Reviews, Surveys and Ratings Summary | Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Cabins and Chalets


Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Our business is built on reviews and recommendations from past guests. We'd appreciate you sharing your 5 Star Review on Google+®!

Rated 4.35 / 5 based on 19 customer reviews and 888 customer surveys.

Love Me Tender (04153): Rolin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Me Tender (04153)

Title: Rolin

We have stayed in Love Me Tender now going on 8 years and have enjoyed our stay there, upon arriving this time, there was no dresser drawer for our clothing, didn't like living out of a suitcase for a week. I was told it was the owners responsibility for supplying the furniture. Cabin has great view, great price, and very clean.

Management response: Thank you for your review! This property does not have a dresser in it, our reservationists can always help you with any questions you may have. Thank you for staying with us!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 11/7/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Bear's Den (04151): A Great Place with Awesome Views!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Bear's Den (04151)

Title: A Great Place with Awesome Views!!!

This is a great place for completely awesome views and quiet getaways! Very clean, everything was in great shape, Plan on coming back here!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/17/2017


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Family vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Family vacation

We had a very enjoyable time during our stay and will definitely stay at this cabin again. The cabin was nice and ready for us when we arrived. Not much I would change on this cabin at all. Maybe a couple more chairs on the porch to sit and enjoy the view. Better T.V. in master bedroom it was small and hard to hear sometimes. Shower was great downstairs (huge walk in with bench seat), great open concept kitchen, living room, and dining, nice screened in back porch with hot tub. Resort pool was spectacular! Definitely great value for families that need 3 bedrooms. Wonderful vacation and great family memories!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Scenic View (04104): Scenic View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Scenic View (04104)

Title: Scenic View

I am quite partial to this cabin as this is the cabin my husband proposed to me in! Of course I said yes :) The cabin is very small, but it was still very nice and we spend most of our time driving/walking around town or eating the massive amounts of food they give you at any of the restaurants in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We had a great time and would definitely stay in this cabin again!

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Love Shack

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Love Shack

We have stayed in this cabin twice now and would certainly do it a third as well. Just in case you book online, there are quite a lot of steps to get to the front door. If you call and book this cabin, they will let you know this and they did our first time booking it. We did not mind the "hike" up and down to the car. It is a very nice cabin and we even got to see some wildlife! A bear on the road down to Gatlinburg and other next to the cabin not too far away. We did have some trouble with the A/C freezing up on this stay, but they had someone out quickly to look at it and fix us before the cabin got too hot. Thanks Mountain Chalets for always providing us with a good experience!!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/25/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Stayed at Misty Mountain again. Love this little cabin it's cozy and has a great view. Upon arrival we noticed that the trees in front of the cabin had not been trimmed back therefore our mountain view was obstructed. We called the office upon check in and asked if the trees could be trimmed. The next morning my hubby and I left for the day. What a nice surprise to come back to the cabin and find that the trees had been trimmed!! Our mountain view was back!! We are so very impressed with how quickly our request was fulfilled. What great customer service! We had a weekend of rainbows, bears, and amazing views in the park and from the cabin. My only suggestion to make this cabin even better is to upgrade the love seat and the television. Everything is else is just fine! Oh and thanks for paving the roads leading to the cabin! We will be back!! Thanks for everything! Matt and Eileen

Management response: Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your birthday in Gatlinburg!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): awesome cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: awesome cabin

A wonderful cabin for a family vacation. a great view! very clean and prompt service. We will be coming back!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Such a great stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Such a great stay

We truly enjoyed staying in A Precious Place. I'm somewhat difficult to please and tend to stay at properties that I know will be clean and consistent. Because of the length of stay for this trip, we wanted something a little larger with a full kitchen. I was very skeptical about renting from an unknown company, but no worries, everything was perfect. Everyone from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was helpful and professional. The owner of A Precious Place even stopped by with homemade cookies. This place is the real deal with location, comfort and decor. Coffee on the deck in the morning listening to the birds, and black bear sightings in the evening just off the property made for a wonderful experience. Very convenient to downtown, but remote enough to be in the woods made A Precious Place perfect. Would for sure stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/18/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Amazing Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Amazing Cabin

My family really enjoyed staying at A precious place. My 13 year old daughter slept in the breakfast room which has a daybed. My 3 year old loved the game room. My husband and I enjoyed the covered front porch in the evenings. The hot tub is very private with the screened in gazebo. The owners stopped by to bring us the best homemade brownies!! We will be back soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Great value

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Great value

We had an amazing time staying here. Everything was clean and the location was good. Would definitely stay in this cabin again. I would suggest that some type of emergency lights be available, whether it is candles or oil lamps. We lost power due to a severe storm and without cell phones we would have no type of light. Other than that our stay was amazing. Once again great job by the staff of Mountain Rentals

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/29/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Amazing Cabin!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Amazing Cabin!!

We love the Love Shack! This was our second time renting the Love Shack and once again, everything was perfect! It is clean, well decorated, up to date, and has everything you might need. We love the added touches such as the towel swans on the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is quiet and private. The back porch is the perfect spot to eat meals or just relax. The bed is super comfortable. The house is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and numerous hiking trails. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. You can tell that the owners take great pride and care in their home and care about their guests. Thank you for another amazing stay and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Misty Mountains Has It All

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Misty Mountains Has It All

It is a winding road to the cabin, but once there it is difficult to leave. The view from every window and the porch is beyond compare. From the setting sun to the fog the morning we departed, the view constantly amazed and awed us. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure and temperature just right. Bring a camera, but leave the laptop at home (no Wi-Fi). Take time to relax and renew in the view, the nature sounds, and the privacy. It is a short drive down, about 5 minutes to get to the highway, close to a supermarket and great eating places. We highly recommend this cabin for couples wanting privacy with a view. We will be back, as often as possible.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

This is my first time renting a cabin and our first vacation together and we could not be happier with everything about our experience, Upon arriving we were a couple of hours early and were worried that we would not be able to check in but the staff at the office gave us a early arrival code and let us check in and when we got to the cabin everything was perfect...it was super clean and the view was amazing our stay was wonderful and we will be staying here again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 4/26/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): A precious Place

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: A precious Place

We love the cabin. It is far enough from town that you get the remote feel but close enough to be in town in under 10 minutes. The cabin is decorated and adorable. It has everything you need to stay for a weekend or a week. We loved meeting Jan and knowing that they were close by if we needed something.She left us a note telling us she would like to bake us a treat. Once the kids chose their dessert she came over with cookies for us. The game room was a hit with the kids and the hot tub was amazing in the cool evenings.We would recommend it to everyone and definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Amazing Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Amazing Stay

Our stay was amazing. We had excellent customer service. Very friendly staff and our room had one of the most amazing views. We would recommend to anyone! Thank you

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Sweet Surrender (10124): Lovely rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Sweet Surrender (10124)

Title: Lovely rental

We loved our time spent at Sweet Surrender. The cabin is perfect for two people. The views were beautiful from the the entire place (bedroom, hot tub, jacuzzi, living room). The bed was comfortable and so were the coaches and chairs in the living room. While there a belt or switch went on the hot tub and after a call to Mountain Rentals a worker was sent to fix it that same day. He was a very friendly gentleman. We have always received top quality service from this company and have never been disappointed with any of our rental units and Sweet Surrender was no exception! You can tell that the owners of this cabin put a lot of love and care into this home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could need. The location of this cabin is also perfect if you are looking for something centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Posted on: 2/11/2017


See all reviews for this property

Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149): Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149)

Title: Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

My wife and I took the children and grandchildren there for Christmas. We enjoyed the cabin greatly. It was clean and suited us perfectly. The views are immaculate of the mountains, a beautiful way to wake up and go to bed.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 1/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Creekside

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Creekside

Had a great stay!! Had a great family vacation cabin was clean and everything we needed.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 12/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blue Bird Point (04106): Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blue Bird Point (04106)

Title: Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

A great little cabin with an awesome view and the right amount of charm. As secluded as possible, the cabin allows you to enjoy all that Gatlinburg has to offer.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/28/2016


See all reviews for this property
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder