Reviews, Surveys and Ratings Summary | Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Cabins and Chalets


Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Our business is built on reviews and recommendations from past guests. We'd appreciate you sharing your 5 Star Review on Google+®!

Rated 4.5 / 5 based on 40 customer reviews and 1536 customer surveys.

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Family vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Family vacation

We had a very enjoyable time during our stay and will definitely stay at this cabin again. The cabin was nice and ready for us when we arrived. Not much I would change on this cabin at all. Maybe a couple more chairs on the porch to sit and enjoy the view. Better T.V. in master bedroom it was small and hard to hear sometimes. Shower was great downstairs (huge walk in with bench seat), great open concept kitchen, living room, and dining, nice screened in back porch with hot tub. Resort pool was spectacular! Definitely great value for families that need 3 bedrooms. Wonderful vacation and great family memories!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Scenic View (04104): Scenic View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Scenic View (04104)

Title: Scenic View

I am quite partial to this cabin as this is the cabin my husband proposed to me in! Of course I said yes :) The cabin is very small, but it was still very nice and we spend most of our time driving/walking around town or eating the massive amounts of food they give you at any of the restaurants in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We had a great time and would definitely stay in this cabin again!

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Love Shack

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Love Shack

We have stayed in this cabin twice now and would certainly do it a third as well. Just in case you book online, there are quite a lot of steps to get to the front door. If you call and book this cabin, they will let you know this and they did our first time booking it. We did not mind the "hike" up and down to the car. It is a very nice cabin and we even got to see some wildlife! A bear on the road down to Gatlinburg and other next to the cabin not too far away. We did have some trouble with the A/C freezing up on this stay, but they had someone out quickly to look at it and fix us before the cabin got too hot. Thanks Mountain Chalets for always providing us with a good experience!!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Stayed at Misty Mountain again. Love this little cabin it's cozy and has a great view. Upon arrival we noticed that the trees in front of the cabin had not been trimmed back therefore our mountain view was obstructed. We called the office upon check in and asked if the trees could be trimmed. The next morning my hubby and I left for the day. What a nice surprise to come back to the cabin and find that the trees had been trimmed!! Our mountain view was back!! We are so very impressed with how quickly our request was fulfilled. What great customer service! We had a weekend of rainbows, bears, and amazing views in the park and from the cabin. My only suggestion to make this cabin even better is to upgrade the love seat and the television. Everything is else is just fine! Oh and thanks for paving the roads leading to the cabin! We will be back!! Thanks for everything! Matt and Eileen

Management response: Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your birthday in Gatlinburg!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): awesome cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: awesome cabin

A wonderful cabin for a family vacation. a great view! very clean and prompt service. We will be coming back!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Such a great stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Such a great stay

We truly enjoyed staying in A Precious Place. I'm somewhat difficult to please and tend to stay at properties that I know will be clean and consistent. Because of the length of stay for this trip, we wanted something a little larger with a full kitchen. I was very skeptical about renting from an unknown company, but no worries, everything was perfect. Everyone from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was helpful and professional. The owner of A Precious Place even stopped by with homemade cookies. This place is the real deal with location, comfort and decor. Coffee on the deck in the morning listening to the birds, and black bear sightings in the evening just off the property made for a wonderful experience. Very convenient to downtown, but remote enough to be in the woods made A Precious Place perfect. Would for sure stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/18/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Amazing Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Amazing Cabin

My family really enjoyed staying at A precious place. My 13 year old daughter slept in the breakfast room which has a daybed. My 3 year old loved the game room. My husband and I enjoyed the covered front porch in the evenings. The hot tub is very private with the screened in gazebo. The owners stopped by to bring us the best homemade brownies!! We will be back soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Great value

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Great value

We had an amazing time staying here. Everything was clean and the location was good. Would definitely stay in this cabin again. I would suggest that some type of emergency lights be available, whether it is candles or oil lamps. We lost power due to a severe storm and without cell phones we would have no type of light. Other than that our stay was amazing. Once again great job by the staff of Mountain Rentals

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/29/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Amazing Cabin!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Amazing Cabin!!

We love the Love Shack! This was our second time renting the Love Shack and once again, everything was perfect! It is clean, well decorated, up to date, and has everything you might need. We love the added touches such as the towel swans on the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is quiet and private. The back porch is the perfect spot to eat meals or just relax. The bed is super comfortable. The house is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and numerous hiking trails. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. You can tell that the owners take great pride and care in their home and care about their guests. Thank you for another amazing stay and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Misty Mountains Has It All

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Misty Mountains Has It All

It is a winding road to the cabin, but once there it is difficult to leave. The view from every window and the porch is beyond compare. From the setting sun to the fog the morning we departed, the view constantly amazed and awed us. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure and temperature just right. Bring a camera, but leave the laptop at home (no Wi-Fi). Take time to relax and renew in the view, the nature sounds, and the privacy. It is a short drive down, about 5 minutes to get to the highway, close to a supermarket and great eating places. We highly recommend this cabin for couples wanting privacy with a view. We will be back, as often as possible.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

This is my first time renting a cabin and our first vacation together and we could not be happier with everything about our experience, Upon arriving we were a couple of hours early and were worried that we would not be able to check in but the staff at the office gave us a early arrival code and let us check in and when we got to the cabin everything was perfect...it was super clean and the view was amazing our stay was wonderful and we will be staying here again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 4/26/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): A precious Place

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: A precious Place

We love the cabin. It is far enough from town that you get the remote feel but close enough to be in town in under 10 minutes. The cabin is decorated and adorable. It has everything you need to stay for a weekend or a week. We loved meeting Jan and knowing that they were close by if we needed something.She left us a note telling us she would like to bake us a treat. Once the kids chose their dessert she came over with cookies for us. The game room was a hit with the kids and the hot tub was amazing in the cool evenings.We would recommend it to everyone and definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Amazing Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Amazing Stay

Our stay was amazing. We had excellent customer service. Very friendly staff and our room had one of the most amazing views. We would recommend to anyone! Thank you

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Sweet Surrender (10124): Lovely rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Sweet Surrender (10124)

Title: Lovely rental

We loved our time spent at Sweet Surrender. The cabin is perfect for two people. The views were beautiful from the the entire place (bedroom, hot tub, jacuzzi, living room). The bed was comfortable and so were the coaches and chairs in the living room. While there a belt or switch went on the hot tub and after a call to Mountain Rentals a worker was sent to fix it that same day. He was a very friendly gentleman. We have always received top quality service from this company and have never been disappointed with any of our rental units and Sweet Surrender was no exception! You can tell that the owners of this cabin put a lot of love and care into this home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could need. The location of this cabin is also perfect if you are looking for something centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Posted on: 2/11/2017


See all reviews for this property

Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149): Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149)

Title: Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

My wife and I took the children and grandchildren there for Christmas. We enjoyed the cabin greatly. It was clean and suited us perfectly. The views are immaculate of the mountains, a beautiful way to wake up and go to bed.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 1/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Creekside

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Creekside

Had a great stay!! Had a great family vacation cabin was clean and everything we needed.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 12/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blue Bird Point (04106): Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blue Bird Point (04106)

Title: Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

A great little cabin with an awesome view and the right amount of charm. As secluded as possible, the cabin allows you to enjoy all that Gatlinburg has to offer.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Artist Nest (09106): Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Artist Nest (09106)

Title: Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

My husband and I just got back from staying in the Artist Nest cabin. It was Beautiful!! We had no trouble finding it. We were supposed to stay in another cabin through Mountain Rentals, but because of the wildfires, we had to change. Once we were able to talk with Mountain Rentals, they were so nice and helpful for us to still come and rent one of their cabins. The cabin is very nicely taken care of! My only complaint, but not really a complaint, it is on a steep mountain side! I have to say I was nervous trying to get to it! But once there, everything was wonderful! Make sure not to try to stay at this cabin if you have a large truck or if its going to snow. Thank you so much again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Parker's View #CV58 (04105): Loved this cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Parker's View #CV58 (04105)

Title: Loved this cabin!

We've stayed with Mountain Rentals many times, wouldn't consider another company. This is probably my favorite cabin we've ever stayed in. It's very private and secluded. Rustic, authentic log cabin which I love. The fireplace is awesome, we stayed in November so we were able to enjoy that at night. The upstairs loft area where the games are was perfect for the kids, they also slept up there, nice space for them, huge room. The beds were very comfortable AND clean which is very important to me. Updated stainless appliances. I really wanted to just move in and never leave! 💖 We will definitely be back....the winter views from the deck were amazing as well.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/9/2016


See all reviews for this property

Kickback Kottage (11121): Mr Al Turner

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Kickback Kottage (11121)

Title: Mr Al Turner

Kickback is an excellent choice! Great view with plenty of space. In the fall/winter a portable heater would be great for bottom floor. The kitchen sink needs a 'metal' stopper. What we liked most was the level parking area the cabin has. We will definitely rent Kickback again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND for rental. Our thanks to the Matsons for sharing with us.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Nice and reasonable

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Nice and reasonable

Very reasonable price for a late booking option. If you don't look for a super duper log cabin, this is a reasonable option. Thermostat is not heating properly in the basement area.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Right at Home CV#613 (04141): Great Thanksgiving Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Right at Home CV#613 (04141)

Title: Great Thanksgiving Stay

The Almost Home cabin has the best view ever. I will come back and stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearadise CV#614 (04109): Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearadise CV#614 (04109)

Title: Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

We stayed at Bearadise over Thanksgiving and while we've rented cabins before this was our first go at a chalet. To say we were apprehensive is an understatement, but our fears were quickly alaid when arriving at the rental. We ADORED this place and we will be back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Comin' Home TR#4 (10111): Comin' Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Comin' Home TR#4 (10111)

Title: Comin' Home again

Great location.....The pictures of the view must be seen in person to do it justice....at night when the sun goes down your actually able to see the Island and the Wheel all lit up. Even better is the fact that if the wind is calm and the weather is nice you can hear the old steam whistle from the Dollywood Express as it echos off the mountains and up through the valleys. The cabin is up a drive that will require 4x4 or lower gear to traverse....its location is perfect if you looking to get away from the hustle and noise of the tourist crowds. The rental is an old fashion cabin so the floors creak and squeak but that's the charm of it. Its furnishings are a mix of old and new but it feels like comin' home when you walk in as the name implies. The fireplace is wood burning and works wonderfully especially on those nights when the temps got down to the 30s. Mountain Rentals has been the company of choice for me and my family for the last few years and I plan on renting this cabin again very soon.

Management response: Thank YOU so much for your review and we hope to see you soon!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Great Place In Gatlinburg

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Great Place In Gatlinburg

Bearly Rustic was a beautiful little cabin in the Mountains. It was very clean and the cabin itself had some great amenities (pool table, hot tub, and cable TV. Very short drive to Downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Orchard Hideaway (03102): Wonderful Cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Orchard Hideaway (03102)

Title: Wonderful Cabin!

This cabin was amazing! We were so comfortable and relaxed we enjoyed our time in as much as out. My family favors staying away from the "city" and the drive downtown was a short distance. 15-20 minutes at most. We are already planning our next stay.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Away From It All (08124): Pleasant stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Away From It All (08124)

Title: Pleasant stay

Excellent service from Mountain Rentals as usual. The cabin overall was good. However, there are some issues which I feel need to be addressed. The first floor bedroom mattress was pretty squeaky. One window was missing the entire blind which left the bedroom completely open to the deck and the room was lit up with the sun in the early morning. The main living area windows along the rear deck were also completely missing the blinds, but this did not bother us. The pool table had two small tears in the felt top and the side rails are pretty dead. A casual pool player would probably not mind the condition. The cabin is pet friendly, but we are not pet owners, and do have allergies. We were assured the cabin would be cleaned well prior to our arrival. It was very clean as promised. Thank you! We are repeat customers with Mountain Rentals, and would book with them again. In closing, the cabin overall is good, and the pictures represent it well.

Posted on: 11/4/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Best vacay ever!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Best vacay ever!

Arrived at cabin with door code...didn't even have to stop to check in! Well stocked with firewood for chilly October nights. Cabin had amazing wooded view! So peaceful...drive from the Parkway was beautiful too. Sitting on the back deck without traffic noise made us feel truly removed from the hectic downtown area, but was still easy to get to. Cabin had rustic yet clean appeal with all we needed and more. What an amazing experience!...sigh...

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Marlene's hideaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Marlene's hideaway

Always very pleased we are returning guest love the cleanliness of the cabin and distance from town.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Birthday getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Birthday getaway

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. We comfortably fit 7 adults and were all satisfied with our accommodations. This property was clean and had everything we needed. Being only a mile or so from downtown, it was easy to get be where all the action is if you wanted. But far away enough to have that beautiful, quiet, cabin feel. Thanks for a great weekend!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Heavenly View (07112): Heavenly View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Heavenly View (07112)

Title: Heavenly View

We stayed here the last week of October this year. The chalet is gorgeous inside and both bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms up and down stairs were awesome with each having a Jacuzzi tub. The view off the upper and lower decks were really beautiful. We have been coming to the Smokies for over thirty years of renting chalets and this is one of the best all over. Also the photos of the view off the deck don't do it justice, it is a great view you can see from inside the chalet as well. Ps. the hot tub was the best I have ever been in, the lighting in it made it that much more fun...... would give it 5 stars over all.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Peaceful View (07102): Wow!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Peaceful View (07102)

Title: Wow!

The name of our unit, Peaceful View lived up to its name, while sitting out on the deck enjoying the fall colors. Our unit was CLEAN! The kitchen was stocked with good varied supplies of dishes, pots and pans and utensils. The bathrooms also had plenty of towels. The entire place was very comfortable and with the fall decorations gave it a homey feel. The fireplace was awesome and relaxing! The open concept of kitchen, dining room and living room was perfect for visiting with each other. This unit was very convenient being between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Also, having a door code that was easy to change to a code we all could remember and being able to call from the house phone to announce arrival and departure instead of driving to the office was a great convenience! Everyone I worked with in scheduling was friendly and helpful. No question will check with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg first for scheduling our next trip.

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Jake's Run TR#34 (10108): Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Jake's Run TR#34 (10108)

Title: Home again

Return, 2nd year, visit to Jake's Run. It felt like returning home. Love the "origional" log cabin experience complete with, what we feel, are antique furnishings and decorations. Great job!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Moose Crossing (04157): Moose Crossing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Moose Crossing (04157)

Title: Moose Crossing

Our family loved staying at Moose Crossing. The view was awesome! We loved the porch with all of the rocking chairs and porch swing. We also enjoyed the firepit and indoor fireplace on the chilly October evenings! We would stay here again as the price is excellent for the view you get!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Cuddle Bear (04119): tv

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Cuddle Bear (04119)

Title: tv

We had no service for 3 days ,, had to contact office twice , it was fixed by some very friendly technician ,

Management response: I sincerely apologize for the issue. It was on the providers end and a tech was not immediately available. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135)

Title: Weekend Getaway

We loved staying in The Robin's Nest for our weekend getaway! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect cute cabin that makes you feel as if you're at home away from home.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ever After (10132): Very Relaxing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ever After (10132)

Title: Very Relaxing

This is at least our second time staying in this cabin. It is a very quiet and remote cabin with great views. It is so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the valley towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge within ten minutes straight up the mountain. We like the area of the cabin as it is close to the Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, the Trolley service for the entire area, and close to the national park as well as a nice paved well maintained road.

Posted on: 10/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Great cabin with steep driveway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Great cabin with steep driveway

The cabin was excellent and the bear theme was well carried out throughout the cabin. Everything was extremely clean and the hot tub was great to come home to after a long day of hikes in the park. The ducks in the pond next to the house were also very friendly and more than willing to eat bread right out of your hand. The only complaint is that the driveway is very steep and has two turns that you have to navigate on the very steep slope. We had a SUV so it was not impossible, but I'm not sure a car could make it up. I don't remember the driveway being indicated on the website, but that is my only complaint for this great cabin. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

Posted on: 10/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Weekend Getaway

Fantastic cabin for a weekend getaway. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg and will definitely stay here again.

Posted on: 10/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Appalachian Splendor (04102): Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Appalachian Splendor (04102)

Title: Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Mountain Chalets was a recommendation from a friend and I looked to find something for everyone in the family. I wanted a view, something clean, with a hot tub, wifi, and plenty of room for our family of 5. We were all blown away by the view from this cabin which can still be partially seen from the hot tub. The cabin smelled wonderfully clean, the tub was so clean it was almost slick from the shine, there was some wood outside in case we wanted to build a fire and overall we loved this cabin and would hands down rent it again. If you're wanting a place to stay with everything you'll need to relax and get away, this is the cabin.

Posted on: 10/21/2016


See all reviews for this property
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder