"Park View #1" Gatlinburg Chalet
in Kear's Mountain, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number04135
  • Sleeps4
  • Bedrooms2
  • Baths2
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 10/30/2020
  • Check-out 11/02/2020
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

Park View #1 Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed!


Outdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)Floor Plan
Smoky Mountains ViewGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)Washer & Dryer
Deck FurnitureWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted TubKeyless Entry
Charcoal GrillCentral Heat & Air
Hot TubEntertainment
Satellite TV
Type of BedsVCR
King Bed
Queen Bed

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Park View #1" Gatlinburg Chalet

Great views and comfortable accommodations make this chalet a picture of mountain bliss.

Going through the front door we find the fully furnished kitchen, complete with all the desired modern amenities. The roomy kitchen area also has a dining table that seats four. Beyond is the comfortable living room area. Here, nestled beside sofa and loveseat, is the home's gas fireplace. There is also a TV and VCR for your enjoyment. Step out the patio doors onto the rugged deck, complete with patio furniture and a hot tub. From here you can see the majestic beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains , Mt. LeConte and pristine countryside below. Back indoors you'll find the spacious full bath located just across the hall from the Jacuzzi room. This lovely addition is a great spot to unwind; it features a 4 person Jacuzzi and has an additional in-room sink and toilet. With this unit laundry facilities are also available. The bedrooms features one king size bed and one queen bed, matching chest of drawers, and plenty of closet space to go around.

Let this be your home away from home! Make your reservations today.


Great view!!!

by from

The view was amazing from this cabin. It was quiet & relaxing.


by from aventura, FL

excellent mountain view. cabin location are the best. top of the hill.

Park view 1

by from Eagleville, TN

Loved the view it was breath taking, the fire place was so enjoyable and the hot but was where we spent the majority of our trip, when we arrived however it was cold so we had to turn the temp up to heat up no big deal toom 2 hours and it was good to go, the mattresses are a bit to hard but not unbearable, I ended up sleeping on the couch the last night as it was more comfortable and sleep much better especially with the fire place going, the hot water don't last long so we didn't get to use the jacuzzi tub inside as it would only cover the bottom and then the water went cold , but other than that we loved everything, will be returning ! This was our 2nd time renting with mountain rentals and love the process and there units !

Awesome View!!

by from New Port Richey, FL

My family and I stayed at the Park View #1 for a week in June 2015. We absolutely loved the view from the cabin. There were no obstructions of our view of the Smokey Mountains. We were visiting from Florida and were quite impressed with the mountains. The customer service from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was wonderful. When we arrived, the TV wasn't working, and the hot tub wouldn't get hot. I called for maintenance and they arrived within a couple of hours (while we were out) and fixed both situations. The cabin was beautiful, however the only two items that I will comment about are the pool table and the dressers in the bedrooms. The pool table needs new bumpers and new felt and the dressers in the bedrooms need to be updated because when you pull out the drawers, the rails underneath were broken so the drawers just fall out. That makes it difficult to put clothing into and take clothing out of the drawers. Both of these items will not stop my family and I from returning to Gatlinburg and renting a cabin again from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed our vacation.

Park View #1

by from Cedar Lake, IN

Overall great experience with this company. Breathtaking views, excellent cabin overall.

Gatlinburg 12/28-01/02/2015

by from Cullman, AL

Breathtaking views!! Very nice and clean cabin. Great service with the fireplace. Would definately stay again!!!

Awesome views

by from Equality, AL

This was a great 2 bedroom cabin with awesome views! The deck and hot tub need a little work but we still enjoyed it. There is a jacuzzi tub that is huge!! The service is above the rest in the office, they are happy to help at any time including helping with ticket purchases for nearby attractions. The smiles and professionalism I experienced would bring me back alone!

The Worleys

by from willow spring, NC

Cabin view was awesome. The hot tub was way too hot, but we opened it to cool off a bit about 2 hours before entering. We saw 3 bears on our last day (in the trash) which was exciting. The staff has always been top notch. We've stayed four times and we will always use Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburgh.

Outstanding view!!!

by from Shelby township, MI

First of all the view is breathtaking, the pictures don't even do this cabin justice. The cabin was beautiful and comfy made us feel right at home. The staff of mountain rentals once again did excellent assisting with anything we need promptly. This is putt third time renting through mountain rentals and we will definitely be back again. Everything was perfect.!!

Great Stay

by from Decaturville, TN

The view from this cabin is magnificent! I cannot say enough about this unit's outstanding view. We were most pleased with our stay and will definitely return to this cabin in the future. I have stayed with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg 5 times and have always had a pleasant experience.

Amazing Time

by from kissimmee, FL

Cabin was clean and everything we expected the view is breathe taking the size of the hot tub inside the cabin was to die for big spacious and clean and the view was incredible . Overall Great i would def stay again . At first we were a little scared we wouldn't get what we had seen in pictures but we did. Pictures did not lie. Word of advice if you dont have a 4x4 its recommended the cabin is in the very top of the mountain and sharp curves and steep roads. Cant wait to go back


by from ryland heights, KY

Great cabin. Awesome view!!

Awesome view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by from Cincinnati, OH

By far the best view ever!!!!! I would recommend that the pool table be moved over a little bit away from the glass kitchen table. One of the most relaxing vacations in while!

Response from Management

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us! Thank you for your feedback! Thanks, Brooklyn

Smoky Mountain relaxation

by from Decatur, IL

This cabin was great!! The views are awesome from almost any where in the cabin. The only problem we had was the light for the hot tub did not work but the maintenance man fixed it during a mid stay sanitation of the hot tub. The only other improvement I can think of would be updating some of the flooring and decor. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back again, exclent area and friendly staff!

Thank You

by from Madison, MS

This unit is very comfortable and we had a great stay. Thank You!!!

Great view, good service but,

by from Franklin , IN

The rental unit was nice very well decorated and had one hell of a view! The moon rise over the mountains was a fantastic sight! The place was clean and my hat is off to housekeeping! I will say for the price paid you should put a few $$ into the unit and get a new outdoor hot tub. Its almost ready to fall apart. The entry outside corner and did seperate on me almost causing a fall. Another problem we had was the invasion of piss ants our last night of the stay in the kitchen on the counter near the door. Wasn't a big deal this warm winter has brought out all kinds of bugs early. New flooring in the kitchen would be nice too. Near the front door its pretty bad! Please dont get me wrong we had a great stay kitchen was fine we ate in all week was somewhat private just upgrade a tad and make it better would be my advice!

Response from Management

The Owner has been notified of your issues and will be making repairs in the future.

ice tub???

by from knoxville, TN

So dissapointed in the "hot" tub? We ended up not even being able to use the outdoor hot tub over our entire stay :( The cabin it's self was very nice and clean. But we had been looking forward to enjoying the mountain view from our "hot" tub. Which never happened. We called the maintanance office twice and front desk once because the water temp was ice cold from the time we arrived. It took an entire 24 hrs to warm up but then the jets weren't working. Which didn't matter to much considering the water was warm and still to cool to get in and enjoy. Both maintanace men came"fixed" the tub and left the cabin telling us it would take 4 hrs to fully heat. Only probleme was it didn't heat up past warm and the jets didn't work. Guest should not have to go without a "hot"tub that they were charged for for 4hrs let alone an entire 3 day stay...Overall disappointed

Response from Management

I apologize for the Hot Tub not working. The Maintenance Department did try to fix it, but unfortunately sometimes it is a larger problem than can be handled during your stay. It is currently in working order. We hope to serve you in the future and again apologize for the inconvenience.

Great Views

by from Metairie, LA

Mountain Rentals is a great company to rent from, been renting for years now. This cabin was great the only thing was the kitchen table was tooo small and if this cabin can sleep 4 , well it was only 2 it was way too small and high. Really no problems,just little things no strainer in kitchen when cooking pasta or rice. Had lids but no pot that went to it,,, overall we enjoyed it and would rent again.

It Was Great

by from Decatur, AL

We had a fabulous cabin with a fabulous view. The service was awesome and fast! We had an issue with our cable and made a phone call and before we could even get ahold of maintenance, the front desk must have sent them on their way because they were at the door while I was still on the phone. I am definatley using them again.=)

Park View #1

by from Cabot, AR

This is our second time staying in the Park View #1 cabin. It was as fabulous as the first. Everything was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! We definetly plan on booking this one again.


by from Cabot, AR

This by far is our favorite cabin! Breath-taking views, spacious cabin, comfy bed, AMAZING bathtub, easy to get to........these are just a few of the fantastic perks of this cabin. We cannot wait to return and book this one again. I HIGHLY recommend the Park View #1.

Amazing view!!!

by from Trinity, AL

I absolutely love this cabin. It is the perfect size for our family and everything is easy to get to which is a plus when travelling with small children. The view is spectacular and I loved getting up in the morning and having breakfast with coffee on the balcony. It is the best value for price I have found with Mountain Rentals and would definitly like to stay here again!

vacation 09

by from Fort Wayne, IN

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely home with us.

Park View #1

by from Florence, SC, SC

My husband and I were thrilled over the cleanliness of the cabin and the view. It was very much 'like home' and was very accomodating. The road really needs some guards on it, especially at the erosion areas, other than that, our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly and we had plenty of privacy. I can't brag enough on the cleanliness. Thank you.

Park View #1

by from Lucedale, MS

Having read previous reviews, I was questionable as to rent the unit but did so anyway. Upon arrival I found the cabin very clean. The negative items written were nit-pick as far as I was concerned. Those folks should stick with the "Hilton" if small things bother them. The staff were very friendly and the service great! I would recomend this company to anyone planning to rent a cabin in the Gatlinburg area. I will rent from them again without hesitation. Looking forward to the next visit.

Very Nice Stay

by from Elgin, IL

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Lots of run to spread out in and the view from the deck is spectacular. The only negative thing is the cabin could use some TLC in some areas. The tile in the kitchen/entry way is coming up - just little things like that. It would not stop us from renting this cabin again nor did it take away from our experience some people may be turned off by the lack of attention to these little details. The staff at Mountain Rentals was very helpful and polite. Having never rented a cabin before we did not know what to expect but the check in and check out was very fast.

Relaxing Time Off

by from Lewisburg, TN

Mountain Rentals makes it very easy to plan accommodations through their website. We used them for the first time last year, and stayed at beautiful Bluebird Point. This year however, we chose Parkview#1 due to availability. It was not quite up to the standard of Bluebird Point, except for the wonderful view. Parkview#1 cabin is comfortable and clean, though it does need a little maintenance attention.


'Park View #1' Gatlinburg chalet rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder