Reviews, Surveys and Ratings Summary | Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Cabins and Chalets


Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Our business is built on reviews and recommendations from past guests. We'd appreciate you sharing your 5 Star Review on Google+®!

Rated 4.36 / 5 based on 71 customer reviews and 3096 customer surveys.

Misty Mountain (04113): Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Stayed at Misty Mountain again. Love this little cabin it's cozy and has a great view. Upon arrival we noticed that the trees in front of the cabin had not been trimmed back therefore our mountain view was obstructed. We called the office upon check in and asked if the trees could be trimmed. The next morning my hubby and I left for the day. What a nice surprise to come back to the cabin and find that the trees had been trimmed!! Our mountain view was back!! We are so very impressed with how quickly our request was fulfilled. What great customer service! We had a weekend of rainbows, bears, and amazing views in the park and from the cabin. My only suggestion to make this cabin even better is to upgrade the love seat and the television. Everything is else is just fine! Oh and thanks for paving the roads leading to the cabin! We will be back!! Thanks for everything! Matt and Eileen

Management response: Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your birthday in Gatlinburg!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): awesome cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: awesome cabin

A wonderful cabin for a family vacation. a great view! very clean and prompt service. We will be coming back!

Management response: Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/6/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Such a great stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Such a great stay

We truly enjoyed staying in A Precious Place. I'm somewhat difficult to please and tend to stay at properties that I know will be clean and consistent. Because of the length of stay for this trip, we wanted something a little larger with a full kitchen. I was very skeptical about renting from an unknown company, but no worries, everything was perfect. Everyone from Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg was helpful and professional. The owner of A Precious Place even stopped by with homemade cookies. This place is the real deal with location, comfort and decor. Coffee on the deck in the morning listening to the birds, and black bear sightings in the evening just off the property made for a wonderful experience. Very convenient to downtown, but remote enough to be in the woods made A Precious Place perfect. Would for sure stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/18/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): Amazing Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: Amazing Cabin

My family really enjoyed staying at A precious place. My 13 year old daughter slept in the breakfast room which has a daybed. My 3 year old loved the game room. My husband and I enjoyed the covered front porch in the evenings. The hot tub is very private with the screened in gazebo. The owners stopped by to bring us the best homemade brownies!! We will be back soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Great value

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Great value

We had an amazing time staying here. Everything was clean and the location was good. Would definitely stay in this cabin again. I would suggest that some type of emergency lights be available, whether it is candles or oil lamps. We lost power due to a severe storm and without cell phones we would have no type of light. Other than that our stay was amazing. Once again great job by the staff of Mountain Rentals

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/29/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Amazing Cabin!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Amazing Cabin!!

We love the Love Shack! This was our second time renting the Love Shack and once again, everything was perfect! It is clean, well decorated, up to date, and has everything you might need. We love the added touches such as the towel swans on the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is quiet and private. The back porch is the perfect spot to eat meals or just relax. The bed is super comfortable. The house is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and numerous hiking trails. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. You can tell that the owners take great pride and care in their home and care about their guests. Thank you for another amazing stay and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Misty Mountains Has It All

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Misty Mountains Has It All

It is a winding road to the cabin, but once there it is difficult to leave. The view from every window and the porch is beyond compare. From the setting sun to the fog the morning we departed, the view constantly amazed and awed us. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure and temperature just right. Bring a camera, but leave the laptop at home (no Wi-Fi). Take time to relax and renew in the view, the nature sounds, and the privacy. It is a short drive down, about 5 minutes to get to the highway, close to a supermarket and great eating places. We highly recommend this cabin for couples wanting privacy with a view. We will be back, as often as possible.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

This is my first time renting a cabin and our first vacation together and we could not be happier with everything about our experience, Upon arriving we were a couple of hours early and were worried that we would not be able to check in but the staff at the office gave us a early arrival code and let us check in and when we got to the cabin everything was perfect...it was super clean and the view was amazing our stay was wonderful and we will be staying here again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 4/26/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): A precious Place

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: A precious Place

We love the cabin. It is far enough from town that you get the remote feel but close enough to be in town in under 10 minutes. The cabin is decorated and adorable. It has everything you need to stay for a weekend or a week. We loved meeting Jan and knowing that they were close by if we needed something.She left us a note telling us she would like to bake us a treat. Once the kids chose their dessert she came over with cookies for us. The game room was a hit with the kids and the hot tub was amazing in the cool evenings.We would recommend it to everyone and definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Amazing Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Amazing Stay

Our stay was amazing. We had excellent customer service. Very friendly staff and our room had one of the most amazing views. We would recommend to anyone! Thank you

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Sweet Surrender (10124): Lovely rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Sweet Surrender (10124)

Title: Lovely rental

We loved our time spent at Sweet Surrender. The cabin is perfect for two people. The views were beautiful from the the entire place (bedroom, hot tub, jacuzzi, living room). The bed was comfortable and so were the coaches and chairs in the living room. While there a belt or switch went on the hot tub and after a call to Mountain Rentals a worker was sent to fix it that same day. He was a very friendly gentleman. We have always received top quality service from this company and have never been disappointed with any of our rental units and Sweet Surrender was no exception! You can tell that the owners of this cabin put a lot of love and care into this home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could need. The location of this cabin is also perfect if you are looking for something centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 2/11/2017


See all reviews for this property

Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149): Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149)

Title: Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

My wife and I took the children and grandchildren there for Christmas. We enjoyed the cabin greatly. It was clean and suited us perfectly. The views are immaculate of the mountains, a beautiful way to wake up and go to bed.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 1/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Creekside

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Creekside

Had a great stay!! Had a great family vacation cabin was clean and everything we needed.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 12/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blue Bird Point (04106): Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blue Bird Point (04106)

Title: Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

A great little cabin with an awesome view and the right amount of charm. As secluded as possible, the cabin allows you to enjoy all that Gatlinburg has to offer.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Artist Nest (09106): Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Artist Nest (09106)

Title: Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

My husband and I just got back from staying in the Artist Nest cabin. It was Beautiful!! We had no trouble finding it. We were supposed to stay in another cabin through Mountain Rentals, but because of the wildfires, we had to change. Once we were able to talk with Mountain Rentals, they were so nice and helpful for us to still come and rent one of their cabins. The cabin is very nicely taken care of! My only complaint, but not really a complaint, it is on a steep mountain side! I have to say I was nervous trying to get to it! But once there, everything was wonderful! Make sure not to try to stay at this cabin if you have a large truck or if its going to snow. Thank you so much again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Parker's View #CV58 (04105): Loved this cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Parker's View #CV58 (04105)

Title: Loved this cabin!

We've stayed with Mountain Rentals many times, wouldn't consider another company. This is probably my favorite cabin we've ever stayed in. It's very private and secluded. Rustic, authentic log cabin which I love. The fireplace is awesome, we stayed in November so we were able to enjoy that at night. The upstairs loft area where the games are was perfect for the kids, they also slept up there, nice space for them, huge room. The beds were very comfortable AND clean which is very important to me. Updated stainless appliances. I really wanted to just move in and never leave! 💖 We will definitely be back....the winter views from the deck were amazing as well.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/9/2016


See all reviews for this property

Kickback Kottage (11121): Mr Al Turner

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Kickback Kottage (11121)

Title: Mr Al Turner

Kickback is an excellent choice! Great view with plenty of space. In the fall/winter a portable heater would be great for bottom floor. The kitchen sink needs a 'metal' stopper. What we liked most was the level parking area the cabin has. We will definitely rent Kickback again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND for rental. Our thanks to the Matsons for sharing with us.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Nice and reasonable

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Nice and reasonable

Very reasonable price for a late booking option. If you don't look for a super duper log cabin, this is a reasonable option. Thermostat is not heating properly in the basement area.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Right at Home CV#613 (04141): Great Thanksgiving Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Right at Home CV#613 (04141)

Title: Great Thanksgiving Stay

The Almost Home cabin has the best view ever. I will come back and stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearadise CV#614 (04109): Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearadise CV#614 (04109)

Title: Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

We stayed at Bearadise over Thanksgiving and while we've rented cabins before this was our first go at a chalet. To say we were apprehensive is an understatement, but our fears were quickly alaid when arriving at the rental. We ADORED this place and we will be back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Comin' Home TR#4 (10111): Comin' Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Comin' Home TR#4 (10111)

Title: Comin' Home again

Great location.....The pictures of the view must be seen in person to do it justice....at night when the sun goes down your actually able to see the Island and the Wheel all lit up. Even better is the fact that if the wind is calm and the weather is nice you can hear the old steam whistle from the Dollywood Express as it echos off the mountains and up through the valleys. The cabin is up a drive that will require 4x4 or lower gear to traverse....its location is perfect if you looking to get away from the hustle and noise of the tourist crowds. The rental is an old fashion cabin so the floors creak and squeak but that's the charm of it. Its furnishings are a mix of old and new but it feels like comin' home when you walk in as the name implies. The fireplace is wood burning and works wonderfully especially on those nights when the temps got down to the 30s. Mountain Rentals has been the company of choice for me and my family for the last few years and I plan on renting this cabin again very soon.

Management response: Thank YOU so much for your review and we hope to see you soon!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Great Place In Gatlinburg

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Great Place In Gatlinburg

Bearly Rustic was a beautiful little cabin in the Mountains. It was very clean and the cabin itself had some great amenities (pool table, hot tub, and cable TV. Very short drive to Downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Orchard Hideaway (03102): Wonderful Cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Orchard Hideaway (03102)

Title: Wonderful Cabin!

This cabin was amazing! We were so comfortable and relaxed we enjoyed our time in as much as out. My family favors staying away from the "city" and the drive downtown was a short distance. 15-20 minutes at most. We are already planning our next stay.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Away From It All (08124): Pleasant stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Away From It All (08124)

Title: Pleasant stay

Excellent service from Mountain Rentals as usual. The cabin overall was good. However, there are some issues which I feel need to be addressed. The first floor bedroom mattress was pretty squeaky. One window was missing the entire blind which left the bedroom completely open to the deck and the room was lit up with the sun in the early morning. The main living area windows along the rear deck were also completely missing the blinds, but this did not bother us. The pool table had two small tears in the felt top and the side rails are pretty dead. A casual pool player would probably not mind the condition. The cabin is pet friendly, but we are not pet owners, and do have allergies. We were assured the cabin would be cleaned well prior to our arrival. It was very clean as promised. Thank you! We are repeat customers with Mountain Rentals, and would book with them again. In closing, the cabin overall is good, and the pictures represent it well.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 11/4/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Best vacay ever!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Best vacay ever!

Arrived at cabin with door code...didn't even have to stop to check in! Well stocked with firewood for chilly October nights. Cabin had amazing wooded view! So peaceful...drive from the Parkway was beautiful too. Sitting on the back deck without traffic noise made us feel truly removed from the hectic downtown area, but was still easy to get to. Cabin had rustic yet clean appeal with all we needed and more. What an amazing experience!...sigh...

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Marlene's hideaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Marlene's hideaway

Always very pleased we are returning guest love the cleanliness of the cabin and distance from town.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Birthday getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Birthday getaway

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. We comfortably fit 7 adults and were all satisfied with our accommodations. This property was clean and had everything we needed. Being only a mile or so from downtown, it was easy to get be where all the action is if you wanted. But far away enough to have that beautiful, quiet, cabin feel. Thanks for a great weekend!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Heavenly View (07112): Heavenly View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Heavenly View (07112)

Title: Heavenly View

We stayed here the last week of October this year. The chalet is gorgeous inside and both bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms up and down stairs were awesome with each having a Jacuzzi tub. The view off the upper and lower decks were really beautiful. We have been coming to the Smokies for over thirty years of renting chalets and this is one of the best all over. Also the photos of the view off the deck don't do it justice, it is a great view you can see from inside the chalet as well. Ps. the hot tub was the best I have ever been in, the lighting in it made it that much more fun...... would give it 5 stars over all.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Peaceful View (07102): Wow!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Peaceful View (07102)

Title: Wow!

The name of our unit, Peaceful View lived up to its name, while sitting out on the deck enjoying the fall colors. Our unit was CLEAN! The kitchen was stocked with good varied supplies of dishes, pots and pans and utensils. The bathrooms also had plenty of towels. The entire place was very comfortable and with the fall decorations gave it a homey feel. The fireplace was awesome and relaxing! The open concept of kitchen, dining room and living room was perfect for visiting with each other. This unit was very convenient being between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Also, having a door code that was easy to change to a code we all could remember and being able to call from the house phone to announce arrival and departure instead of driving to the office was a great convenience! Everyone I worked with in scheduling was friendly and helpful. No question will check with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg first for scheduling our next trip.

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Jake's Run TR#34 (10108): Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Jake's Run TR#34 (10108)

Title: Home again

Return, 2nd year, visit to Jake's Run. It felt like returning home. Love the "origional" log cabin experience complete with, what we feel, are antique furnishings and decorations. Great job!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Moose Crossing (04157): Moose Crossing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Moose Crossing (04157)

Title: Moose Crossing

Our family loved staying at Moose Crossing. The view was awesome! We loved the porch with all of the rocking chairs and porch swing. We also enjoyed the firepit and indoor fireplace on the chilly October evenings! We would stay here again as the price is excellent for the view you get!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Cuddle Bear (04119): tv

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Cuddle Bear (04119)

Title: tv

We had no service for 3 days ,, had to contact office twice , it was fixed by some very friendly technician ,

Management response: I sincerely apologize for the issue. It was on the providers end and a tech was not immediately available. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135)

Title: Weekend Getaway

We loved staying in The Robin's Nest for our weekend getaway! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect cute cabin that makes you feel as if you're at home away from home.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ever After (10132): Very Relaxing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ever After (10132)

Title: Very Relaxing

This is at least our second time staying in this cabin. It is a very quiet and remote cabin with great views. It is so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the valley towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge within ten minutes straight up the mountain. We like the area of the cabin as it is close to the Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, the Trolley service for the entire area, and close to the national park as well as a nice paved well maintained road.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Great cabin with steep driveway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Great cabin with steep driveway

The cabin was excellent and the bear theme was well carried out throughout the cabin. Everything was extremely clean and the hot tub was great to come home to after a long day of hikes in the park. The ducks in the pond next to the house were also very friendly and more than willing to eat bread right out of your hand. The only complaint is that the driveway is very steep and has two turns that you have to navigate on the very steep slope. We had a SUV so it was not impossible, but I'm not sure a car could make it up. I don't remember the driveway being indicated on the website, but that is my only complaint for this great cabin. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Weekend Getaway

Fantastic cabin for a weekend getaway. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg and will definitely stay here again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Appalachian Splendor (04102): Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Appalachian Splendor (04102)

Title: Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Mountain Chalets was a recommendation from a friend and I looked to find something for everyone in the family. I wanted a view, something clean, with a hot tub, wifi, and plenty of room for our family of 5. We were all blown away by the view from this cabin which can still be partially seen from the hot tub. The cabin smelled wonderfully clean, the tub was so clean it was almost slick from the shine, there was some wood outside in case we wanted to build a fire and overall we loved this cabin and would hands down rent it again. If you're wanting a place to stay with everything you'll need to relax and get away, this is the cabin.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/21/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's View (06126): Lovers View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's View (06126)

Title: Lovers View

We visited Gatlinburg for our honeymoon and couldn't be any more pleased with our stay and experience. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and met our expectations plus some ! We plan to hopefully come back every year to celebrate our anniversaries !

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Village East #125 (08132): Gatlinburg Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Village East #125 (08132)

Title: Gatlinburg Getaway

We had a great time! Our condo was very spacious, clean, secluded and yet close to everything. The neighbors that we met were very nice. We enjoyed our time at Village East very much and will certainly return! Thanks for a wonderful memory! We did forget our feather pillows though!!!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Garden Blessing (04140): Mrs. Tisha Nicholson

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Garden Blessing (04140)

Title: Mrs. Tisha Nicholson

My husband and I came for our honeymoon and it was so nice and relaxing. We have no complaints.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): A Wolfs Den

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: A Wolfs Den

The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice, my family stayed 4 days and did not want to leave the cabin due to how nice it is. This by far was our best cabin we've rented. The outhouse bathroom was the most talked about. I can't wait to rent this cabin again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bird's Eye View (08123): Bird's Eye View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bird's Eye View (08123)

Title: Bird's Eye View

This cabin was awesome. I was a little disappointed in view, would like to have had a clearer view but seeing the bear in our driveway made the trip. Feels very secluded even though you have cabins near by.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Daveran's Cove (11113): Quiet Mountain Retreat

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Daveran's Cove (11113)

Title: Quiet Mountain Retreat

We (2 couples in our 60's) enjoyed 3 nights at Daveran's Cove Oct 1-4. While we were a little 'thrown' by the steepness of our first drive to the cabin, the ride became easier as we drove up and down the mountain throughout our stay. It is centrally located and Google maps worked well for us the entire time we were there. Cabin was clean and as presented on the website, with a large parking area, which was very nice. Having keyless entry was great, and easy to use. The cabin could have used more wine glasses (there were only 3), and more silverware (had to run the dishwasher after each meal or snack), but that was really the only complaint. It was very quiet there, despite having other occupied cabins nearby. Appliances were all relatively new, and in good working order. Hot tub was clean and much appreciated after hiking and walking all weekend. Upon leaving, we noticed evidence that a bear had attempted to get into our car (even though no food was in it)--there was dust around and on the door handle, and several minor scratches that had not been there previously. We saw one overturned trash can in a nearby driveway one evening as we returned to the cabin, so we knew bears were present. Sadly, no wildlife spotted on this trip however, unless you count 4 buzzards and a squirrel! Great trip to reconnect with old friends. Would stay here again. Mountain Rentals was easy to work with, and staff always followed up as promised to any inquiries.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/6/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Whispering Pine (12001): Birthday Vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Whispering Pine (12001)

Title: Birthday Vacation

While this cabin has many things that other rentals may have to make your stay comfortable, Whispering Pines felt like home after the first day! The location was perfect and we spent time in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There were a few other cabins along the same road, but the privacy and silence were wonderful. We were seriously sad to leave on the last day. I can't wait to go back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/6/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Trap (04127): Great for a romantic getaway.

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Trap (04127)

Title: Great for a romantic getaway.

This little cabin and a bottle of wine is all you need for a romantic getaway. It's close to town but just far enough away to feel secluded. It was everything we had wanted and more!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/5/2016


See all reviews for this property

Love Me Tender (04153): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Me Tender (04153)

Title: Weekend Getaway

Once again, this property always meet my expectations. My husband and I have rented this property several times and we love it. We would love it if the property had free WiFi, other than that, it was great. Will be back next year, same cabin😍 Thanks for another fabulous weekend!!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Den (06109): Awesome Get Away!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Den (06109)

Title: Awesome Get Away!

My husband and I loved this very private quaint cabin! We were able to totally disconnect and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Smokey Mountains! I love to cook and would recommend better lighting in the kitchen. Other than that, would love to come back to Lover's Den again and highly recommend it. Next time would want to stay much Longer! Thank you for a much needed restful vacation! Sincerely, Jerry and Gail

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ever After (10132): Ever After is very relaxing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ever After (10132)

Title: Ever After is very relaxing

We have stayed in this cabin several times and are never disappointed. Always clean, if you need extra towels, they deliver them promptly. Only suggestion is possibly the two lazy boys need replaced. They are pretty testy and will lay back when you least expect it. Overall experience was fantastic. Thanks for the job you do to give people the mountain experience! We sure enjoy it! Chris & Deb Whitesell, Dunkirk, IN

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lofty Dreams (06132): Good Rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lofty Dreams (06132)

Title: Good Rental

We stayed in the Lofty Dreams cabin, and it met expectations from what we saw on the internet. However, the hot tub heater worked one evening, then wouldn't heat. Other than that, it was as expected.

Management response: Thank you for your review! The Hot Tub is heating and we appreciate you letting us know!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Windsong (04130): Windsong:A cabin with a view and a whole lot more

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Windsong (04130)

Title: Windsong:A cabin with a view and a whole lot more

To start, I loved my stay here. Nestled snuggly in the forest, it was cozy, relaxing and beautiful. As we drove up, a small bobcat was resting on the front porch and ran across the lawn, disappearing into the woods. How cool is that? The website told of what would be furnished in the way of plates, pots pans and the like. Thinking the provided stuff would be cheap and possibly useless, we packed our own pots and pans. That proved a waste of time and cargo space. They had virtually everything you could want in the cupboards. In fact, there was so much, we didn't have room to put our canned goods away. Anyway, the wood burning fireplace was welcome on the 3rd night. The hot tub was used several times. Amazingly, when you turned the shower on, it only took a second or 2 for the water to get hot. And speaking of the water, it tasted great. And the view from the deck. I took so many pictures of that view and look at them frequently. We didn't want to leave when the time came. If there was anything I could say that was even the slightest bit negative, it was that the washer and dryer are in a closet that has no light, making it difficult to see the settings used. And the dryer didn't work that well. We frequently had to restart the dryer 2 or 3 times before clothes were in fact dry. But that is a small quibble. I hope my next vacation is as pleasant as this one was. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Orchard Hideaway (03102): Orchard Hideaway!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Orchard Hideaway (03102)

Title: Orchard Hideaway!!!

First of all I have to say the cabin we stayed in Orchard Hideaway was simply beautiful, it was quiet, serene we loved it, peaceful and it was a nice get-a-way spot. We were on our annual sister trip we have visited the Gatlinburg at least 4x. We love coming to the mountains since we live in Nashville, TN and it's so busy here now we love to get away and just relax and have sister time to talk, laugh and just sleep when we get ready. I will be visiting this particular cabin again and I will also use this site to book our next sister's vacation for 2017. Thank you so much to all the staff @ Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135): First Time Renter!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135)

Title: First Time Renter!

Amazing!!! As a first time renter, I must say, the thought of renting a cabin on line made me quite nervous! That feeling that you never really know what you're getting into till you get there, really starts playing out in your head! But I must say, boy was I blown away by The Robin's Nest, it was exactly like the pictures, and more! After a 12 hour drive that hot tub was the perfect place to unwind! Make sure you follow the directions they send you , the roads are like nothing I have ever seen before! My only two small complaints are, the screen doors were beyond squeaky, I felt like I was disturbing any cabin around me when I went outside, and the second, I didn't stay longer!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/21/2016


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Wonderful Weekend!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Wonderful Weekend!

We stayed in the Misty Mountain Cabin and it was very nice. View was fantastic. Just enough space to for 2 people. Cabin made us feel like it was home away from home. Was such a great place to relax and have some time away from the daily hustle of life. Very clean cabin. Will definitely look into the same cabin or one near to its location for our next Gatlinburg vacation/get-a-way.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Mountain Splash (04156): Mountan Splash Chalet

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Mountain Splash (04156)

Title: Mountan Splash Chalet

I loved my stay a little pricey the reason I stayed only two nights,, but my children where ready to stay another night but some, had to go to work and grand children had to to school, The house was beautiful and spacey and very clean I would love to go back soon with a women's get away and a whole week for my family vacation, every time I called the office they where very helpful

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Rocky Pointe (04134): View of Rockey Point

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Rocky Pointe (04134)

Title: View of Rockey Point

I just have to say the view is amazing, breathtaking and out of this world. The cabin is really cozy for two, but we had an unexpected visitor one morning. I heard a loud noise on the porch and I looked out the window and I told my husband it's a bear he is taking the trash! So beware!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 9/19/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Another great cabin stay for the books

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Another great cabin stay for the books

This was our second trip to Gatlinburg and second cabin rental with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. Aunt Carol's cabin TR#40 didn't disappoint; two great beds, three bathrooms, and the hot tub on the deck was a great plus. Especially after a long day hiking up to Mt. Leconte! The cabin was also in a great location, not far from the national park and Gatlinburg. Everything in the cabin was super clean and kept up with. For us, vacationing in The Smoky Mountains wouldn't be the same without staying in a cabin. It just ties the whole experience together, and we've had nothing but amazing experiences with Mountain Chalets of Gatlinburg. Our next trip is already being planned and I know who we'll be staying with. Early mornings sitting on the cabin porch, with my coffee, in the middle of the mountains sounds pretty good right now. Definitely one of the many highlights of our stay.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/14/2016


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Great Stay!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Great Stay!!

I highly recommend staying with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. We have stayed with them several times over the years and have found the quality of cabins to be superior! The staff is always polite and professional, and I can honestly say a lot of the staff in which we first booked with in 2007, are still around today. The cabin was extremely nice, updated, and great for a family with kids. The hot tub is located in the rear of the home, very private, which was nice after a long day of running around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, to be able to come back and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The cabin is very easy to locate, and only a few minutes from Gatlinburg. The resort on which the cabin is located is a real plus. Basketball, Tennis Courts, and a pool within walking distance of the cabin. I could go on and on about this cabin but you get the picture, I highly recommend Marlene's Hideway, it is definitely a keeper. We will be back very soon.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/9/2016


See all reviews for this property

Overview (04138): Survey of Overview 0730

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Overview (04138)

Title: Survey of Overview 0730

The property was good as compared to the price I paid, however, there are few items which were expected such as 1) The gloves for the oven 2) Iron and Iron Bed 3) Hair driver.

Management response: Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We don't supply hairdryers in the units, but I will talk to housekeeping as there should be an iron/ironing board and pot holders in each unit. I hope to see you soon! - Beth

Overall rating: 1

Posted on: 9/8/2016


See all reviews for this property

Beary Cozy (06140): Love this Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Beary Cozy (06140)

Title: Love this Cabin

Love this cabin! I will definitely be staying in this cabin when I come back to Gatlinburg.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/8/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Bear's Den (04151): A Bear's Den

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Bear's Den (04151)

Title: A Bear's Den

Our second visit to this cozy cabin. Words cannot describe the beautiful panoramic view of the majestic mountains. Stayed 3 days the first time, so we scheduled 6 this time. Even still, we didn't want to leave. Would highly recommend to anyone for a peaceful getaway. We plan to return soon and will stay at this cabin again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

Rocky Pointe (04134): Rocky Pointe is EXCELLENT!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Rocky Pointe (04134)

Title: Rocky Pointe is EXCELLENT!

I stayed here for labor day weekend. Everything about this cabin was great. Very clean, nicely decorated, well-stocked kitchen, working television and dvd player, excellent water pressure, good-working hot tub and jacuzzi, and comfortable bed. There is plenty of room to park and the cabin is easily accessible in a sedan. What I loved most about this cabin was the view. It is absolutely spectacular. I will definitely consider staying in this cabin again in all my future trips to the Smokey Mountains.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Whispering Pine (12001): Perfect getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Whispering Pine (12001)

Title: Perfect getaway

This was my first opportunity to take my family on a trip since my return from deployment with the U.S. Air Force. The only negatives I had with our cabin was the variation of location from where our GPS told us it was. This is obviously not the fault of the company, but it would have helped if the company would have put signage near the entrance of the driveway for easier locating of the premise. I spoke with them about this and they were very proactive with taking my suggestion and proceeding to correct this. Additionally, the drive is a bit tricky to get into due to the other rental at the bottom of the driveway. Now, with that said, these are all very small items that did not detract from an amazing few days with my family in what was arguably the nicest, secluded cabin that I have rented. The staff are very cooperative and helpful when I needed something. I look forward to many more stays with this company, as both of my experiences have been equally enjoyable.

Management response: Thank you!!! Whispering Pines is one of our newest additions and I am so pleased to hear you liked it! The GPS can be tricky and we do have an additional map to assist you in finding it. Signs have now been added at the end of the drive so it is much more visible. Hope to see you soon! - Beth

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Leap (11132): Mr. and Mrs Roberts

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Leap (11132)

Title: Mr. and Mrs Roberts

The Love nest was the perfect Honeymoon spot. The price was great,My hubby and had the time of our lives. In fact one night out in the hot tub on the deck as we were looking at the mountains he said, does it not feel like we are in heaven with this view. Loved loved love this place. we will be back hopefully soon

Posted on: 9/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

River's Edge (06110): River's Edge

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: River's Edge (06110)

Title: River's Edge

This cabin fit our group of 6 nicely enough. Would prefer queen or double beds in first floor bedrooms but made do. Nice spot.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Den (06109): 3 years and counting

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Den (06109)

Title: 3 years and counting

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation to lover's den and we absolutely loved it, so we returned the next 2 years to follow. The cabins are so clean and well stocked with everything you would need. I recommend these cabins to everyone that asks.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115): Beautiful and Serene Experience

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115)

Title: Beautiful and Serene Experience

My husband and I stayed in the Blessed Beyond Measure cabin for our honeymoon. It was the best vacation of my life. Beautiful and peaceful setting for relaxing in the hot tub or snuggling by the fire but close enough to shopping and attractions for day or night excursions. I'm looking forward to renting this cabin again next year.

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Park View #1 (04135): Great view!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Park View #1 (04135)

Title: Great view!!!

The view was amazing from this cabin. It was quiet & relaxing.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Briarwood (09104): Briarwood

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Briarwood (09104)

Title: Briarwood

Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was well equipped and the way the kitchen is equipped was amazing. Rooms were very comfortable, pool room with music system was enjoyable. Bath supplies were great, except that there was no shampoo in any of the three bathrooms. Bathroom in the basement needs toilet roll dispenser. Getting into the drive way for the cabin was a challenge and with a big vehicle like ours, Honda Pilot, even more so. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly be willing to stay there again.

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Hemlock Ridge (10118): Amazing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Hemlock Ridge (10118)

Title: Amazing

This was our 4th year renting from this company, needless to say it was absolutely amazing, the staff is incredible. We will definitely continue to use these guys. Hemlock Ridge was absolutely breathtaking to see in person, everything in the pictures do not do th place justice. Absolutely no complaints. We liked it so much we plan to book this cabin again for future vacations! If you're planning a family getaway Hemlock Ridge is perfect. Not too far away from pigeon forge and Gatlinburg it's right in the middle of the two. So I definitely recommend this cabin for any family looking to get away

Posted on: 8/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Heavenly View (07112): Mountain rentals of gatlinburg

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Heavenly View (07112)

Title: Mountain rentals of gatlinburg

I loved the place and where it was. You wasn't away from everything but it felt like it.

Posted on: 8/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Toggen Haus (09132): Unbeatable View!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Toggen Haus (09132)

Title: Unbeatable View!

My family rented Toggen Haus for a three-generation family vacation, and everyone loved it! The view was amazing! The two-story layout of the house allowed for some privacy, which was nice. While the cabin was older and needed a bit of upkeep, it suited us just fine. The beds were comfy, and the kids loved having bunk-beds. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning!

Posted on: 8/24/2016


See all reviews for this property
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder