood-burning Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31) (2)
Wooded SettingWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Floor PlanDeck FurniturePool Table
Non-SmokingHot Tub
Washer & DryerEntertainment
Keyless EntryType of BedsCable TV (3)
Central Heat & AirKing BedDVD
Queen Bed (2)VCR
Clubhouse featuresBunk Bed
» Chalet Village Club Houses (3)
Wi-Fi (1)
Swimming Pool (Seasonal) (3)
Basketball Goals (1)
Tennis Courts (2)
Game Room (3)
Playground (3)
Workout Room (3)

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Toggen Haus" Gatlinburg Cabin

Toggen Haus is a way to experience a family vacation in the Smokies like never before. The views are unmatched and the atmosphere of the home makes you feel as though you are at a ski lodge, but the best part is you don’t have to share with anyone. You wake each morning to the Smoky Mountains right outside your window as you prepare the coffee and you can’t help feeling inspired. The house has vaulted ceilings on the main floor, but even the open space doesn’t interfere with the cozy feeling. The living room has a large sectional sofa and a stone fireplace for family gatherings. There are 2 bedrooms on the main level; one has log bunk-beds and a pleasing blue color for the kids, while the other has a king bed with log frame. Both bedrooms share a full bath. The upper deck has patio furniture for outdoor meals in a setting that no restaurant can come close to!

Downstairs the game room has another stone fireplace, bar table & chairs, flat screen TV and a Jacuzzi tub. The bedrooms follow the same floor plan as the upstairs and have a queen in each. The deck has the same fantastic view of the Smokies and it offers a relaxing hot Tub for soaking in every moment.

If you’re dreaming of a perfect family get together that can be shared long after the kids have gone, Toggen Haus is the place.


Unbeatable View!

by from Wausau, WI

My family rented Toggen Haus for a three-generation family vacation, and everyone loved it! The view was amazing! The two-story layout of the house allowed for some privacy, which was nice. While the cabin was older and needed a bit of upkeep, it suited us just fine. The beds were comfy, and the kids loved having bunk-beds. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning!


by from Rochester Hills, MI

The view was beyond breath taking-everything and more than I could have imagined.

Very Nice Cabin with Wonderful View

by from Stella, NC

Toggen Haus is a very nice cabin for a large family. Perfect view in a comfortable setting. The drive isn't that bad up the mountain. The children really enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. The only negative with this is that I JUST discovered (after our return home) there was a clubhouse with 3 pools, 3 playgrounds, exercise room, tennis courts, game room, etc. This cabin was traded to us because of another reserved cabin that did not meet minimum expectations. The information about the clubhouse with all of the amenities would have been helpful due to the fact that I have 4 children ages from 3 to 17 who would have utilized that amenities and loved. Regardless, I highly recommend the cabin itself as it will not disappoint. :)

Response from Management

I am so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! We didn't mention the club houses because unfortunately they are only open seasonally 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. from Memorial Day through Labor Day. We hope to see you soon!

Wonderful Weekend

by from Lebanon, OH

The Toggen Haus was a perfect place for our family to enjoy a long weekend. The view is spectacular. The cabin is well appointed. The kitchen could use a bit more in serving bowls and a larger cutting board. We enjoyed playing pool and hitting the hot tub on the lower level. Overall we had a wonderful time and the Toggen Haus added to that enjoyment.

Great Cabin

by from hamilton MI, MI

Great time. We had no problems. The cabin was just as we had seen on line. Would of liked and used a grill. But the kitchen was fine. View was great. We will be back again, and would use the same cabin again. MRG has always been great.

Excellent cabin

by from Milford, OH

We just returned from our trip today. The Toggen Haus cabin was excellent. The views were breath taking. There were 9 of us in the cabin and everyone enjoyed it. The only request I would have would be a grill. Thanks

Awesome views but awful driveway

by from Dublin, VA

We loved the views at Toggen Haus and the house was great with the exception of the driveway. Parking was not easy and needs to be changed. The furniture was nice and beds were comfortable and the decor fit a mountain cabin. We would probably stay at this cabin again because of the views but the driveway needs to change.

Million dollar view

by from Old Hickory, TN

This cabin has a million dollar view of the mountains, which can be viewed from the sofa or out on one of the decks. It is very comfortable and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning to this cabin. This was our second stay in this one, last year had to book a different one and much preferred this one. Highly recommend it.

Toggen Haus has an awesome view!

by from Oak Ridge, TN

I was drawn to this cabin after reading reviews that mention the spectacular view. We were not disappointed as the view was almost breathtaking. The upper living room is fantastic! Two of the most comfortable sofas and a TV/DVD player near the fireplace. The interconnected dining area/kitchen/living room is a great place to congregate. The big dining table is big enough for 8 adults and you could squeeze more kids in on the long bench. The kitchen is a little cramped, but is up to the task. The bedrooms were nicely furnished and pleasant. Outstanding pool table. This one is a real beauty and it took me by surprise to see such a nice table at a rental cabin. Huge jacuzzi works great as does the hot tub. The driveway/parking area is troublesome as the narrow, angled driveway is only big enough for two vehicles and is awkward to back into. We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It is a very good value if you don't mind the driveway.

Great Experience

by from Madison, IN

This cabin was great and just the right size for a group of girlfriends to get away for the weekend. Wasn't far from downtown Gatlinburg and the shopping! We had a great time, just wished we could have stayed longer than 2 days!

Fantastic view of the Smokies

by from Clarksville, TN

Toggen Haus is perfect for a parent/grandparent/grandkid vacation, with the master bedroom on the main floor with the kitchen and living area, and the fun basement for the kids, complete with hot tub AND jacuzzi, pool table, and yes, the same view as upstairs! We enjoyed our stay!

Pictures don't do it justice!

by from Lebanon, TN

To give everyone an idea of how much my family enjoys this cabin, this is the 4th time my family has rented this cabin! Everytime a family or friend comes to visit us we take them to this cabin; many time by request due to pictures and stories other family members have provided. This cabin is not the most luxurious and it is a bit dated; however it provides everything a small group could need for a nice getaway, and at a reasonable price. But the real selling point is the view!! It is quite simply spectacular, and the pictures on the web page just does not do it justice. It is for the view that my wife demands that we continue to stay at this particular cabin.

Perfect view!

by from Franklin, TN

Loved the cabin! This by far had to of had the best view!

Good Cabin Great View

by from Cincinnati, OH

The cabin was fantastic. Although the photos online made it look bigger than it really was. There were two photos of the living room but with different couches in each photo. So we thought there was a second sitting space when it really wasn't. I'm not sure who is charge of signage on that part of the mountain but it could use some updating and be clearer. Hot tub also never got hot and i scrapped the bottom of my car a couple times on the akward driveway. Being the first time i ever booked anything online, i call the rental office to make sure it was legit but Stephanie was not the nicest to talk to and was acting like i was crazy for making sure my money was not being put in a scam. Everyone else in the office was fantastic! Other than that the view was beautiful, the cabin was great! Very comfortable! Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg definitley had the best prices of any website i looked at! I will be booking with them again next year!

Response from Management

I apologize for the issues during your stay, if you had let us know about the hot tub we would have sent maintenance out to fix it. Anytime an item in the home does not appear to be functioning properly please do not hesitate to call us. Stephanie has been with Mountain Rentals for many years and I am sorry you didn't feel like you received the best customer service as she usually goes above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit! Thanks - Beth Moncier

Breathtaking View!!

by from Waynesboro, GA

Once you make it through all the hairpin turns, the house sits on a point with the most amazing view of the Smoky Mountains you've ever seen. You may also get as lucky as we did by receiving a visit from a local raccoon. He showed up on the top deck after grilling in the evening and then made his way to the lower deck as we moved downstairs to play games. It was the highlight of our stay in the cabin...PRICELESS!!

Great getaway

by from Old Hickory, TN

My family thoroughly enjoyed the house in the mountains. The view was breath taking and the accomadations were very comfortable. Will book again in 2012.

Awesome Getaway

by from Easley, SC

We was very impressed with the cleanliness of the chalet and had a great time. The views of the mountains were wonderful! Would definately stay here again.

Toggen Haus

by from Murfreesboro, TN

Excellent view, very clean and comfortable cabin. Water pressure in showers was a little low and the old Nintendo game unit in bunk bed room didn't work. Other than these two things, the cabin was perfect. The view alone more than made up for the water pressure and game system! Will definitely stay here again.

wonderful view

by from Bowling Green , KY

This cabin is wonderful. The view was great and very peacful. We would have liked to of had a TV in each room so when we wanted to be seperated we would have something to watch. And the room with the bunk beds the gaming system didn't work. But other then those small things this is definately a cabin that we will return to.

Amazing views at Toggen Haus

by from Covington, LA

What a great place to getaway and relax. The view is amazing! We didn't even turn on the television the whole time. We just sat on the comfortable sofa and admired the beautiful view of the mountains. Or, we sat on one of the two decks or in the hot tub at night and gazed at the stars and fireflys. Even cooking and eating in was enjoyable at the cabin and we knew we couldn't get a better seat in a restaurant. When we did leave the cabin everything was so close. The swimming pool was less than two minutes away and Ober Gatlinburg was less than five minutes away. We took the tram into town to shop and didn't have to stress out about parking or driving back up the mountain.


'Toggen Haus' Gatlinburg cabin rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder