"River's Edge" Gatlinburg Chalet
in Pittman Center, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number06110
  • Sleeps6
  • Bedrooms3
  • Baths1
  • Half baths1
  • Check-in 06/01/2020
  • Check-out 06/04/2020
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0


Outdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)Floor Plan
Riverside/Creekside SettingsWood-burning Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)Dogs friendly: 50lbs max, $50/pet, max 2
Deck FurnitureWasher & Dryer
Charcoal GrillEntertainmentSq.Ft. (1936)
Hot TubCable TV (2)Keyless Entry
DVD/VCR comboCentral Heat & Air
Type of BedsStereo/CD Player
King Bed
Queen Bed
Twin/Single Bed (2)

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "River's Edge" Gatlinburg Chalet

Located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, this lovely cabin is nestled in the mountains with a Little Pigeon River running along the front of the property. Dip your toes in the water, go tubing, or cast a line and try your luck catching some mountain trout. Whatever your pleasure, the calming sounds of the mountain river will make your stay a memorable one; you may never get a better night's sleep.

The living room has a wood-burning fireplace and a spacious open floor plan to accommodate any group comfortably. Here you'll find a TV, DVD/VCR player and stereo for your relaxation. Sliding doors in the living room lead out to the deck, which has furniture, a charcoal grill, and private hot tub. There is also a stairway that leads down to the stream. Back inside, there is a dining area adjacent to the living room and kitchen, as well as additional seating at the counter in the kitchen. The kitchen, of course, is equipped to meet your cooking needs while you're here. Off the kitchen on the first floor, you can find two of the home's three bedrooms. The first bedroom holds a queen-size bed with a pretty quilt, while the other bedroom holds two twin beds, each with quilts of their own. These bedrooms are serviced by the home's full bath.

Upstairs, you'll first arrive in the loft, which overlooks the living room. The loft contains a card table and sofa. Down the hall is a half bath with a fun moose and tree theme. Finally, the home's third bedroom is located here, with a king-size bed and a TV.

This cabin is pet-friendly, so it's an ideal place to bring the family for a vacation you will never forget.


River's Edge


This cabin fit our group of 6 nicely enough. Would prefer queen or double beds in first floor bedrooms but made do. Nice spot.

River's Edge

by from Ware Shoals, SC

We had a very enjoyable stay at the River's Edge. The sound of the river rushing over the rocks was especially relaxing. Beautiful view of the river.

River's Edge

by from Newberry, SC

Great cabin on the river. Great trout fishing as well. Cabin is affordable and centrally located. We have stayed here twice.

Family Vacation

by from Baton Rouge, LA

The cabin was very nice, would definately stay again. Couldn't figure out the heating for the first nite but we got and the fire place didn't have a flute but we had a fire the first nite using fire logs and tried the other nites but couldn't get the logs to lite. All in all it was a great time. The phone service didn't work that well for when we checked out and you couldn't do it by cell so i hope they got the message we left. LOL Definately love to hear the water rolling at nite it help put me to sleep. Love this Cabin.

Great little place

by from Eustis, FL

This was our second time staying at River's Edge and it was just as delightful and amazingly clean as the 1st time. We really have to give it to the housekeepers in how clean this cabin was. The view is great, hot tub great, beds are comfy. The newly rennovated bathroom was amazing! We saw the old bathroom last year and the new one this year is awesome! Great job! We had plenty of firewood to have a fire going every night and all day on the days we spent all day in the cabin. Which we needed when we 1st arrived as it had snowed the day before and it was cold. We had no problemm with the steep driveway...just pop it into your lowest gear and go. Enjoying the hot tub in the cold air with the creek rushing by is as good as it can get! The only thing we can suggest is that the furniture in the living room needs a complete overhaul as the recliners are a little dirty and ripped. But we will be back next year so hey maybe the living room furniture will be rennovated and we will have a nice surprise like we did with the bathroom. Thank you to the staff for everything you do! See ya'll next year!


by from BERRY, AL

Beautiful Cabin with a amazing view right on the river. You can hear the water running from inside with the windows open! Loved the stay and would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the future. R. Frost Alabama

Loved the Smoky's

by from HOuston, TX

We were very pleased with how clean the cabin was. The view and seclusion was exactly what we wanted. The staff was great. We had an issue the 1st night with the washer overflowing. Maintenance was at the cabin the next morning. If I had to give any feedback for improvements, it would be that I think the carpet upstairs needs to be replaced and the hot tub needs new jets. And neither of those would stop me from staying there again. I would recomend this cabin to anyone that wants to enjoy the outdoors, relaxation, and the beautiful Little Pigeon River.

Great Stay at Rivers Edge

by from Mooresville, NC

Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and bathroom renovation was great. Great little hideaway location. Would stay again. We only had one issue, the DVD player didn't work.

If seclusion and water fun are what you're looking for, you found it!

by from Thomasville, NC

We loved this cabin and would definitely stay again. You can't see any other cabins until you go way up or down river. It is deep enough to swim around in places and shallow enough to wade in others. The cabin was very clean. We took our cocker spaniel with us and he loved playing in the water too. Only one complaint (from the kids) No Wifi. Oh, and if you plan on grilling out, bring your own grate or portable grill. The charcoal grill has seen better days.

Response from Management

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have contacted Maintenance regarding the grill. Hope to see you and yours next year. -Beth

1st Time Cabin Renters

by from Brunswick, OH

My family enjoyed this cabin very much. When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was how clean the cabin was. I was thankful for that, because we have never rented a cabin before, so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. The cabin was very private and surrounded by trees and the river, which made it very peaceful when relaxing when you were in the hot tub. I think that because we are from a suburb of Cleveland, we enjoyed being secluded the most. This cabin was located close to everything, including the Smokey Mountain National Park, which we took full advantage of while we were there. My family and I enjoyed Clingmans Dome and Cades Cove along with the views from the Newfound Gap. We also spent a day in Gatlinburg and another day in Pigeon Forge. We had so much fun, that are already talking about possibly taking another trip in 2014!

Lovely Home

by from Reidsville, NC

We were really pleased with how quick and easy reservations were made. When we arrived I was surprised at how clean it was. I had expected less and was expecting to have to re-clean it before I was comfortable. The housekeeping staff is excellent! I was did not have to clean any of it. The cabin is furnished nicely. It is quiet,relaxing and has a gorgeous view. A very nice place to relax and enjoy family time.

Excellent stay

by from Winston Salem, NC

Love staying with Mountain Rentals. I have stayed in several of their cabins and always been completely satisfied.


by from Carlock, IL

Cute little cabin on the river. Plenty of room for the Kids, short drive to shopping and the Mountains.

Great Cabin!!!!!

by from Portland, IN

River's Edge is exactly what the name says and that is one of the main reasons we chose this cabin. The stairs are not "kid safe" since there is no barrier to keep them from falling through but we didn't have that concern. It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Only nonpositive thing is it is a good 25 minute drive to any of the towns but we did find a gas station closer to buy quickly needed items. One night during a storm we lost power but we called it in and went to dinner and when we got back the power had been restored. The desk people were very friendly and helpful and we will definatly use Mountain Chalets for our next rental and would probably try to get this unit if possible. Thanks for a relaxing week!!!

Beautiful Cabin,

by from Pinckney, MI

Our family really enjoyed the River's Edge cabin, our boys ages 8 and 16 went tubing, fishing, craw fish hunting and just had a blast in the river right in front of the cabin while my my husband and I, relaxed on the deck or in the hot tub. The cabin was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, and even more than we had thought would be avaliable. The only issues I had were the screens on the windows and door wall were all bent and did not seal at all and there was a lot of air in the pipes or the well was not pumping properly so the pipes would bang and the water would always spurt.

Beautiful, not completely child friendly

by from Bloomington, IN

This is a gorgeous spot! The cabin is very functional. The water pressure for showering is pretty bad. We were hoping to spend a lot of our time in the water. This is a great spot for adults. It has some places that are fine for kids, but they can easily get into a pretty strong current if you are not on top of them every second. Prepare yourself for the drive. This is a mountainous road with no guardrails and people frequently on your side of the road when you come around a corner. My only complaint is that we left something at the cabin. I emailed and left a message with the office and housekeeping to see if we could get it returned and no one returned my email or call.

Response from Management

I apologize, but Housekeeping has tried to call and they keep missing you. We will continue calling. Thanks!

not too bad

by from Greentown, IN

other then the driveway the cabin was very nice. the drive was pretty but long and very curvy. the cabin in itself was pleasant. just not big enough for 4 adults and a 1 yr old and a 10 yr old but for a small family it would be great if the driveway was changed.


'River's Edge' Gatlinburg chalet rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder