"Bear Crossing" Gatlinburg Chalet
in Condo Villas, Gatlinburg, TN

Bear Crossing Amenities, Features and Restrictions

Important: No smoking allowed!


FREE ServicesOutdoor FeaturesIndoor Features (Fun Stuff)
WiFi - High Speed Internet AccessSmoky Mountains ViewWood-burning Fireplace (Oct.1 - Mar.31)
Deck FurnitureWhirlpool/Jacuzzi/Jetted Tub
Floor PlanCharcoal GrillPool Table
Dogs friendly: 50lbs max, $50/pet, max 2Hot TubAir Hockey
No Indoor StairwayType of BedsEntertainment
Washer & DryerKing Bed (2)Cable TV (4)
Sq.Ft. (1160)Sofa BedFlat Panel TV (3)
Keyless EntryDVD (3)
Central Heat & AirClubhouse featuresStereo/CD Player
Swimming Pool (Seasonal)
Christmas Decoration (Seasonal)

Standard Amenities and Recommended Items to Bring

Amenities available in all rentals
blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher w/3 dish packs, coffee maker with 3 packs coffee & filters
silverware, washcloths, cooking utensils, plates, bowls, cups, cooking pots & pans, can opener
1 bottle liquid dish soap, iron w/ironing board, bathmats, bath towels, sheets w/bed linens
1 bath bar / 1 sink bar per bath, 1 paper towels roll, 2 toilet paper rolls per bath
wood - for units w/wood-burning fireplaces (September 15 - April 15)

Items to Bring
for units w/Hot Tub - beach towel
for units w/Wood-Burning Fireplaces - kindling/starter logs, matches & paper
for units w/Washer/Dryer - laundry detergent
for units w/charcoal grills - charcoal and lighter fluid
food (salt, pepper), alarm clock, flashlight, plastic wraps, aluminum foil, shampoo, corkscrew / wine opener
camera for memory pictures, good mood & smile

Specialty Items may not be available
hair dryer, large cooking pots, cast iron skillet

About "Bear Crossing" Gatlinburg Chalet

This two bedroom mountain cabin features majestic mountain views! Easy access and level parking allow for a comfortable arrival.

The view from the upper wrap-around deck overlooks ridge after ridge of the Great Smoky Mountains and the valley below. On the deck there is a hot tub, porch swing, patio furniture, and a charcoal grill so you can truly enjoy the natural surroundings. The lower deck also has a porch swing, patio furniture, and its own pristine mountain views.

As you enter Bear Crossing the view goes with you. The spacious living area has a vaulted ceiling with picture windows that bring an amazing view of Mount LeConte right to you as you nestle into the comfy leather sofas. There is free wireless internet service throughout the cabin as well as on the deck. The kitchen is fully furnished with all the amenities you would expect from a great cabin – a full size refrigerator with ice maker, an electric range, a full size dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and a plenty of cookware and utensils. The dining room table seats six.

A stone fireplace comes with all the firewood you need for making your own fire and toasting marshmallows for s’mores. The den has a large flat screen TV with digital cable access and DVD player. The two bedrooms each offer a king size bed along with flat screen TVs with digital cable access.

Bear Crossing has a full bathroom with a tub/shower as well as a half bathroom. Each bedroom has direct access to one of the bathrooms. The cabin is equipped with a washer and dryer in the half bath for your convenience.

On the lower level of Bear Crossing is the game room that offers a full size pool table and air hockey table with plenty of seating for spectators. The game room has its own cable TV with DVD player, refrigerator, and microwave so there is no reason to interrupt the gaming fun. In season, you can take advantage of the nearby swimming pool.

Three miles from the town of Gatlinburg, Bear Crossing offers an escape to the serenity of the mountains without being far from town when you want to shop and eat out. It is indeed the best of both worlds!



by from Grove City, OH

We loved Bear Crossing. The view was breathtaking! When we arrived everything was very clean and we experienced no issues. We would definitely rent this cabin again. My family of 6 really enjoyed our stay. It was plenty of room for all of us, and the wonderful view made our stay even better! Thanks for a great experience!

My Happy Place

by from LAKE, MS

I have come to the conclusion the mountains are my happy place. Bear Crossing made my stay complete. The view was absolutely breathtaking! Best vacation I've had in a long time. As soon as we reached the cabin all stress was gone. The cabin was cozy yet spacious. Easy to get to. Will definitely stay here again.

Bear crossing

by from Florence, AL

We had an overall wonderful time in this cabin. The only complaint i had was the water was brown due to a busted line which matinence man arrived quickly and the hot water didn't last long enough to fill heart shaped jacuzzi I just boiled some water and mixed it with tub water to warm the bath. The rooms was perfectly decorated I loved the living room coffee table with the bear holding the glass. The hot tub has amazing views of the mountain loved to watch the sun rise from it. The price paid is very budget friendly and the staff is so nice .

Response from Management

I am so sorry you had a water issue. They have been replacing the lines in that particular area as an upgrade to the system. I'm happy to hear that our Maintenance guys were able to fix it for you! I am glad to hear you enjoyed Bear Crossing and we hope to see you soon! - Beth

Bear Crossing

by from Athens , OH

This rental was very nice. Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Good price for the amount of people and we loved that it was pet friendly. We had an enjoyable time and would definitely be back. The amenities were great too. Pool table, air hockey table and of course the hot tub was a wonderful commodity.

great time

by from rome, GA

we had a nice peaceful week wish we could stay forever we have stayed in this cabin several times and we love it cant wait to go back


by from Jones, MI

This cabin is very close to Gatlinburg and grocery store. Easy to get to. We loved everything about it except having to go outside the cabin to get to the game room downstairs. The air hockey had a broken leg but we only played pool anyway. The best thing about it was the view...it is awesome!!!! We will definitely rent with this company again next year, can't wait!

Response from Management

I will have the Air Hockey table checked and repaired, thank you for letting me know! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks - Beth

Our Vacation

by from Greendale, IN

This cabin had a great view! It was perfect for a family of 5 and we would definitely rent it again! Also, staff was prompt and came to our needs when we needed them!


by from Fair Bluff, NC

This is the first opportunity we have had to stay in a cabin and we made a good choice. It as the perfect size for our family and the view was amazing. It is the only way to experience the mountains on vacation. We wished we could've stayed longer.

Our honeymoon getaway

by from Cankton, LA

Now, my husband and I, have been to the beach and new Orleans so we decided that we wanted to really get away and try the mountains. Ive never been to the mountains and he only went once when he was younger. I was super excited when we booked our cabin. The week was a m a z i n g! The only issue we had was when we got there the entry code didn't work on the cabin. Also, the hot tub wasn't warming up so the sweet and kind maintenance man came and noticed that the thermostat wasn't up enough to heat the water so he changed it and it began to work. We were in town one day and he saw us so he stopped us and was asking if everything was working properly. When he did that, i thought Wow, this place is amazing. I want to go back as soon as we can. I loved it there. Would definitely suggest this company and also the cabin we stayed in, to as many people as i can. Thank you for an amazing honeymoon

Response from Management

Congratulations! Thank you for your kind comments and our Maintenance man, Mike, certainly appreciated your kind words!


by from Athens, AL

We absolutely loved this cabin! The view was amazing. I loved being able to look out over the mountain while relaxing in the hot tub. The inside was just as great. Very clean and a lot of room. The game room was also impressive. My friend and I had a great time and would most definitely rent this cabin again.


by from alexandria, LA

CAPTAINS QUARTERS HAS A VERY GOOD VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS.CLOSE TO TOWN BUT STILL QUITE. GOOD ROAD AND DRIVEWAY WELL STOCKED KITCHEN. (needs new toaster) we stayed there 10 nights and will be going back next year for another 10 nights.just a nice place to stay.

Response from Management

Thank you so much for your review! I will have the toaster replaced and anytime you find items like this please call us and we can replace them during your stay. We hope to see you soon! Thank you for choosing Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Beth Moncier

Excellent Cabin, Gorgeous View

by from Chesapeake, VA

Our experience with Mountain Rentals couldn't have been better! The ease of renting the cabin was wonderful. The cabin was beyond our expectations. And the view!!! OH MY! The view is the reason we chose this cabin and it was well worth it! My husband and I were finally able to take a "honeymoon" after being married almost 16 yrs. This was perfect! We loved it so much, we have even started looking for houses for sale in the area. I even shed a small tear when we had to leave. :( We plan to return next year (with our son this time) and stay in the same cabin!

Owensboro, Ky

by from utica, KY

My husband and I rented this cabin for our 10 year annversary. I love the view from the cabin, looking at the mountains. We are definetly coming back in the summer with the kids. I will be renting my cabin threw mountain rental. Great people, wonderful cabin.

Lovely mountain cabin.

by from Alabaster, AL

This was a lovely and comfortable cabin. The view was outstanding and it was close to town. We plan on celebrating our 25TH wedding anniversary in this same cabin in November 2014.

Our Stay

by from murfreesboro, TN

This was my third time staying at a cabin rented from Mountainchalet.com. The first two stays we stayed at Leconte View #1 and ABSOLUTELY love that cabin. It was booked for the dates we wanted so we decided to try something different. The reasons I picked this cabin was for the price, hot tub, and the view. The view was excellent. By far the best thing about this cabin. Any negatives I would have about the cabin is that the other two cabins are closer than what I would like for privacy reasons as the hot tub is out on the balcony closer to the side where you park and the street light is shining directly on the hot tub area. The other negatives is that the cabin smelt "old" and that the game room was on the lower level that was completely separate from the upper level. You had to take the stairs that were by the parking area to the lower level and unlock the door. At night it is very creepy(especially during halloween ;]). All of these negatives aren't reasons for me to not stay at this cabin. Had a blast and it was a very relaxing week. Love mountain chalets.

Amazing View!

by from Ishpeming, MI

we loved it and if we ever come back it will be to this cabin!

Absolutely breath taking view of the mountains...

by from Paris, KY

I was not disappointed in our stay at this cabin, it was quiet, clean and most of that spectacular view. Nothing better than sipping a glass of champagne in the hot tub and looking at those beautiful mountains. I like that the cabin from the back deck felt very secluded - looking over the trees. The game room was a nice addition. We will definitely be back.

Family Vacation

by from Glasgow, KY

We had an excellent time in Gatlinburg this trip. The cabin was very convenient to both restaurants and activities. My husband and out 3 kids ages 11,12,&17 all fit very well with no one being crowded. We picked this cabin for its view and value for $$. We were very happy with our choice and we will be coming back to this very cabin often!

Capt's Quarters

by from Miami , FL

Super cute cabin. These round cabins are a surprise. Definitely do not judge a book by its cover! enjoyed our stay!!

Very Impressed!

by from Bardstown, KY

This was my first time visiting Gatlinburg, and my first time renting a cabin, and I was very impressed. I picked Captain's Quarters for the view, and because it had a hot tub *and* a pool table. It also had an air hockey table, one of my favorites, so that was a bonus too. I must say that this cabin did not disappoint! The view was spectacular! It was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and see that beautiful unobstructed view! I was a little nervous, after reading other reviews for other cabins, about the drive up the mountain, something I hadn't thought of, but it was not bad up to this particular cabin. It was steep going up, but it was all paved, and it was nice and level at the cabin with a nice little lot to park our car. The cabin was very clean, and decorated very nice and rustic, just what I would imagine a cabin to be. The couches were very comfortable, and I loved the huge flat screen tv in the living room. Although we didn't get to stay long enough to have to use them, I thought it was great there was a washing machine and dryer there. It was like a home away from home, with all the amenities. I was very impressed with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg and our cabin, Captain's Quarters. I would definately recommend them both.

Beautiful cabin with an outstanding view!!!!

by from Shelby township, MI

This cabin was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I and our two kids had a blast. The staff are the friendliest most helpful staff you could ask for. The cabin was very nice size, clean, very well equipped, and the best part of all was the view. I loved waking up to see the mountains every morning. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.

Response from Management

Thank you! I will pass your comment on to our staff and we hope to see your family in the Smokies very soon!


by from Ellenton, FL

Nice cabin

Great vacation in the Smokey Mountains

by from Goshen, NY

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. Cabin was well equiped and comfortable. View from deck and hot tub was awesome! Loved the large hot tub and game room was an extra bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Great Deal for a cozy cabin!!

by from kalamazoo, MI

My Husband and I stayed at this cabin for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the place. It was quite spacious just for the 2 of us but we plan on returning with our family someday. It was nice to sit out in the hot tub while overlooking the smokey mountains. The view was AMAZING! The kitchen was stocked with every utensil that we need to cook our meals. This was a huge bonus since we have food allergies that restrict us from eating out. The game room was a nice way to have some fun without spending any extra money. I was very impressed with the staff when we stopped by the office to get information on the local attractions. I also LOVED the free horseback riding special that they were doing. We will DEFINITELY come back in the future!

Response from Management

I am so glad to hear you and your husband had a great stay! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Brooklyn

Captain's Quarters

by from Lincoln Park, MI

Myself and my family stayed here a few weeks ago and we all had a great time. The cabin was very nice with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff in the office was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We will be back to Gatlinburg again and we will stay with Mountain Rentals again.

Marion B.

by from White Plains, KY

This is a great cabin with a wonderful view. Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg is a wonderful company to find the cabin that is just right for you. And with their informative staff your Smoky Mountain adventure will be one you will never forget.

Excellent Cabin

by from Hoover, AL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The view is amazing from the balcony. The bonus game room in the basement is a wonderful addition. For the price paid, I don't think there could be a better location in the Smokies. The staff also was great. We actually managed to misplace the key to the gameroom and the staff provided us with another key promptly. The only drawback is that it took a long time to get the hot tub to a desirable temperature. However, other than that, everything was perfect and I can easily see why this cabin is a top rated rental.

A great way to spend Christmas...

by from Salem, VA

My husband and I had a wonderful time this Christmas staying @ Captain's Quarters. It was a very relaxing, low stress experince that I would highly recommend to all!

Great value

by from Montgomery, AL, AL

This cabin was great for the price charged. The view was excellent. About the only down side was that my wife was unable to enjoy the hot tub, because a few weeks before we arrived (and after we had already booked the cabin), we found out she is pregnant. Maybe we'll just have to re-rent and check it out next time, because the view of the mountains from where the hot tub sits is great. Also, the directions Mountain Rentals gave us were terrific. Easy to follow.

family vacation

by from gaffney, SC

the cabin is beautifully furnished with plenty of space. we had a great time!

Not what we expected.

by from Louisville, KY

Captain Quarters was not at all what we expected. We rented this unit because it had a pool table and a foosball table which we thought would be great to keep the kids entertained while we relaxed, hung out, etc. The problem was that the game room (as they call it) has a seperate entrance located on the lower level. No where was it mentioned (on the website or customer service) that the game room wasn't accessible from the house. Not a good situation when you have small kids. Also, the carpet was stained, the decorations were old and mismatched, the light fixture in the bedroom was broke. There were other small things that just made you feel like this cabin was dirty and not well taken care of.

Response from Management

I apologize that you were not satisfied with Captain's Quarters, we do mention in the description that you must go to the lower deck, but the wording may be unclear. I have added this in the amenities list, because we realize that this was not a good situation for your family. Maintenance is fixing the light fixture and the carpets are being cleaned. Again, I do apologize.

Captains Quarters Vacation

by from Kissimmee, FL

The cabin was great. The view was just as good as they show in the pic. Would rent from this company again. The kids loved the gameroom when it was to cold to go out or just when we wanted to relax. Great family vac.

Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Equals Great Fun, Time, and Value

by from Lowell, NC

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Captain's Quarters. The facility was well kept, service was excellent and hassle free. The view was lovely and the wildlife provided for a great story.

May we suggest

2 near by units sleep 12

Recently viewed cabin rentals


'Bear Crossing' Gatlinburg chalet rental is professionally managed by Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder