"Eagle View #2" Gatlinburg Chalet
in Condo Villas, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Unit number04152
  • Sleeps8
  • Bedrooms3
  • Baths2
  • Half baths0
  • Check-in 05/11/2021
  • Check-out 05/14/2021
  • Nights 3
  • Adults 2
  • Children 0
  • Pets 0

Eagle View #2 Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No pets allowed! No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessSmoky Mountains ViewGas Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
Private & Secluded SettingsWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Floor PlanCharcoal GrillPool Table
Non-SmokingGas Grill
Washer & DryerHot TubEntertainment
Sq.Ft. (1440)Cable TV (3)
Keyless EntryType of BedsFlat Panel TV (3)
Central Heat & AirQueen Bed (2)DVD
Bunk BedVCR
Sofa BedStereo/CD Player

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Eagle View #2" Gatlinburg Chalet

Private and picturesque; these are the words that best describe this secluded 2 level chalet with its tremendous summer and winter views of the Smoky Mountains and Mt. LeConte. Located at the end of a private driveway, this 3 bedroom, 2 bath chalet is perfect for the medium size family or a group of couples with children.

You will enter the chalet on the lower level into the game room with a pool table and flat screen TV. There are two bedrooms on this level the first is perfect for the kids with a beautiful log bunk bed complete with log ladder! The bottom bed is a full while the top is a twin. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, with beautiful metal scroll frame and a quilt that provides a pop of color. This level also has a full bath to service the rooms and a stacked washer/dryer have been included for guests. There is also a hot tub outside for enjoying the Smoky Mountain evenings.

Move to the second level and you will find a gorgeous expanse of living space for your family. The living room, kitchen and dining areas are open and airy with vaulted ceilings accented by hand hewn beams. The stacked stone gas fireplace spans floor to ceiling and the matching built in holds the DVD/VCR and the flat screen is mounted above. The furnishings are of superior quality to make your stay even more comfortable. The kitchen is open to the living room and is a cooks dream! The bar mirrors the stacked stone in the living room, tying the two spaces together, and seats 4 for a quick breakfast on the run. For family meals the dining table seats six or you can take it out doors to the deck and take in the view as well as conversation. There is a gas and a charcoal grill so the grill master has a choice of flavors.

The master bedroom is also on this level and provides a space that that is tranquil for those in need of a stress free retreat. The two person Jacuzzi is in the room and the full bath is accessible from the room.

Eagle View #2 is more than a place to put your suitcases; it is a place to call your own. We hope to see you soon.


Eagle View 2

by from Nashville, TN

Great family room, kitchen, and huge deck with a stunning view! Some of the lights were out, including the front door, which is actually located in the back of the cabin. The driveway is Very steep and would be scary if it was snowy or icy if you don't have 4WD or are very experienced in driving in winter weather. We would stay again at Eagle View 2 due to the large well kept great room and deck- the bedrooms were okay, one of the beds is an older iron bed that was very squeaky and the downstairs bathroom had very low water pressure- but these pieces are not enough Not to stay in this cabin with a view again!

Eagle View #2

by from Kernersville, NC

We rented the Eagle View #2 house. It was beautiful and very comfortable. All of the beds were very comfortable. It is very close to town (Gatlinburg) and the trolley stops. The view is also fabulous. We would definately rent this house again.

family vaca

by from crestview, FL

very beautiful!!!!! we had a great time, the view was amazing!!!

Eagle View #2

by from Henderson, KY

View was the best we have had from a unit. Parking was on a sloped driveway but was workable. Rental was average but the view made the stay incredible.

Eagle's View 2 very nice view

by from Attica, MI

Very nice house great views. Lots of room to hang out. The driveway was bad. Two of the drains in house where plugged up. The drains needing maintenance to come out and fix. They also had to fix dryer. Was clean. Needs better lighting in the master bedroom. Would stay again.

Great weekend getaway

by from Evansville, IN

Really enjoyed our vacation this year. We had an excellent cabin with an AMAZING view. The cabin was very clean and well kept. Although the layout wasn't ideal for us it was still great. It was very close to everything. We would definitely think about staying again. A few complaints that we did have was that the lower floor bath tub would not hold water, this made it difficult to give baths to the children. We had 3 below the age of 3 with us. The largest complaint we had was that the very large cabin behind us had a flood light that completely ruined the view of the night sky. During day time hours the deck afforded us a beautiful view of the mountains. However due to the large flood light of the adjacent cabin star watching was impossible. Overall we enjoyed the vacation and would think about coming back again.

Response from Management

I have turned the bathtub issue into Maintenance for repair. Anytime you have problems is a home please don't hesitate to contact us. We are so happy you enjoyed youyr stay!

Borne Family Vacation

by from Gramercy , LA

First off I would like to say thank you to Art, the maintenance man, he was exceptional. During our stay we had some issues with the washer. On our last night it stopped working all together and locked our clothes inside of it. The overall cabin was very clean and neat. The view was remarkable even though its not high up in the mountains. The kitchen was well equipped. The entire Cabin has been recently refurbished. We had a raccoon that showed up and the kids named him Bandit. If you are looking for a cabin that is close to Food City and the strip in Gatlinburg, this is your cabin. Our children really enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, and deck. Once again this cabin is very clean and neat. We would consider staying here again.

Beautiful and Comfortable

by from Ann Arbor, MI

The view from this house is wonderful, and there is great bird-watching right from the deck. The furniture is comfortable and the house was very clean. We appreciated how clean and nice everything was. This house is perfect except for one thing: the huge house located on the hill behind it. If a large group is renting that house, you will hear them. If you are seeking total privacy and quiet, that will be hard if someone is renting the other house. We were lucky however, and had a wonderful, quiet and peaceful time, which is what we want when we come to the Smoky Mountains. We always try to find a quiet place.

Great views and memorable vacation

by from Northville, MI

Last spring stayed at a different cabin of Mountain Rentals. My whole family had pleasant experience there and decided to visit Gatlinburg this time again and also stay with Mountain Rentals. Booked Eagle View #2 cabin and we were expecting the same level of decor and cleanliness as our last year cabin. But this one really exceeded our expectations. The cabin was easy to find. It has lot of room (for two families) and very well arranged with a nice fire place and a hot water tub. The water pressure was low on the day of our arrival. I called the Rentals office and they fixed it promptly. The best part is its living room and balcony - from one can spend time forever savoring the breathtaking views of the mountains and clouds. And there are no obstructions - like poles or cables to this heavenly view! Our stay was even more pleasant than the last year and we came back with life-time memories.

Very Helpful Staff

by from Adger, AL

The Staff at Mountain Rentals were so friendly and very helpful. We were there for our 1st anniversary ( my husbands first time in the mountains )the cabin was wonderful, the view was absolutly beautiful, would love to go back and stay in Eagle View II again very soon !!!

Eagle view review

by from Homestead, FL

We really loved the cabin! It was roomy and centrally located. We really liked that you had entertainment and a fully stocked kitchen. The beds were very comfortable. It exceeded our expectations. Definitely would stay again!

Eagle View #2

by from Dayton, OH

We traveled from Ohio with another family for Labor Day weekend. The cabin was plenty big for both families. It was VERY clean with a great view. We rode the gondola, but stayed away from all the touristy spots. We were disappointed that there were no hiking trails or anywhere to explore besides the roads around the cabin. With that being said, it's a great place to relax and enjoy family. The hot tub was great! The kids enjoyed the pool table downstairs, too. The kitchen was a nice size, but did NOT have a garbage disposal. We found this to be a big problem when we were cooking so much for so many people. We did bring a few bowls and serving pieces, which we clearly needed. They don't have much in the way of bowls, silverware, etc. All in all it's a great getaway.

Response from Management

I will have housekeeping check the kitchen stock and replace items. I am so happy to hear you had a nice time in Gatlinburg and hope you visit soon! Beth

Amazing view!

by from Eaton, OH, OH

This is a very nice cabin. The view from the deck is simply awesome. Nice, cozy decor. The only drawback to this unit is that there are no tv's in any of the bedrooms, so if that is an important thing to you, be aware. Other than that, we were more than satisfied with this cabin.

Christmas At Eagles View #2

by from Vero Beach, FL

Our 9th Christmas in the mountains of Gatlinburg and 9th time renting from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. This was our 3rd different cabin and as usual, we loved our new selection this time around. Not as high in altitude, our view was still incredable. Every other time staying in Gatlinburg we've stayed in a traditional log cabin. This trip was different, we tried a chalet. What a great decision! Huge windows, great view, gas fireplace(so easy), open floor plan, made this vacation so memorable. Once again-Thanks Mountain Rentals for your hospitality.

Review of Eagle's Nest II

by from Washington, DC, DC

A very comfortable cabin with an awesome view, a good kitchen and plenty of charm.

May we suggest

2 near by units sleep 12

Recently viewed cabin rentals


'Eagle View #2' Gatlinburg chalet rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder