"New Outlook" Gatlinburg Log Cabin
in Kings Way, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number07117
  • Sleeps4
  • Bedrooms2
  • Baths2
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 02/29/2020
  • Check-out 03/03/2020
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

New Outlook Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessSmoky Mountains ViewGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
Wooded SettingWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Floor PlanDeck Furniture
Non-SmokingCharcoal GrillEntertainment
Washer & DryerHot TubCable TV (3)
Keyless EntryFlat Panel TV
Type of BedsDVD
King Bed (2)

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "New Outlook" Gatlinburg Log Cabin

Everyone needs a New Outlook once in a while and waking up to a view of the Smokies is sure to change yours! New Outlook is a home that is great for families to enjoy the entertainment in the area and quality time with each other.

The eat-in kitchen is the perfect size for a family of four and is fully equipped - including stainless steel appliances. The living room has a plush sofa and 2 recliners to enjoy the fireplace and Flat Screen TV. Step out on the deck and along with the incredible view, you have a Hot Tub that is the perfect place to take it all in. The master bedroom is on the main level with a king size bed. The spacious full bath has a shower as well as a Jacuzzi for soaking.

Upstairs you will find the second bedroom with a king bed. Two recliners and a love seat provide additional seating for reading or lounging in the room. The second full bath is also on this floor.

New Outlook is a great place to just get away from it all and relish in time with those you hold dear.


Great Getaway!

by from Cincinnati, OH

New Outlook is a perfect get away cabin to enjoy the Smokies from. Excellent location to the park and Gatlinburg without having to drive up steep hills to get there. View from front deck is all mountain which gave us a sense of seclusion. Very well equipped with all the technology luxuries of home. Looking forward to our next stay here when we return to the mountains

A "New Outlook" on life!

by from Goose Creek, SC, SC

My wife and I were truly amazed with how well we were treated by the office staff during our recent stay in New Outlook. Michelle and Melissa are so very nice. It's almost like we've known them forever. This was a return visit to this particular cabin, and we were so impressed by the way the housekeeping staff had taken the time to make it so presentable. We are already planning another trip to Gatlinburg soon, and hope it will be available for us again.

Overall a great experience

by from Indianapolis, IN

Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was very good about communicating via email prior to our arrival with all of the necessary instructions, maps etc. Upon us getting there at night, for the most part it was easy to find, we made one wrong turn up a very steep hill, but that was our fault because even though the directions said to no use GPS we still did. Let me start with the view from the deck and livingroom, SPECTACULAR! Absolutely breathtaking. We loved it! The cleanliness of the cabin was very good, the only reason I don't say excellent was because the kitchen cabinets were sticky and needed a good cleaning, but other than that, it was very clean. We bought groceries for breakfast and didn't buy salt/pepper because we figured there would be some there, but there wasn't, neither was sugar or creamer for the coffee. (It may have been in the instructions to take these items, I can't remember because I looked at so many cabins prior to deciding on Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg). The cabin was overall amazing, we loved the hot tub, (I thought it could have been a little hotter, but for my fiance it was perfect) We loved the jacuzzi tub as well. We will definitely consider staying here again when we come back to Tennessee.

Response from Management

Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I have spoken to Housekeeping about the cabinets and they are being addressed. If you ever find issues please let us know and we will be happy to come up and take care of them. Hope to see you soon!

New Outlook Cabin

by from Carthage, TN

We found the cabin to be better than we had expected, clean and a beautiful view. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet setting and the view was outstanding!

Birthday Week

by from camby, IN

I know most men think Birthdays are 1 day let me tell you 1 week that is a Birthday. Our stay at New Outlook was excellent. Beautiful views great cabin hot tub was churning nature was out in bounty we seen deer, wild turkey and lots of squirrels no bears thank god. This is a wonderful cabin.

Great cabin!!

by from Lexington, KY

My wife and myself have rented over 50 different cabins in gatlinburg area,this was overall the nicest.This cabin was extremely clean ,easy access with the best view ever.

Response from Management

Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Beth Moncier

New Outlook Experience

by from Lexington, KY

I surprised my boyfriend with a 2 day cabin stay at New Outlook. We loved the view, which was the most important thing about our stay. However, we were given so much more!! The home was beautiful. It was comfortable, modern, and the wilderness decor gave a smoky mountain enticing flavor. I loved the hot tub outside and the rocking chairs on the porch. One of my favorite things was the jetted bath tub because of the windows which enhanced my relaxation and the overall nature feel. We had all the cooking appliances needed for home cooked dinners and breakfast. The lady I booked with was very friendly, prompt, and helpful. Our last day we wanted to stay another night because we loved it so much. So we called but the guy said it was booked; however, he was willing to find us a place to stay to suit our satisfaction. Our hearts were set on new outlook, plus we needed to get back to our pets in Kentucky so we decided not to book at another cabin. I loved booking with mountain rentals and will definitely be doing it again!

Our Fall Get Away

by from danville, IL

New Outlook is a great cabin,Close to Gatlinburg an Pigeon Forge. The cabin large bathrooms an bedrooms. Has a large deck with a great view. Loved to sit in the hot tub and take in the view. Had a problem with the fire place, called the office after hours and Andrew was there in fifteen minutes. He was very nice and knew what he was doing. Just like all ways Mountain Rentals goes out of their way for you. Been staying with them for several years and they treat you great. Can't wait to come back next spring.

great weekend getaway

by from Lexington, KY

My family and I had a wonderful Labor Day weekend relaxing in New Outlook. We had six people and the cabin was not that crowded with plenty of hot water all around. Although we didn't see a bear, we did see plenty of birds, rabbits and a fox. The view of the mountains from the porch was camera worthy. We look forward to staying in New Outlook again.

Summer in the Smokies

by from Johnstown, PA

Getting away from it all was easy at New Outlook cabin. Raccoon was closest thing to us, he was a friendly guy. View, comfort and peacefulness was more than we thought. We will be back in the future.

Great family getaway!

by from Edgewood, KY

New Outlook is the nicest chalet we've rented in Gatlinburg. The location was easy to access and close to both downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We spent most of our time in the mountains but loved how close we were to dinner, grocery and some fun entertainment. The house was clean and well maintained. The decor was mountain themed but not over the top as many are. We have 2 young children (3 1/2 years and 20 months) and the space was perfect for us. Our oldest slept in the bed upstairs surrounded by pillows and the baby was in a pack n play upstairs also. If our kids were night wanderers, it would have been helpful to have a baby gate but that's not an issue for us. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, I think the best pots and utensils of any vacation unit I've stayed in anywhere...which is nice when you plan to do any sort of cooking. The mountain view was beautiful and well worth the drive up the steep mountain. We would happily return to this unit again.

Perfect for our Anniversary

by from Cincinnati, OH

Perfect for our Anniversary

Family getaway

by from cincinnati, OH

my family had a wonderful time. beautiful view of the mountains. the cabin is very nice and clean. The only issue we had was the water in the hot tub was bath water warm at best, but we still used it to relax and look at the mountains.

Response from Management

I will have maintenance check the hot tub. Anytime you have a problem with amenities in the home please do not hesitate to call us as we can often correct the problem. Thanks!

Fabulous View!

by from Cincinnati, OH

This cabin had a fantastic view! I really loved looking at the mountains while sitting in the hot tub! The place was cozy and had everything we needed. When we arrived, we found out that the hot tub heater was not hot. It was difficult to find where to adjust the heat on the hot tub. As it turns out, maintenance told me that if you put the jets on high and have the heat on the fuse will blow to the heat. The person who stayed before us must have done that. There should be directions for the hot tub as far as how to adjust the heat and not to put the jets on high. Maintenance came to fix this issue right away after I called which was great. The windows of the cabin desperately need to be cleaned. Overall, had a great stay!

Response from Management

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at New Outlook. I have scheduled to have the windows cleaned by our cleaning service. We hope to see you soon!

New Outlook

by from Millers Creek, NC, NC

We had a wonderful vacation in this chalet. It is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The beds were very soft, and all the furniture was comfortable. The bedrooms and both bathrooms were roomy, with plenty of closet and drawer space. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view of the mountains. We will definitely consider this chalet again, when we return to the area. The Testermans, North Carolina

Wonderful weekend!

by from Georgetown, KY

We have never been disappointed with any cabin to date. My wife and I come down just about every year for our anniversary. We loved New Outlook and look forward to coming down again next year in November. Only thing I would recommend is a new microwave (took 4 1/2 minutes to heat up a breakfast croissant) and eventually will need to look into why the jets on the hot tub don't work the greatest. These by no means had any effect on our wonderful weekend. See you next November!

Response from Management

Thank you for your review, I have contacted Maintenance regarding the hot tub and microwave. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! - Beth

New Outlook in Life

by from Plainwell, MI

We rented to New Outlook Cabin for our Wedding/Honeymoon. It was more than what we ever thought we would get. The view was wonderful and the cabin was very nice and clean. The only downfall that we saw was the spider webs inside and outside. Was not nice to try and look out the windows and have to look through the spider webs. Also, the main bathroom needs a little attention. The shower leaks and for floor needs repaired now. Other than these two minor problems we loved the cabin. We are planning to come back for our 5th Anniversary at New Outlook....Loved the name of the cabin too.

Response from Management

Thank you for your review and Congratulations! I havbe spoken to housekeeping regarding the spider webs outside and maintenance is checking the shower. We hope to see you next year for your Anniversary! - Beth

A wonderful 3 night's stay

by from Heiskell, TN

First of all, and from a guy's perspective, I loved the special buy 2 nights, get 1 free. I always go for the deal. My other parameters were wi-fi ( worked well but a bit slow), 2 king sized beds, a working kitchen, a great view, a clean hot tub, and closeness to the Park Vista Hotel, where my convention was being held 3 miles and 10 minutes away. I loved never having to go to the office even once, but all was handled by email, fax, and their pay site. The entire unit was very clean, having a wilderness/wolf motif, the beds comfortable, the gas fireplace a delight. All kitchen appliances worked but the oven didn't heat as well the second time we used it. Ice maker worked well. Water heater kept up with the jacuzzi. We didn't watch much TV but did watch a couple DVDs in living area which all played without a hitch. 3 TVs ! The computerized door worked well and even allowed us to change the 6 digit code to something we could more easily remember. My family felt safe and many fun memories were made. The hot tub was without working jets but was a solid 104 degrees and made for a great soak, especially on the cool nights. Over sized bathrooms. Overall, very satisfied and would stay here again.

Response from Management

Thank you for your review. I will have Maintenance check the oven and jets. Hope to see you soon!

Breathtaking View!

by from Hollywood, SC

Renting this cabin was an all around wonderful experience. The cabin itself was immaculate, the staff at Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg anticipated our every need to the point where they were nearly transparent, and the view made the trip worth every penny. It was very secluded, yet close to everything, and by far the most relaxing vacation we've been on. Our family will definitely be planning a return trip!

Response from Management

We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to hear we made your stay memorable. We can't wait to see you all again! Thanks, Brooklyn

New Outlook Is A Great Getaway

by from Williamsburg, OH

Really liked this cabin. Nicely decorated and great location. Don't know if I would stay here in the winter with the driveway being a little steep. I have rented from Mtn. Rentals a few times now, and their the best. Always quick with maintenance or any issues that may arise. Thanks for another great time in Gatlinburg. Cya again soon.

Response from Management

Thank you for staying with us again at Mountain Rentals! I am glad you all enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Brooklyn

Amazing Rental with Awesome Mountain Views!

by from Fredonia, NY

We loved our stay at New Outlook! This is a very nice rental that has everything you need to be comfortable. The mountain view from the deck was way beyond my expectations. The view is even better than the picture on the website shows. I took a ton of pictures of the mountains right from our deck. We spent every night in the hot tub relaxing. We found the location of the rental conveniently located (in Gatlinberg but you don't have to drive through the congested downtown to get to your place or to go to Pigeon Forge). I was really looking for a place that would provide us with privacy and our own space and this rental did that for us. There was really just one minor reccomendation I would make and that would be that they flip and turn the matresses more often as the downstairs king size bed had a hump in the center (not that the bed was uncomfortable but you definitely rolled to your own sides). I'm not sure about the upstairs room as we did not use that bedroom. We have stayed with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg three times now and have never been disapointed. Thanks New Outlook for a Wonderful Vacation!

Response from Management

The owner has replaced the mattresses and we appreciate your feedback! Thanks - Beth Moncier

Stacey in SC

by from Pendleton, SC

The cabin was just as we expected after having rented from Mountain Rentals many times before. We loved the view and shopping and had an altogether great time. Finding it was a little tricky and the drive up scary but well worth it once we got there.

Very nice mountain view

by from fort wayne, IN

my family and i stayed here for a whole week. we love it so much we would rent this cabin again and again. the views of the mountain are great and it is so quite around the cabin too. the driveway is very steep, but everyone driveway is like that. this cabin is in the mountain on the side of the mountain. very nice and pretty cabin.

2 thumbs up!!

by from Oil City, PA

Due to some problems to "NO" fault of the company nor myself we had to be moved from one cabin to another.. The staff worked with us finding us a cabin with everything we had wanted in the first cabin!! (I must add with a better view than the one I had chose myself!!) The staff made us feel right at home. The cabins were both very clean and comfortable.. The view was amazing and it was very relaxing.. The hot tub made for a very relaxing evening after a long day of hiking.. I would highly recommend Mountain Rentals to anyone.. We had a wonderful time!! Thank you Mountain Rentails..

Response from Management

Thank you for understanding and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Another great time!

by from Northport, AL

New Outlook and a great weekend

by from Covington, VA

We were looking for a quick weekend getaway to have a little fun while the kids were out of school and while we had a few days off. At first due to the holiday we couldn't find a low price yet nice place to stay within our time limit. I called and spoke to the office who worked with me to get a great place to stay within our buget and time constraints. The home was great with the space and solitude we needed. We loved it there and only wished we could stay longer. Thank you, Mountain Rentals for the great weekend and hassle free time we could spend with our children!

New Outlook Cabin

by from Clayton, IN

Our stay at the New Outlook cabin was excellent. Seclusion, large bedrooms, baths, beautiful decor and a very nice view. The only problem we had was with the TV's. They need to be updated as they are antiquated. The one in the livingroom area is in terrible shape, we tried watching the NASCAR race and could not make out the running order at the top of the screen as it was too blurry. The color is also off and unadjustable. We enjoyed our week at this cabin, other then the TV viewing, and would stay here again.

Response from Management

The owner has upgraded to Flat Screens in the cabin. Thank you for offering suggestions and taking time to write a review of New Outlook. We look forward to your next visit!


by from West Liberty, OH

Our stay at New Outlook Cabin was great! The cabin was very clean when we arrived. The automated system was great! We had a little trouble finding the cabin in the beginning, but I called the office and they were very helpful. We were only 1 road off! The kitchen was very well equipt, everything worked great! The location was quiet and very peaceful! The hot tub was ready and waiting, very clean and perfect temp. The bedrooms were very spacious with more than enough storage space/closet space. Water pressure was great even when we used both showers at the same time! Plenty of hot water! If I had to make a suggestion, the only one I can come up with would be to update the televisions to flat screens & maybe mount on the walls. But why watch TV when you can sit on the porch with that unbelievable view! Location was great, quick & easy to get into Gatlinburg & back when we were ready for peace & quiet! We will most cerainly stay at New Outlook again!!

New Outlook

by from Lapine, AL

We truly enjoyed our stay in this unit. Every room was cozy and comfortable. Although we prefer a real wood fireplace, the gas logs allowed the children to have a fire whenever they chose to do so. We will be staying in this unit again.


by from North Platte, NE

The cabin was very nice. Lots of cob webs, windows need to be wiped down. And ceilings. Over all it was really nice. You make the rentals feel like your welcomed and at home. The bathrooms are huge. very nice and clean. Kitchen has everything you need. The beds are very comfortable. We actually saw bears. Came right on the deck, They are not afraid, so always be aware of your surroundings. Picked up trash alot, from bears getting into cantainer looking for food.Loved the view, the quiet, listening to nature, and watching the fire flies at night. We really did not want to leave. We loved the cabin. And we will be back, so very enjoyable

Response from Management

Thanks so much for your review! I do apologize for the cobwebs and windows- I will let housekeeping know.

May we suggest

2 near by units sleep 8

Recently viewed cabin rentals


'New Outlook' Gatlinburg log cabin rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder