"LeConte View #1" Gatlinburg Chalet
in Kear's Mountain, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number04137
  • Sleeps2
  • Bedrooms1
  • Baths1
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 12/10/2018
  • Check-out 12/13/2018
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0
Put on 24 hours hold
Add to Watch List Email a friend

Availability and Booking

Need to change your reservations details?

Check-in:
Check-out:
Adults:
Children:
Pets:

loading attribute

LeConte View #1 Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed!

Amenities

Outdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)Floor Plan
Smoky Mountains ViewGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)Washer & Dryer
Rocking ChairsWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted TubSq.Ft. (808)
Charcoal GrillPool TableKeyless Entry
Hot Tub
Entertainment
Type of BedsSatellite TV
King BedDVD
VCR

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "LeConte View #1" Gatlinburg Chalet


This one bedroom chalet is nestled high in the Smoky Mountains and has outstanding views of Mt. LeConte and the valley below. From this lofty height you can survey the natural beauty that surrounds you and relax your cares away.

You will enter the chalet into the fully-equipped kitchen that has dining space for 4. From the kitchen, you have access to the home's spacious full bath, which is also has the home's laundry facilities. Adjacent to the kitchen is the home's Jacuzzi, which is situated in the corner of the room and has windows around it which overlooks the surrounding Smoky Mountains . This area opens into the home's living room, which has a gas fireplace of elegant stone construction, wall-mounted satellite TV, VCR, and a pool table for your enjoyment. From the living room you can step out onto the spacious deck and find a 2 person hot tub, rocking chairs, and a tremendous view of the Smoky Mountains. Back inside the master bedroom waits with a king size bed and walls of naturally finished wood.

Great views await in this cozy chalet built for two!

Reviews

Great views

by from indianapolis, IN

This cabin was great for our family of 3. The views were amazing while sitting on the rocking chairs outside. The pool table was also fun. We went in June so the hot tub didn't have any settings and was too warm to be in. The furniture definitely needs some updating but overall great value and fun had by all.

LeConte View #1

by from Cincinnati, OH

Had an excellent time! Beautiful view, only 10 min from the shopping centers and had very closely located parks and hiking trails as well as a grocery store and gas station ~5-10 mins away. Would definitely recommend this company/cabin and would love to come again.

Great Stay

by from Owensboro, KY

Cabin has a wonderful view, Clean and quiet. Would suggest better grill, small table on deck, and a little better tv.

Excellent Honeymoon

by from Chicago, IL

My husband and i loved the Le Conte View *1 the view is amazing, shopping was great. We were there for our honeymoon and loved the whole experience. We had a great time shooting pool, relaxing in the hot tub on the deck,and inside. The only thing i think they should change is the tv, it is very outdated.All in all it was a wonderful trip. oh yea i almost forgot we were suppose to leave on Friday, but loved it so much and thankfully it was available so we stayed another night and left Saturday!!!

Amazing View!

by from Dickson, TN

In 2011 my husband and I had never been to Gatlinburg before, and we decided to rent a cabin, our first with this company. This was the first cabin we had ever been to together, and we fell in love. Ever since then, we haven't used another rental company, and we refer all of our friends here. We decided, in 2013 to come back to the same cabin for anniversary. We just love LeConte View 1. The fireplace is cozy, the bed is huge, it has a good sized kitchen and dining area, and there is even a pool table. However, with all of those things set aside, the MAIN attraction of this cabin is the view!! It is absolutely BREATH TAKING!! We chose to spend the majority of our stays on the deck, either in the rocking chairs or hot tub! You will NOT be disappointed with this cabin! We try to stay at least once a year in Gatlinburg, if we have others with us, we have to choose a larger cabin, but if it is just us, we will always choose this one!

Response from Management

We are so happy to be a part of your memories and your love story! We hope to see you soon!

Wonderful view, great service, very clean

by from Bay City, MI

We stayed in Leconte View #1 and I have no complaints. The cabin was really clean, the hot tub and jacuzzi were both wonderful, and the view was amazing. We had a little trouble with our hot tub jets and a maintenance man showed up within 20 mins, so that was really nice. I would definitely stay here again. :)

Amazing View

by from NASHVILLE, TN

We had a very pleasant stay at LeConte View #1, the place is very clean with a little outdated furniture and the Christmas decorations were up 3 weeks after Christmas, but that did not affect our stay. The view from the cabin is absolutely stunning and we would definitely stay here again. I also left an item behind and the housekeeping staff was very kind to send that item to me with excellent customer service!

LeConte View #1 Cabin - great overall value

by from Johnson City, TN

Really enjoyed our stay in this unit. Great views! The cabin isn't the best decorated but the view of the mountains and great location well make up for any negatives that we found. Sitting in the hot tub outside while looking out over the mountains couldn't have been better. Great value.

Loved it!

by from robards, KY

We have stayed at many different cabins with other companies in the past however we liked our stay so much here we will definantly be back!

Eric's review

by from mountville, SC

Cabin was very clean and roomy. The view is absolutely breath taking. We would definitely stay here again.

Cozy cabin

by from mishawaka, IN

The view was great and the cabin was perfect for a couple, and it was equipped with everything that was needed. The furnishing could use updating but all in all we enjoyed our stay and will try for the same cabin next time

The view was great.

by from Petal, MS

The view was great. Very close to town and high on the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay. The only cons I have is the bed was hard as a rock and you better be easy with the temp control knob in the shower, it gets really HOT with very little movement.

Mountain Views Exceptional

by from Lima, OH

The views from the deck are unbelievable from this cabin. The cabin was very roomy. Everything we needed was there. The cabin itself could definitely use some updating. (Decor, flooring and dining table).

Nice little cabin.

by from Tuscola, IL

It was an excellent cabin, The TV could use an update but other than that everything was great. We really enjoyed the hot tub with a view and the full size washer and dryer was a plus.

leconte view #1

by from east prairie , MO

The cabin needs updating and I didn't realize we had neighbors on both sides about 20 foot away, but the view is spectacular!!! It was just me and my husband and we had a great time! I do recommend putting something up for some privacy on the back deck. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay! You can't beat that view!

Nice quiet place

by from Louisville, KY

The cabin was great. I have no complaints about the facility or the staff. In fact, I never needed to contact staff. If you would like to have your own private and quiet spot within a few miles of Gatlinburg / commercial attractions then this is the place.

LeConte #1

by from Cincinnati, OH

The view was spectacular. Definitely the best thing about this cabin. Cabin was very clean. Kitchen was sufficient for cooking. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint was the TV. It was an old, outdated TV.

Awesome Cabin!!

by from Niceville, FL

My husband and I spent a week there for our honeymoon right after our wedding. It was perfect for the ambiance we needed (relaxtion)! We were close enough to everything we wanted to do and far enough away at the same time. We are hoping to rent this same cabin every year for our honeymoon, I mean anniversary. ;)

Honeymoon Experience

by from Beattyville, KY

Our stay at the LeConte View #1 was so awesome!! I would highly recommend this little cabin with an awesome view as the perfect honeymoon getaway!! We were so blessed with the awesomeness of God's creation and being able to experience this view from our hot-tub as well! Thank you Mountain Rentals for help making our honeymoon a memorable one. Lord willing we will be back. God bless.

Our summer vacation

by from Smyrna Tn, TN

Our stay at LeConte View #1 was wonderful. This cabin had the most amazing views from the deck aswell from inside the cabin. It was very quiet and the cabin was very charming and spotless. We were very Happy with our stay and Loved how close we were to downtown Gatlinburg. But when at the cabin it seemed like you were in the middle of no where but you were only about 15 min's from all the action.We will be back this fall for another stay for sure. We use to stay at the Rivers Edge Motel but not anymore after staying here. You have to stay at one of the Mountain Rentals. You will not be sorry...Thank you for a wonderful stay. Joe Martin of Smyrna Tn.

Gorgeous views!

by from Cincinnati, OH

My boyfriend and I stayed in this cabin to celebrate my college graduation, and it was also my first time in Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean, had all of the essentials, and was very cozy. The view from the hot tub was amazing! It was hard to find the cabin, but we called the office and they were very helpful at getting us where we needed to go. I would definitely stay here again.

Amazing weekend getaway

by from Cordova, TN

This is a long review but I feel the management company and property deserve it. My spouse and I chose this cabin because of the price point and location. We were looking for a quiet weekend getaway and that is exactly what we received. From the beginning, the rental process was seamless. Vanessa helped me change cabins when I realized I made a mistake and she was very prompt with all rental communications. We knew we would be arriving late so the keyless entry was a huge perk for us. As promised, we were emailed the access code which allowed us to go straight to the cabin without the hassle of an office check-in. Our GPS worked well but the landmarks offered by the Mountain Rentals map helped a ton. When in doubt, keep driving UP; this cabin is at the TOP of the mountain. The drive up is steep but paved with parking for 1 car comfortably. There are about 4 other cabins located near this one but there is plenty of privacy. (We only saw 1 other person the whole time we were there.) Upon arrival we first noticed the incredible mountain view. This cabin faces south with a grand view of LeConte Mountain (the 3rd tallest mountain in the Smokies). The interior of the cabin was spotless! As promised, the hot tub was already hot and clean, there were plenty of towels provided, a firm king-size bed with 3 pillows, and the kitchen had plenty of cookware and utensils. If you visit in the summer, the AC works great! The pool table was in great shape and there is also cable tv with a dvd and vhs player. There is no internet access at the cabin but there is a hotpot at the rental office if you need it (which is only a mile from the cabin). We didn't see a single bug on the premises (aside from a couple ants) and the only critters we saw were a few friendly racoons. Gatlinburg is only a couple miles away to include a grocery store and gas station if you need it. I also recommend visiting Asheville, which is only about 1-1.5hrs from the cabin. This was our first rental experience with Mountain Rentals and going forward we won't use anyone else! Everything was delivered as promised, all staff were very helpful, and they thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend this cabin and this company to anyone looking for a stress-free vacation. Enjoy!

Looking down

by from Lapeer, MI

This was our third year for renting a cabin in Gatlinburg. This was also our 26th trip there. The first one was on our Honeymoon and we have gone back every year since. Beautiful in the spring and not crowded. We've stayed in all sorts of motels and hotels in the ares and now realize that renting a cabin is the best. These cabins have such beautiful views and the service is prompt and friendly. So far,the cabins of Mountain rentals of Gatlinburg, have been clean and cozy.- They offer quite a variety. If you can handle driving up steep grades and love fantastic views, I would recommend getting one towards the top of a mountain. If not, the ones down towards the bottom are equally quaint and cozy surrounded by great views of the forest. I've been to a lot of places "military", etc. this area, so beautiful, is on the top of my list. Steve

Another great stay in the Smoky Mountains

by from Owensboro, KY

If it's peace & quiet and awe-inspiring landscape you seek for a relaxing getaway the Smoky Mountains is the place to accomplish all that and more. And, with the ease of Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg making arrangements is a breeze! LeConte View #1 has spectacular views--the mountains and surrounding city lights at night are amazing whether viewed from outside while in the hottub or from inside while in the jacuzzi. Add to the atmoshpere you seek with the gas fireplace or relieve some stress at the pool table. With some updating this cabin could be adorable, but then the cost would probably increase, so as-is you'll find everything you need for an enjoyable stay. If you want to venture out we recommend the Rocky Top Wine Trail, had a blast and added quite a few bottles of wine to our collection, and Tangers Outlet Mall where you'll find every store imaginable. Don't forget to take a drive in the mountains where the scenery will calm even the most stressed-out!!!

Wonderful View

by from Kimberly Al, AL

The view was breathtaking. The accomodations were excellent. Our 4 night stay was everything we expected. You guys have a first class organization.

weekend getaway

by from Chattanooga, TN

The cabin was the perfect size, and we were very pleased with it. The pool table as nice to have to keep us occupied when we didn't want to watch tv. Fireplace was great gave off the perfect amount of heat especially when you had been outside skiing all day. We hope to come back again next year!

Our Honeymoon

by from springville, AL

We were so happy with this cabin. It was just what we needed for privacy and relaxation. The view is spectacular and the cabin nice and homey and although it is private, it's also close enough to a grocery store and downtown Gatlinburg that it isn't an inconvenience to get out. Very satisfied with our stay and will definitely be back!

peacefull and relaxing

by from springfield, OH

if you like the hustle and bustle of downtown gatlinburg then a hotel downtown would be more convenient but if you want peace and quiet and time to relax then one of these cabins is the only way to go. after spending four months remodeling our kitchen while working two jobs my wife and I really needed to get away and we had one of the most perfect weekends of our lives. the view of mt LeConte was spectacular that no picture could ever do justice and we were close enough to downtown that we could that we could go spend a few hours shopping and sightseeing then back to the cabin for a bite to eat and relax before going back. we can't wait to go back.

Excellent Cabin Rental! RECOMMEND to everyone!

by from Shelby Twp, MI

Everything about this cabin, was calling my name!! The cabin was excellent from day one, even until the last day. Loved the keyless code to get in the door, no hassle to check in at Mountain rentals main office for an office key. Also loved how you checked in and out of the cabin by a phone call. The Cabin was very clean and had everything on the website that was entailed. Hot tub had an amazing view on the deck to the Smoky Mountains. It was breath-taking. Cabin had everything you could even imagine from silver ware,plates, bowls, cups, blender, pizza oven pans, wine opener, towels, soap, broom, ect. Big bonus is that it has a washer/dryer. We didn't use it but very beneficial. Would recommend this cabin to everyone and anyone, it was that good. Thank you Mountain Rentals for making our vacation just how we wanted it!!

Visiting God's land

by from Gadsden, AL

I had wanted to visit Gatlinburg again being my 3rd time.Me and my great friend wanted to stay at a cabin overlooking the mountains.It was easy to find on the Internet.The prices & service was what i wanted.I had gotten to see my first Bear.My friend,she just loved all the places that were there to visit.(stores,aquarium,nature,etc.)I will be planning to visit the cabins again, hopefully soon!

what a view!

by from Roseville, MI

Great value, great view, had a wonderful first visit to Gatlinburg and we'll be back!

review

by from wilmington, OH

very nice an cozy for honeymoon we loved the view i think its the best part. we will definitely be back.

Gatlinburg vacation

by from el dorado, ar., AR

This cabin was excellent! When you consider the overall ameneties of the cabin and the incredible view this cabin is a steal! Will definitely be back!

Excellent Experience!

by from liberty, IN

My husband and I had a great time at this cabin! It was well worth the price and the view from the deck was amazing. We loved the fireplace and the relaxing atmosphere. Definitely a wonderful cabin to spend our anniversary in.

Wonderful Getaway

by from Clayton, NC

We have an absolutely wonderful time. View was great. Would love to come back when it is a little warmer so that we could enjoy the porch more. Thanks to the owner for sharing your mountain home.

a great place

by from albertville, AL

the staff was great. the cabin was cozy, clean, and perfect. i will defently stay there agian. the cabin was a great one for the price. i highly recomend renting from mountain rentals of gatlinburg.

Fantastic!!

by from chesterton, IN

The view and the chalet were just like in the pictures shown on here. We were very impressed by the service from the staff. We had a great time there and will definately be coming back and telling others!

Good cabin

by from Cross Plains, TN

This cabin was very good and is very high up in the mountains. It's easy to get to (in warmer months), and there's plenty of parking. The only negatives of this cabin were: I wish there was a "privacy wall" between LeConte View #2 and this one and the cabin to the left. For a romantic get away, or someone that is a little more "reserved", being able to see your neighbor is not desired. There's no internet, so if your stay is for longer than a few days or you may have to conduct business, it could be a problem. We were there for a couple days and was not, but something to know just in case. Also, be advised that the pillows are very thin (and the mattress firm) so if you visit, be sure to bring your own pillows. This really isn't much of an issue, just something to be aware of. The one really good thing is that my wife got to see three deer, and a bear cub up on the roads. ***** PLEASE REMEMBER, these are wild animals and should not be approached; respect nature... observation from the safety of the car or cabin is more than fine ******

Response from Management

The pillows will be replaced by Housekeeping. Thanks for letting us know!

Great place to stay!

by from Chunky, MS

This is our third stay in this cabin, fourth trip to Gatlinburg. The place is great. Even though it was a holiday weekend and going into town was madness because of all the people, our cabin was quiet and serene. We were able to see the fireworks from back porch though which was very nice.

Very Pleased!

by from Ridgely, TN

We stayed in Le Conte View #1 and were very pleased. The view from the balcony is awesome! On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly staff at the office. Our cabin was very clean. The decor is a little outdated and the bed could use a new comforter. But it was worth the price. Be prepared for a climb in your car up to the cabin! But it's worth the view! We will definitely rent from mountain rentals of Gatlinburg again!

LeConte View #1 - bed is hard as a rock

by from Kennesaw, GA

Well, the view was wonderful, but the bed was like sleeping on the cement floor. The laminate flooring in the bathroom was also pulling up from the floor. The couch was super comfortable, but I think they need to add another loveseat or little couch/chair. Not much room if you want to "relax" with your spouse.

Response from Management

The mattress is a firm one and this can be a difficult balance for the owner's. I did turn in the laminate floor to Maintenance and they are in the process of repairing it. Thank you for staying with us!

honeymoon

by from Plano, IL

We spent our honeymoon here and the cabin was EXACTLY as shown on the computer!!! everything was clean and we had no problems whatsoever!! the view from the deck is AMAZING!!! We will DEFINATELY be returning to the Mountain Rentals!!!

Excellent View!

by from Bridgeview, IL

This place is exactly as pictured. The view is wonderful and well worth the price. My husband and I had everything we needed...they supplied towels and kitchen ware. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for something cheaper, but with a really spectacular view!

awesome view!

by from Columbus, OH

we absolutely loved staying in this cabin! the view is beautiful and the cabin had everything we needed to cook our own meals to stay in and enjoy it!

A great spot!

by from Indianapolis, IN

We stayed in LeConte View #1 and absolutely loved it! The only problem we encountered was the pilot light going out in the fireplace and the service staff was very prompt in getting it re-lighted for us. Everything was in great condition and it was very spacious. We would definitely rent from them again and have talked about making this a yearly trip for our anniversary! =)

Response from Management

Thanks for your review. Please note this stay was during April 2009. Our fireplaces are open from Sept. 15th to April 15th.

Our Anniversary in the LeConte View 1

by from Panama City, FL

The cabin and the view were exactly as the pictures showed! It was beautiful! We enjoyed our 25th anniversary staying there. We will defintely be back to Mountain Rentals! Thank you so very much! Les and Dee

The LeConte View #1 is Awesome!!!!

by from Roseboro, NC

If you are looking for an Awesome view, this is the place for you!!! The whole cabin is great. It is exactly what you see on the website. We loved it and will defiently be back.

LeConte View #1

by from Hamilton, OH

We have stayed in the Chalets three times our first visit was the sweetheart cabin, it was nice. This was our second visit to the same cabin. We love it! Beautiful view, jacuzzi hottub and pooltable. Perfect way to spend our 9yr wedding anniversary. Would reccomend to all couples who need a quiet getaway with your spouse.

Great Honeymoon

by from Terre Haute, IN

We spent three nights in the cabin of LeConte View #1. It had the most beautiful view. Not only were we awstruck by the view, but were equally happy with the accomodations. The cabin was quaint yet very practical. We were able to relax and enjoy the whole experience. We have already decided to come back on our anniversary and, hopefully get the LeConte View #1 again.

Map

'LeConte View #1' Gatlinburg chalet rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder