Reviews, Surveys and Ratings Summary | Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Cabins and Chalets


Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Our business is built on reviews and recommendations from past guests. We'd appreciate you sharing your 5 Star Review on Google+®!

Rated 4.22 / 5 based on 16 customer reviews and 648 customer surveys.

Ski View Mountain Resort #305 (09111): Cousin Vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ski View Mountain Resort #305 (09111)

Title: Cousin Vacation

I love coming here all year long, this time I took my three favorite cousins for a trip. They enjoyed the view from the condo, the condo itself and we had a great time catching up. it was quiet, no loud neighbors, just an enjoyable time spent there. Will definitely be back got to see a wild turkey from the balcony also.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/22/2018


See all reviews for this property

Above the Clouds (11111): Weekend getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Above the Clouds (11111)

Title: Weekend getaway

Very nice cabin! Would definitely stay again! Very clean, pleasant, quite and cheap!

Posted on: 2/20/2018


See all reviews for this property

Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149): Beautiful View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149)

Title: Beautiful View

We had a beautiful view from both decks and a pretty good bit of privacy. Me and my family had a wonderful time and plenty of room for all 6 of us. We will definitely be back! This chalet looks better in person all hardwood flooring and all the rooms are bigger than in the pictures. The only thing I would suggest is to update the pictures on website so everyone can see the real beauty of this chalet.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 2/20/2018


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Great little cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Great little cabin

Misty Mountain was a great little cabin, with an amazing view! It has everything you need for a weekend getaway. Sure the TV was terrible, but you really shouldn't be there to watch the tv anyways! :) We had a wonderful weekend and would definitely stay there again!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 1/22/2018


See all reviews for this property

A Garden Blessing (04140): Great little cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Garden Blessing (04140)

Title: Great little cabin

This cabin was well maintained and up to date. Not far off of 321 or from the main drag in Gatlinburg. Great cabin for a couple's getaway or a small family. Large screen in back porch was nice to sit out on. Parking was adequate for 1-2 vehicles. Despite being located at an intersection it was still a very quiet area. No complaints and have saved it as one of our favorites. I've been a Mountain Rentals customer since 2006/2007 as an usual no complaints about the service or staff. Very friendly and helpful. Favorite company to deal with down there.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Me Tender (04153): Rolin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Me Tender (04153)

Title: Rolin

We have stayed in Love Me Tender now going on 8 years and have enjoyed our stay there, upon arriving this time, there was no dresser drawer for our clothing, didn't like living out of a suitcase for a week. I was told it was the owners responsibility for supplying the furniture. Cabin has great view, great price, and very clean.

Management response: Thank you for your review! This property does not have a dresser in it, our reservationists can always help you with any questions you may have. Thank you for staying with us!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 11/7/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Bear's Den (04151): A Great Place with Awesome Views!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Bear's Den (04151)

Title: A Great Place with Awesome Views!!!

This is a great place for completely awesome views and quiet getaways! Very clean, everything was in great shape, Plan on coming back here!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/17/2017


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Family vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Family vacation

We had a very enjoyable time during our stay and will definitely stay at this cabin again. The cabin was nice and ready for us when we arrived. Not much I would change on this cabin at all. Maybe a couple more chairs on the porch to sit and enjoy the view. Better T.V. in master bedroom it was small and hard to hear sometimes. Shower was great downstairs (huge walk in with bench seat), great open concept kitchen, living room, and dining, nice screened in back porch with hot tub. Resort pool was spectacular! Definitely great value for families that need 3 bedrooms. Wonderful vacation and great family memories!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Scenic View (04104): Scenic View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Scenic View (04104)

Title: Scenic View

I am quite partial to this cabin as this is the cabin my husband proposed to me in! Of course I said yes :) The cabin is very small, but it was still very nice and we spend most of our time driving/walking around town or eating the massive amounts of food they give you at any of the restaurants in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We had a great time and would definitely stay in this cabin again!

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Love Shack

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Love Shack

We have stayed in this cabin twice now and would certainly do it a third as well. Just in case you book online, there are quite a lot of steps to get to the front door. If you call and book this cabin, they will let you know this and they did our first time booking it. We did not mind the "hike" up and down to the car. It is a very nice cabin and we even got to see some wildlife! A bear on the road down to Gatlinburg and other next to the cabin not too far away. We did have some trouble with the A/C freezing up on this stay, but they had someone out quickly to look at it and fix us before the cabin got too hot. Thanks Mountain Chalets for always providing us with a good experience!!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Stayed at Misty Mountain again. Love this little cabin it's cozy and has a great view. Upon arrival we noticed that the trees in front of the cabin had not been trimmed back therefore our mountain view was obstructed. We called the office upon check in and asked if the trees could be trimmed. The next morning my hubby and I left for the day. What a nice surprise to come back to the cabin and find that the trees had been trimmed!! Our mountain view was back!! We are so very impressed with how quickly our request was fulfilled. What great customer service! We had a weekend of rainbows, bears, and amazing views in the park and from the cabin. My only suggestion to make this cabin even better is to upgrade the love seat and the television. Everything is else is just fine! Oh and thanks for paving the roads leading to the cabin! We will be back!! Thanks for everything! Matt and Eileen

Management response: Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your birthday in Gatlinburg!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): awesome cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: awesome cabin

A wonderful cabin for a family vacation. a great view! very clean and prompt service. We will be coming back!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Such a great stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Such a great stay

We truly enjoyed staying in A Precious Place. I'm somewhat difficult to please and tend to stay at properties that I know will be clean and consistent. Because of the length of stay for this trip, we wanted something a little larger with a full kitchen. I was very skeptical about renting from an unknown company, but no worries, everything was perfect. Everyone from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was helpful and professional. The owner of A Precious Place even stopped by with homemade cookies. This place is the real deal with location, comfort and decor. Coffee on the deck in the morning listening to the birds, and black bear sightings in the evening just off the property made for a wonderful experience. Very convenient to downtown, but remote enough to be in the woods made A Precious Place perfect. Would for sure stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/18/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Amazing Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Amazing Cabin

My family really enjoyed staying at A precious place. My 13 year old daughter slept in the breakfast room which has a daybed. My 3 year old loved the game room. My husband and I enjoyed the covered front porch in the evenings. The hot tub is very private with the screened in gazebo. The owners stopped by to bring us the best homemade brownies!! We will be back soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Great value

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Great value

We had an amazing time staying here. Everything was clean and the location was good. Would definitely stay in this cabin again. I would suggest that some type of emergency lights be available, whether it is candles or oil lamps. We lost power due to a severe storm and without cell phones we would have no type of light. Other than that our stay was amazing. Once again great job by the staff of Mountain Rentals

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/29/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Amazing Cabin!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Amazing Cabin!!

We love the Love Shack! This was our second time renting the Love Shack and once again, everything was perfect! It is clean, well decorated, up to date, and has everything you might need. We love the added touches such as the towel swans on the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is quiet and private. The back porch is the perfect spot to eat meals or just relax. The bed is super comfortable. The house is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and numerous hiking trails. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. You can tell that the owners take great pride and care in their home and care about their guests. Thank you for another amazing stay and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Posted on: 5/27/2017


See all reviews for this property
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder