"JJ's Hideaway" Gatlinburg Cabin
in Roaring Fork, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number08106
  • Sleeps15
  • Bedrooms5
  • Baths4
  • Half baths1
  • Check-in 06/01/2020
  • Check-out 06/04/2020
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

JJ's Hideaway Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessSmoky Mountains ViewWood-burning Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
Wooded SettingPool Table
Floor PlanDeck Furniture
Non-SmokingCharcoal GrillEntertainment
Washer & DryerHot TubCable TV (7)
Keyless EntryDVD
Central Heat & AirType of BedsVCR
King Bed (3)Stereo/CD Player
Queen Bed
Bunk Bed (3)
Sofa Bed

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "JJ's Hideaway" Gatlinburg Cabin

This home, in the serene Roaring Fork area, is the perfect hideaway for the entire family and a few of your closest friends! This 5 bedroom 4.5 bath home accommodates 15 with plenty of space.

The main level has the laundry facilities and 2 bedrooms with king sized beds in each including flat screen televisions and private baths. The 1st has a rustic wooden bed frame with simple furnishings fitting for the mountains. The 2nd room has a beautifully crafted hand hewn log frame and matching side tables. There is a desk for internet connection and the oversized leather chair is perfect for snuggling down with a good book. There is a half bath locate in the hall as well.

The living room and kitchen are spacious. There is a sectional sofa paired with a suede sleeper sofa with ottoman for generous seating. The entertainment center with DVD/VCR combo and a wood-burning fireplace are sure to keep everyone entertained. The kitchen has a wooden drop leaf table with seating for 8, hardwood floors throughout and a pantry for additional storage. The tumbled stone counter tops, upgraded appliances and additional lighting make this kitchen spectacular for any cook. The large picture windows in each room give you a partial view of the Smokies, but the best is yet to come! Stepping onto the screened in porch you have an oversized picnic table, rocking chairs and a porch swing for enjoying all the mountains have to offer.

Downstairs you have 3 bedrooms and 2 baths decorated in a horse motif. The 1st bedroom is off to itself on the right of the stairway, with a king size bed and flat screen TV. The 2nd room is all for the kids with 3 sets of hand hewn bunk beds, a walk in closet, TV and bean-bag chairs with ottomans. The 3rd has a queen bed and full bath with a suede couch that converts into a sleeper sofa. The game room is on this level with a wood-burning fireplace, mini-fridge, pool table, card table, and entertainment center complete with stereo/CD player & flat screen TV. The lower deck is accessed from here with a hot tub, charcoal grill and partial view of the mountains.

This home is stocked with all the amenities so book your Hideaway at JJ’s!


JJ's Hideaway

by from Carl Junction, MO

Plenty of room and bathrooms, great back deck with mountain view, a little dated, but very comfortable. Good value for the room you get. We would stay again. Mountain Rentals was very good to deal with. We had rented a different property and that fell through on their side but, they worked with us and jumped through hoops to make everything work. Thanks

JJ's Hide Away

by from St. Augustine, FL

Great cabin for a great price! Found this cabin via referral from my daughter who has rented several times. Will definitely return.

Great for a group!

by from North Tazewell, VA

My group really enjoyed the large kitchen and eating area along with the pool table downstairs

Thanks for a great weekend!

by from Rock Hill, SC

Due to the weather in Gatlinburg the weekend we stayed it was a bit difficult actually getting to the cabin, but once we got there it was awesome! I would definitely reserve this cabin again. Also, big thanks to Mountain Rentals for streamlining the check in/check out process.

Would stay again.

by from Galloway ohio, OH

When we first drove up to the cabin we were a little skeptical, it didn't look too good and was afraid the inside would be unkept. I was pleasantly surprised, even though it was dated, it was exceptionally clean and well supplied with everything we needed. Plenty of room and comfortable. it was a good deal for the price. I would stay again.

Response from Management

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you! -Brooklyn

JJ's Hideaway cabin

by from Proctorville, OH

Everything was great but parking for unit was tight. One driveway parking for three cars but if someone wants to leave the other vehicle's must be moved. overall cabin was great.

Unforgettable vacation

by from Chattanooga , TN

JJ's Hideaway cabin is wonderful. The cabin is beautiful, big, spacious, and only mins always from the strip. Our party included 12children, 5 teenagers, and 10 adults and we had plenty of room throughout the cabin. The kitchen is so big, the patio on the main level is very big furnished with two big table and bench chairs, 3 rocking chairs, 2 chairs, and a swing. We ate on the patio as well. There is room dedicate to kids with 3 sets of bunk beds, bean bags, and TV on the second floor. This was a wonderful experience for me and my family I would recommend this cabin to anyone with a big group. The only problem we had was that the cable box located in the livingroom was not working properly. I called the office and they sents someone there right away service was awesome.

JJ's Hideway

by from Indianapolis, IN

Our stay at J.J. Hide a way was very pleasant. We loved all of it. If taking more then 4 cars I would carpool. Other then that the place is very comfortable, relaxing. Love the air/heat controls are seperate for each floor. Thank you mountain rentals we will see you again.


by from Denver, PA

We stayed here for 7 days.....really enjoyed ourselves. The unit had a few problems....most importantly was the upstairs A/C unit. Had to be charged two times during our stay. (unit must have a leak) Also...the upstairs bathroom, with only a shower stall...has a very slow filling toilet & a cabinet right over the corner sink...not very handy. The bedroom..1 st floor...on the left coming in...the door sticks when closed, very badly. Other than those three things....we were very satisfied with the unit and the service.

Response from Management

The A/C unit has been replaced, the toilet is fixed and the door is being worked on.

JJ's HIdeaway

by from Cincinnati, OH

The bedrooms were nice with plenty of room. The living room and kitchen area was very dated, worn, and dirty . The oven was broken, the ice machine broken, tile counter top and floor was all cracked. And we had a huge problem with ants. Maintanience did responds and fixed the oven and gave us ant spray.

Response from Management

I have turned in the cleaning issues and the ice maker to Maintenance and Housekeeping so they may correct the issues. Our homes are on a monthly pest control schedule, but we are having the home treated an additional time for ants. I am glad we were able to get the oven fixed and we appreciate your comments. Thanks! The Owner is completely rennovating the kitchen top to bottom and including new appliances! The ants were treated again and we have not seen any problems!

wonderfull place to vacation

by from collins, MS

my family and i had a wonderfull time we had plenty of room and we hope to go back.you have to go

Great Time had by All

by from Northglenn, CO

My siblings their spouses and our mother (9) adults all came to cabin to spend time together as life has us all spread out in several states. What a great time we all had at JJ's Hideaway. We were pleasantly surprised to find cooking pots & pans large enough to cook for large group, this would have been useful information prior to our arrival. Cabin is very spacious and well laid out so that your not tripping over each other and it is easy to have privacy when needed. Hot tub was nice way to relax after a day sight seeing wish we hadn't been so busy that we could have used it more than once. Screened porch off kitchen was great place to enjoy morning coffee. We had 3 Suv's/Vans and found it a bit of a pain to have to get them turned around to go back out the way we came in but we managed. We all would stay again, Thank you for a great cabin to reconnect as a family.

JJ's Hideaway

by from Bloomingdale, GA

We loved it there! Plenty of room in the cabin and with a wonderful view. We had a wasp and mouse problem but it was promptly addressed. More parking space would be good.

Response from Management

We have had a lot of rain and this tends to increase the chances of pests seeking shelter with our guests. I do apologize we appreciate you letting us take care of the problem. Thanks!

Church Single's Retreat at JJ's

by from Opelika, AL

JJ's is the best cabin we've stayed in. Plenty of room for group activities and then enough space to spread out and everyone have their own privacy. We had 20 adults staying for the 3 day weekend. Parking could be an issue if you do not come in vans or as a group. Everyone on our trip commented about the cleanliness and comfort of the cabin. Thank you MtnChalet, First Baptist Church Opelika

May we suggest

2 near by units sleep 17

Recently viewed cabin rentals


'JJ's Hideaway' Gatlinburg cabin rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder