"Secluded Sunset" Gatlinburg Cabin
in Glades Arts and Crafts Community, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number06122
  • Sleeps4
  • Bedrooms1
  • Baths1
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 05/10/2021
  • Check-out 05/13/2021
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

Secluded Sunset Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessWooded SettingGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
FREE US Long Distance Phone ServicePrivate & Secluded SettingsWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Gas Grill
Floor PlanHot TubEntertainment
Non-SmokingCable TV (2)
Washer & DryerType of BedsFlat Panel TV (2)
Keyless EntryKing BedDVD (2)
Sofa BedStereo/CD Player (2)

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Secluded Sunset" Gatlinburg Cabin

This secluded 1 bedroom, 1 bath cabin located in the desirable Arts & Crafts community is perfect for a quiet getaway.

The living room has a stone gas fireplace and a large bay window to take in the wooded setting. The cabin is stocked with over 100 movies and cd's. There is also a CD player in the bedroom for your enjoyment. The seating is oh so comfortable with a plush sleeper sofa to enjoy the fireplace or TV with DVD player. The adjacent fully equipped kitchen with dining table for 4 is an open area for easily preparing meals. The washer and dryer are located off the kitchen. A wrap around, covered deck can be accessed from the living room or kitchen and includes a hot tub, patio furniture and gas grill.

The bedroom has a king size bed with luxurious linens and an intricate iron frame. His & hers closets provide plenty of storage and a desk will help you map out your day in the Arts Community less than 1 mile away. There is also a CD AND DVD player in the bedroom for your enjoyment. The large master bath has a Jacuzzi for 2 surrounded by windows so you can enjoy the surroundings while your stress melts away; there is also a stand up shower for convenience.

Enjoy your next Mountain Sunset from the comfort of this beautiful, private, and immaculately clean 1 bedroom cabin.


Mrs. Tiffaney Bell


The cabin is in a great location quick to downtown Gatlinburg and quick to Pigeon forge, we have stayed twice and would stay again but ;my kids want to try a New Cabin>>>LOL.

My Honeymoon

by from athens, AL

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back soon. Now two years later, I am wrting my review because we truly had a great experience. We are saving now to come back and "relive" those glorious days. Thank you Mountain Rentals for our home away from home.

Great value, and a wonderful place to stay.

by from Indianapolis, IN

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon,and it was everything we could have hoped it would be. The staff was great at getting the reservations for us for the things we wanted to see and do.

Secluded sunset

by from Southgate, MI

Very secluded yet close to town. Enjoyed the cabin greatly and would rent again.

2nd stay at this cabin

by from Saint Cloud, FL

The new owners of the cabin have added their own personal touch to the decor and make it more comfortable and homey. Have stayed at several of the cabins and have always been impressed by the cleanliness of all of your rentals. Keep up your high standards. Thanks!

Nice, quaint cabin

by from DAYTON, OH

Clean, well maintained (except back deck light being out) - we enjoyed the unit. Close to Gatlinburg, yet in a very quiet setting.

Response from Management

Thank you for your feedback: the owners have replaced the deck fixtures. They have upgraded the TVs to flat screen, painted, redecorated & upgraded the cable and phone package as well. We hope to see you soon and look forward to your feedback on the new items A Mountain Sunset has to offer. Thanks - Beth Moncier

Wonderful secluded cabin

by from Blountville, TN

We stayed in A Mountain Sunset cabin for our wedding anniversary. We have stayed at many other cabins around Gatlinburg over the past thirty years, and this was one of the nicest. The cabin is secluded from the other homes in the neighborhood, but is close enough to feel secure. Everything about the home is well done. It is just the right size for a couple on a romantic get away. I would recommend this cabin to any of my friends.

Another Memorable Vacation

by from Hersey, MI

We always have a great stay with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. The chalets are always well-maintained and comfortable. Our hot tub did not get hot this time so we called for maintenance. Andrew the maintenance guy came and fixed it right away. He was very courteous and polite and worked quickly to get our hot tub heated up. We had another memorable vacation in the mountains!

Great Experience

by from Hillsboro, TN

We came for our honeymoon and a vacation in one. I had never been to Gatlinburg and he had never rented a cabin. We were both very impressed with the quality, cleanliness, and location of the cabin. I would highly recommend this! Carla V~

great stay

by from Hudson, NC

We had another great stay. we stayed in the same cabin as last year and will be back. The only problem we had this year is the hot tub wasnt working. It wouldnt heat up. But other than that it was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Cant wait for our next visit.

Response from Management

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will have Maintenance check the Hot Tub. Anytime you have issues with something at a home please do not hesitate to call us and we will send someone right away. We look forward to your next visit.

Great Weekend Getaway

by from Lancaster, SC

We loved this cabin. Simple and very quite. We would rent it again for sure. The bed was very comfortable. Our only problem was finding it the first time. Could have used a better map to the property

Christmas stay

by from Husser, LA

We had a very quite cozy five day stay in the cabin, and very surprising everything worked. I mean not a thing went wrong with the cabin stay. Everyone complained about the driveway on previous reviews, b ut I found it excitting. It's a challenge, but we all know we need 4 wheel drive vehicles when going to the mountains in the winter. I would stay again and looking forward to heading back soon. Thanks, William Bruce (Husser, LA)

Response from Management

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed Christmas in the Smokies!

Great Cabin

by from Idaville, IN

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Driveway not great but we had 4 wheel drive so we didn't have any problems. Loved the cabin very romantic.

Response from Management

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am glad the driveway didn't cause too much inconvenience. Hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Brooklyn

----A Mountain Sunset----

by from West Liberty , KY

Cabins was beautiful! I do recommend a four wheel drive though. Overall it was a good place to stay,very reserved and to its self.

My Review

by from Birmingham, AL

My overall stay in the cabin was great. Very clean and homey in the cabin. The only downfall to staying at this cabin is the driveway. It is so hard to see the address sign and once you do it is hard to get up the gravel. If you are not in a truck you may not make it up the driveway. Other than that the stay was great, and yes I would stay here again.

Pleasant stay

by from Hudson, NC

My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway. Thats exactly what we got. I will use this company again and rent the same cabin.

Weekend getaway

by from Cookeville, TN

Loved the cabin!! However, wish we had a better view of the mountains bc they were gorgeous! The cabin was cute. The hot tub was amazing. Stress melted away as soon as we checked. We will definitely be renting again... Hopefully SOON(:

We had a lovely time!

by from Waterford, MI

This was definitely the way to enjoy the Gatlinburg area. We were close enough to town and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park trails, but felt like we were outside of the busyness of downtown. The cabin was just right...clean and comfortable. We'd seriously consider returning.

Steve, From Amite,La.

by from amite, LA

The wife and I love the cabin. We have stayed here 4 or 5 time already, and we will be back...

Nice Cabin

by from Anna, OH

Overall we had a nice stay! The cabin and hot tub were very clean, but the cabin smelled like a dog had been in there. We also struggled getting up the driveway; the gravel was loose and the driveway was so steep. Other than that, it was a very nice cabin!

Response from Management

I will have housekeeping double check the home as this rental is not pet friendly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Beautiful Cabin! Great Company!

by from Nicholasville, KY

Our Honeymoon

by from Danville , AL

We came to Gatlinburg and stayed in A Mountain Sunset on our Honeymoon. We had a wonderful time. It was nice to have such a lovely cabin to stay in since it rained 80% of the time we were there, so needless to say we stayed in the hot tub most of the time! All in all (even though it rained)it was a great honeymoon. Thanks for making it wonderful!!

A Mountain Sunset

by from Decatur, AL

I have always had a great experience with Mountain Rentals and will continue to use them and I have told friends about the great times and affordable prices you deliver. Gatlinburg is a wonderful getaway.

Our Honeymoon

by from Manning, SC

The cabin was wonderful, we stayed 4 nights at A Mountain Sunset. It was clean, comfortable, and a very nice place to stay. The staff answered all of our questions and they were very pleasant. We hope to be staying there again soon.

Loved it!

by from rutherfordton, NC

We have stayed in many cabins in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and we have finally found the cabin that we will definitely return to. It is prefect for a couple or a small family like mine. Next time we will leave the kids at home and get away with just the two of us to the same cabin.

Wellman's review

by from Huntington, IN

place was great I would recommend that with the driveway to the cabin that somewhere it is stated no trailers. I could not imagine having a trailer and trying to get up that driveway! Other then that it was a great great place to stay and out of the way of everything. I would recommend this to anyone, my parents actually stayed at the same cabin about 2 weeks before we came down!


by from Albany, KY

The cabin was a cozy place to stay but the gravel drive and drive way needs some improvement.

Great, quiet get away!

by from Raleigh, NC

Our family of three thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Mountain Sunset. The cabin was the perfect size for us (our daughter is 7). It was roomy enough where we were not all on top of each other (bathroom is HUGE), but not too much space either. It was also very secluded so we really felt like we escaped the hustle and bustle when we were at the cabin. The Mountain Rentals staff was extraordinary in every respect (the man at the front desk even brought us extra sheets and blankets AFTER he got off work one evening). The only cons to our stay would be that the pull out sofa is pretty worn out and only suitable for a small child at best and the driveway to the cabin needs some TLC. Other than that, our stay was picture perfect. Would definitely recommend to others.

A great weekend!

by from Whitesburg, KY

A Mountain Sunset was a great place to stay for my husband and I.We were impressed by the location and the privacy of our cabin.The hot tub was well kept and the jacuizzi was an unexpected plus for us.We hated to leave after such a relaxing weekend,but we definately plan on coming back this fall.Thanks for the best getaway we ever had!


by from amite, LA

This is a great cabin, I will be back!!

A Mountain Sunset

by from Seneca, SC, SC

If you are looking for quiet and secluded...this is the one. Everything we needed ( other than the food ) to prepare Thanksgiving dinner was readily available in the kitchen. The fireplace and the hot tub were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Water pressure was very good and the cabin was immaculately clean apon arival. Very impressive. Mike & Christine

Mr. & Mrs. David White

by from Boscobel, WI

Our stay was excellent. The unit was well kept and clean. Drive way up to unit needs improvement, but overall we enjoy our stay.

The Skidmores

by from stanley, NC

Our anniversary was made perfect while staying at your cabin. The cabin was beautiful and the views breath-taking! We loved the privacy and convenient location.The cabin had all of the necessities of home with the luxuries needed to provide a great stay. We would definitely return and recommend your cabins to our friends.


'Secluded Sunset' Gatlinburg cabin rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder