Reviews, Surveys and Ratings Summary | Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg Cabins and Chalets


Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg - Our business is built on reviews and recommendations from past guests. We'd appreciate you sharing your 5 Star Review on Google+®!

Rated 4.32 / 5 based on 109 customer reviews and 4584 customer surveys.

Valley View #1 (04128): Great value

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Great value

We had an amazing time staying here. Everything was clean and the location was good. Would definitely stay in this cabin again. I would suggest that some type of emergency lights be available, whether it is candles or oil lamps. We lost power due to a severe storm and without cell phones we would have no type of light. Other than that our stay was amazing. Once again great job by the staff of Mountain Rentals

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/29/2017


See all reviews for this property

Love Shack (08100): Amazing Cabin!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Shack (08100)

Title: Amazing Cabin!!

We love the Love Shack! This was our second time renting the Love Shack and once again, everything was perfect! It is clean, well decorated, up to date, and has everything you might need. We love the added touches such as the towel swans on the jacuzzi tub. The cabin is quiet and private. The back porch is the perfect spot to eat meals or just relax. The bed is super comfortable. The house is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and numerous hiking trails. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. You can tell that the owners take great pride and care in their home and care about their guests. Thank you for another amazing stay and thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Misty Mountains Has It All

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Misty Mountains Has It All

It is a winding road to the cabin, but once there it is difficult to leave. The view from every window and the porch is beyond compare. From the setting sun to the fog the morning we departed, the view constantly amazed and awed us. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure and temperature just right. Bring a camera, but leave the laptop at home (no Wi-Fi). Take time to relax and renew in the view, the nature sounds, and the privacy. It is a short drive down, about 5 minutes to get to the highway, close to a supermarket and great eating places. We highly recommend this cabin for couples wanting privacy with a view. We will be back, as often as possible.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 5/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Owls Nest Cabin, Excellent!!!!

This is my first time renting a cabin and our first vacation together and we could not be happier with everything about our experience, Upon arriving we were a couple of hours early and were worried that we would not be able to check in but the staff at the office gave us a early arrival code and let us check in and when we got to the cabin everything was perfect...it was super clean and the view was amazing our stay was wonderful and we will be staying here again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 4/26/2017


See all reviews for this property

A Precious Place (08114): A precious Place

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Precious Place (08114)

Title: A precious Place

We love the cabin. It is far enough from town that you get the remote feel but close enough to be in town in under 10 minutes. The cabin is decorated and adorable. It has everything you need to stay for a weekend or a week. We loved meeting Jan and knowing that they were close by if we needed something.She left us a note telling us she would like to bake us a treat. Once the kids chose their dessert she came over with cookies for us. The game room was a hit with the kids and the hot tub was amazing in the cool evenings.We would recommend it to everyone and definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/27/2017


See all reviews for this property

Owl's Nest (04120): Amazing Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Owl's Nest (04120)

Title: Amazing Stay

Our stay was amazing. We had excellent customer service. Very friendly staff and our room had one of the most amazing views. We would recommend to anyone! Thank you

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 3/13/2017


See all reviews for this property

Sweet Surrender (10124): Lovely rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Sweet Surrender (10124)

Title: Lovely rental

We loved our time spent at Sweet Surrender. The cabin is perfect for two people. The views were beautiful from the the entire place (bedroom, hot tub, jacuzzi, living room). The bed was comfortable and so were the coaches and chairs in the living room. While there a belt or switch went on the hot tub and after a call to Mountain Rentals a worker was sent to fix it that same day. He was a very friendly gentleman. We have always received top quality service from this company and have never been disappointed with any of our rental units and Sweet Surrender was no exception! You can tell that the owners of this cabin put a lot of love and care into this home. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could need. The location of this cabin is also perfect if you are looking for something centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 2/11/2017


See all reviews for this property

Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149): Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Smoky Mountain Dreams CV#702 (04149)

Title: Smoky Mountain Dreams Christmas 2016

My wife and I took the children and grandchildren there for Christmas. We enjoyed the cabin greatly. It was clean and suited us perfectly. The views are immaculate of the mountains, a beautiful way to wake up and go to bed.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 1/1/2017


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Creekside

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Creekside

Had a great stay!! Had a great family vacation cabin was clean and everything we needed.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 12/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blue Bird Point (04106): Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blue Bird Point (04106)

Title: Blue Bird is a slice of heaven

A great little cabin with an awesome view and the right amount of charm. As secluded as possible, the cabin allows you to enjoy all that Gatlinburg has to offer.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Artist Nest (09106): Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Artist Nest (09106)

Title: Artist Nest Weekend Getaway/Anniversary

My husband and I just got back from staying in the Artist Nest cabin. It was Beautiful!! We had no trouble finding it. We were supposed to stay in another cabin through Mountain Rentals, but because of the wildfires, we had to change. Once we were able to talk with Mountain Rentals, they were so nice and helpful for us to still come and rent one of their cabins. The cabin is very nicely taken care of! My only complaint, but not really a complaint, it is on a steep mountain side! I have to say I was nervous trying to get to it! But once there, everything was wonderful! Make sure not to try to stay at this cabin if you have a large truck or if its going to snow. Thank you so much again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Parker's View #CV58 (04105): Loved this cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Parker's View #CV58 (04105)

Title: Loved this cabin!

We've stayed with Mountain Rentals many times, wouldn't consider another company. This is probably my favorite cabin we've ever stayed in. It's very private and secluded. Rustic, authentic log cabin which I love. The fireplace is awesome, we stayed in November so we were able to enjoy that at night. The upstairs loft area where the games are was perfect for the kids, they also slept up there, nice space for them, huge room. The beds were very comfortable AND clean which is very important to me. Updated stainless appliances. I really wanted to just move in and never leave! 💖 We will definitely be back....the winter views from the deck were amazing as well.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 12/9/2016


See all reviews for this property

Kickback Kottage (11121): Mr Al Turner

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Kickback Kottage (11121)

Title: Mr Al Turner

Kickback is an excellent choice! Great view with plenty of space. In the fall/winter a portable heater would be great for bottom floor. The kitchen sink needs a 'metal' stopper. What we liked most was the level parking area the cabin has. We will definitely rent Kickback again and HIGHLY RECOMMEND for rental. Our thanks to the Matsons for sharing with us.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #1 (04128): Nice and reasonable

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #1 (04128)

Title: Nice and reasonable

Very reasonable price for a late booking option. If you don't look for a super duper log cabin, this is a reasonable option. Thermostat is not heating properly in the basement area.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Right at Home CV#613 (04141): Great Thanksgiving Stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Right at Home CV#613 (04141)

Title: Great Thanksgiving Stay

The Almost Home cabin has the best view ever. I will come back and stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearadise CV#614 (04109): Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearadise CV#614 (04109)

Title: Great stay at Bearadise Chalet

We stayed at Bearadise over Thanksgiving and while we've rented cabins before this was our first go at a chalet. To say we were apprehensive is an understatement, but our fears were quickly alaid when arriving at the rental. We ADORED this place and we will be back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Comin' Home TR#4 (10111): Comin' Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Comin' Home TR#4 (10111)

Title: Comin' Home again

Great location.....The pictures of the view must be seen in person to do it justice....at night when the sun goes down your actually able to see the Island and the Wheel all lit up. Even better is the fact that if the wind is calm and the weather is nice you can hear the old steam whistle from the Dollywood Express as it echos off the mountains and up through the valleys. The cabin is up a drive that will require 4x4 or lower gear to traverse....its location is perfect if you looking to get away from the hustle and noise of the tourist crowds. The rental is an old fashion cabin so the floors creak and squeak but that's the charm of it. Its furnishings are a mix of old and new but it feels like comin' home when you walk in as the name implies. The fireplace is wood burning and works wonderfully especially on those nights when the temps got down to the 30s. Mountain Rentals has been the company of choice for me and my family for the last few years and I plan on renting this cabin again very soon.

Management response: Thank YOU so much for your review and we hope to see you soon!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Great Place In Gatlinburg

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Great Place In Gatlinburg

Bearly Rustic was a beautiful little cabin in the Mountains. It was very clean and the cabin itself had some great amenities (pool table, hot tub, and cable TV. Very short drive to Downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Orchard Hideaway (03102): Wonderful Cabin!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Orchard Hideaway (03102)

Title: Wonderful Cabin!

This cabin was amazing! We were so comfortable and relaxed we enjoyed our time in as much as out. My family favors staying away from the "city" and the drive downtown was a short distance. 15-20 minutes at most. We are already planning our next stay.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Away From It All (08124): Pleasant stay

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Away From It All (08124)

Title: Pleasant stay

Excellent service from Mountain Rentals as usual. The cabin overall was good. However, there are some issues which I feel need to be addressed. The first floor bedroom mattress was pretty squeaky. One window was missing the entire blind which left the bedroom completely open to the deck and the room was lit up with the sun in the early morning. The main living area windows along the rear deck were also completely missing the blinds, but this did not bother us. The pool table had two small tears in the felt top and the side rails are pretty dead. A casual pool player would probably not mind the condition. The cabin is pet friendly, but we are not pet owners, and do have allergies. We were assured the cabin would be cleaned well prior to our arrival. It was very clean as promised. Thank you! We are repeat customers with Mountain Rentals, and would book with them again. In closing, the cabin overall is good, and the pictures represent it well.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 11/4/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Best vacay ever!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Best vacay ever!

Arrived at cabin with door code...didn't even have to stop to check in! Well stocked with firewood for chilly October nights. Cabin had amazing wooded view! So peaceful...drive from the Parkway was beautiful too. Sitting on the back deck without traffic noise made us feel truly removed from the hectic downtown area, but was still easy to get to. Cabin had rustic yet clean appeal with all we needed and more. What an amazing experience!...sigh...

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Marlene's hideaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Marlene's hideaway

Always very pleased we are returning guest love the cleanliness of the cabin and distance from town.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Birthday getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Birthday getaway

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. We comfortably fit 7 adults and were all satisfied with our accommodations. This property was clean and had everything we needed. Being only a mile or so from downtown, it was easy to get be where all the action is if you wanted. But far away enough to have that beautiful, quiet, cabin feel. Thanks for a great weekend!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 11/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Heavenly View (07112): Heavenly View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Heavenly View (07112)

Title: Heavenly View

We stayed here the last week of October this year. The chalet is gorgeous inside and both bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms up and down stairs were awesome with each having a Jacuzzi tub. The view off the upper and lower decks were really beautiful. We have been coming to the Smokies for over thirty years of renting chalets and this is one of the best all over. Also the photos of the view off the deck don't do it justice, it is a great view you can see from inside the chalet as well. Ps. the hot tub was the best I have ever been in, the lighting in it made it that much more fun...... would give it 5 stars over all.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Peaceful View (07102): Wow!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Peaceful View (07102)

Title: Wow!

The name of our unit, Peaceful View lived up to its name, while sitting out on the deck enjoying the fall colors. Our unit was CLEAN! The kitchen was stocked with good varied supplies of dishes, pots and pans and utensils. The bathrooms also had plenty of towels. The entire place was very comfortable and with the fall decorations gave it a homey feel. The fireplace was awesome and relaxing! The open concept of kitchen, dining room and living room was perfect for visiting with each other. This unit was very convenient being between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Also, having a door code that was easy to change to a code we all could remember and being able to call from the house phone to announce arrival and departure instead of driving to the office was a great convenience! Everyone I worked with in scheduling was friendly and helpful. No question will check with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg first for scheduling our next trip.

Posted on: 10/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Jake's Run TR#34 (10108): Home again

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Jake's Run TR#34 (10108)

Title: Home again

Return, 2nd year, visit to Jake's Run. It felt like returning home. Love the "origional" log cabin experience complete with, what we feel, are antique furnishings and decorations. Great job!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Moose Crossing (04157): Moose Crossing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Moose Crossing (04157)

Title: Moose Crossing

Our family loved staying at Moose Crossing. The view was awesome! We loved the porch with all of the rocking chairs and porch swing. We also enjoyed the firepit and indoor fireplace on the chilly October evenings! We would stay here again as the price is excellent for the view you get!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Cuddle Bear (04119): tv

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Cuddle Bear (04119)

Title: tv

We had no service for 3 days ,, had to contact office twice , it was fixed by some very friendly technician ,

Management response: I sincerely apologize for the issue. It was on the providers end and a tech was not immediately available. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135)

Title: Weekend Getaway

We loved staying in The Robin's Nest for our weekend getaway! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect cute cabin that makes you feel as if you're at home away from home.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ever After (10132): Very Relaxing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ever After (10132)

Title: Very Relaxing

This is at least our second time staying in this cabin. It is a very quiet and remote cabin with great views. It is so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the valley towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge within ten minutes straight up the mountain. We like the area of the cabin as it is close to the Cracker Barrel in Pigeon Forge, the Trolley service for the entire area, and close to the national park as well as a nice paved well maintained road.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Great cabin with steep driveway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Great cabin with steep driveway

The cabin was excellent and the bear theme was well carried out throughout the cabin. Everything was extremely clean and the hot tub was great to come home to after a long day of hikes in the park. The ducks in the pond next to the house were also very friendly and more than willing to eat bread right out of your hand. The only complaint is that the driveway is very steep and has two turns that you have to navigate on the very steep slope. We had a SUV so it was not impossible, but I'm not sure a car could make it up. I don't remember the driveway being indicated on the website, but that is my only complaint for this great cabin. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bearly Rustic (10133): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bearly Rustic (10133)

Title: Weekend Getaway

Fantastic cabin for a weekend getaway. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg and will definitely stay here again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Appalachian Splendor (04102): Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Appalachian Splendor (04102)

Title: Wonderful cabin for our first family vacation!

Mountain Chalets was a recommendation from a friend and I looked to find something for everyone in the family. I wanted a view, something clean, with a hot tub, wifi, and plenty of room for our family of 5. We were all blown away by the view from this cabin which can still be partially seen from the hot tub. The cabin smelled wonderfully clean, the tub was so clean it was almost slick from the shine, there was some wood outside in case we wanted to build a fire and overall we loved this cabin and would hands down rent it again. If you're wanting a place to stay with everything you'll need to relax and get away, this is the cabin.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/21/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's View (06126): Lovers View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's View (06126)

Title: Lovers View

We visited Gatlinburg for our honeymoon and couldn't be any more pleased with our stay and experience. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and met our expectations plus some ! We plan to hopefully come back every year to celebrate our anniversaries !

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Village East #125 (08132): Gatlinburg Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Village East #125 (08132)

Title: Gatlinburg Getaway

We had a great time! Our condo was very spacious, clean, secluded and yet close to everything. The neighbors that we met were very nice. We enjoyed our time at Village East very much and will certainly return! Thanks for a wonderful memory! We did forget our feather pillows though!!!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Garden Blessing (04140): Mrs. Tisha Nicholson

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Garden Blessing (04140)

Title: Mrs. Tisha Nicholson

My husband and I came for our honeymoon and it was so nice and relaxing. We have no complaints.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): A Wolfs Den

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: A Wolfs Den

The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice, my family stayed 4 days and did not want to leave the cabin due to how nice it is. This by far was our best cabin we've rented. The outhouse bathroom was the most talked about. I can't wait to rent this cabin again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bird's Eye View (08123): Bird's Eye View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bird's Eye View (08123)

Title: Bird's Eye View

This cabin was awesome. I was a little disappointed in view, would like to have had a clearer view but seeing the bear in our driveway made the trip. Feels very secluded even though you have cabins near by.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Daveran's Cove (11113): Quiet Mountain Retreat

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Daveran's Cove (11113)

Title: Quiet Mountain Retreat

We (2 couples in our 60's) enjoyed 3 nights at Daveran's Cove Oct 1-4. While we were a little 'thrown' by the steepness of our first drive to the cabin, the ride became easier as we drove up and down the mountain throughout our stay. It is centrally located and Google maps worked well for us the entire time we were there. Cabin was clean and as presented on the website, with a large parking area, which was very nice. Having keyless entry was great, and easy to use. The cabin could have used more wine glasses (there were only 3), and more silverware (had to run the dishwasher after each meal or snack), but that was really the only complaint. It was very quiet there, despite having other occupied cabins nearby. Appliances were all relatively new, and in good working order. Hot tub was clean and much appreciated after hiking and walking all weekend. Upon leaving, we noticed evidence that a bear had attempted to get into our car (even though no food was in it)--there was dust around and on the door handle, and several minor scratches that had not been there previously. We saw one overturned trash can in a nearby driveway one evening as we returned to the cabin, so we knew bears were present. Sadly, no wildlife spotted on this trip however, unless you count 4 buzzards and a squirrel! Great trip to reconnect with old friends. Would stay here again. Mountain Rentals was easy to work with, and staff always followed up as promised to any inquiries.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/6/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Whispering Pine (12001): Birthday Vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Whispering Pine (12001)

Title: Birthday Vacation

While this cabin has many things that other rentals may have to make your stay comfortable, Whispering Pines felt like home after the first day! The location was perfect and we spent time in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There were a few other cabins along the same road, but the privacy and silence were wonderful. We were seriously sad to leave on the last day. I can't wait to go back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/6/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Trap (04127): Great for a romantic getaway.

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Trap (04127)

Title: Great for a romantic getaway.

This little cabin and a bottle of wine is all you need for a romantic getaway. It's close to town but just far enough away to feel secluded. It was everything we had wanted and more!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/5/2016


See all reviews for this property

Love Me Tender (04153): Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Love Me Tender (04153)

Title: Weekend Getaway

Once again, this property always meet my expectations. My husband and I have rented this property several times and we love it. We would love it if the property had free WiFi, other than that, it was great. Will be back next year, same cabin😍 Thanks for another fabulous weekend!!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Den (06109): Awesome Get Away!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Den (06109)

Title: Awesome Get Away!

My husband and I loved this very private quaint cabin! We were able to totally disconnect and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Smokey Mountains! I love to cook and would recommend better lighting in the kitchen. Other than that, would love to come back to Lover's Den again and highly recommend it. Next time would want to stay much Longer! Thank you for a much needed restful vacation! Sincerely, Jerry and Gail

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ever After (10132): Ever After is very relaxing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ever After (10132)

Title: Ever After is very relaxing

We have stayed in this cabin several times and are never disappointed. Always clean, if you need extra towels, they deliver them promptly. Only suggestion is possibly the two lazy boys need replaced. They are pretty testy and will lay back when you least expect it. Overall experience was fantastic. Thanks for the job you do to give people the mountain experience! We sure enjoy it! Chris & Deb Whitesell, Dunkirk, IN

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 10/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lofty Dreams (06132): Good Rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lofty Dreams (06132)

Title: Good Rental

We stayed in the Lofty Dreams cabin, and it met expectations from what we saw on the internet. However, the hot tub heater worked one evening, then wouldn't heat. Other than that, it was as expected.

Management response: Thank you for your review! The Hot Tub is heating and we appreciate you letting us know!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 10/1/2016


See all reviews for this property

Windsong (04130): Windsong:A cabin with a view and a whole lot more

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Windsong (04130)

Title: Windsong:A cabin with a view and a whole lot more

To start, I loved my stay here. Nestled snuggly in the forest, it was cozy, relaxing and beautiful. As we drove up, a small bobcat was resting on the front porch and ran across the lawn, disappearing into the woods. How cool is that? The website told of what would be furnished in the way of plates, pots pans and the like. Thinking the provided stuff would be cheap and possibly useless, we packed our own pots and pans. That proved a waste of time and cargo space. They had virtually everything you could want in the cupboards. In fact, there was so much, we didn't have room to put our canned goods away. Anyway, the wood burning fireplace was welcome on the 3rd night. The hot tub was used several times. Amazingly, when you turned the shower on, it only took a second or 2 for the water to get hot. And speaking of the water, it tasted great. And the view from the deck. I took so many pictures of that view and look at them frequently. We didn't want to leave when the time came. If there was anything I could say that was even the slightest bit negative, it was that the washer and dryer are in a closet that has no light, making it difficult to see the settings used. And the dryer didn't work that well. We frequently had to restart the dryer 2 or 3 times before clothes were in fact dry. But that is a small quibble. I hope my next vacation is as pleasant as this one was. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Orchard Hideaway (03102): Orchard Hideaway!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Orchard Hideaway (03102)

Title: Orchard Hideaway!!!

First of all I have to say the cabin we stayed in Orchard Hideaway was simply beautiful, it was quiet, serene we loved it, peaceful and it was a nice get-a-way spot. We were on our annual sister trip we have visited the Gatlinburg at least 4x. We love coming to the mountains since we live in Nashville, TN and it's so busy here now we love to get away and just relax and have sister time to talk, laugh and just sleep when we get ready. I will be visiting this particular cabin again and I will also use this site to book our next sister's vacation for 2017. Thank you so much to all the staff @ Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135): First Time Renter!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: The Robin's Nest TR#1 (10135)

Title: First Time Renter!

Amazing!!! As a first time renter, I must say, the thought of renting a cabin on line made me quite nervous! That feeling that you never really know what you're getting into till you get there, really starts playing out in your head! But I must say, boy was I blown away by The Robin's Nest, it was exactly like the pictures, and more! After a 12 hour drive that hot tub was the perfect place to unwind! Make sure you follow the directions they send you , the roads are like nothing I have ever seen before! My only two small complaints are, the screen doors were beyond squeaky, I felt like I was disturbing any cabin around me when I went outside, and the second, I didn't stay longer!!!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/21/2016


See all reviews for this property

Misty Mountain (04113): Wonderful Weekend!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Misty Mountain (04113)

Title: Wonderful Weekend!

We stayed in the Misty Mountain Cabin and it was very nice. View was fantastic. Just enough space to for 2 people. Cabin made us feel like it was home away from home. Was such a great place to relax and have some time away from the daily hustle of life. Very clean cabin. Will definitely look into the same cabin or one near to its location for our next Gatlinburg vacation/get-a-way.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Mountain Splash (04156): Mountan Splash Chalet

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Mountain Splash (04156)

Title: Mountan Splash Chalet

I loved my stay a little pricey the reason I stayed only two nights,, but my children where ready to stay another night but some, had to go to work and grand children had to to school, The house was beautiful and spacey and very clean I would love to go back soon with a women's get away and a whole week for my family vacation, every time I called the office they where very helpful

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Rocky Pointe (04134): View of Rockey Point

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Rocky Pointe (04134)

Title: View of Rockey Point

I just have to say the view is amazing, breathtaking and out of this world. The cabin is really cozy for two, but we had an unexpected visitor one morning. I heard a loud noise on the porch and I looked out the window and I told my husband it's a bear he is taking the trash! So beware!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 9/19/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Another great cabin stay for the books

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Another great cabin stay for the books

This was our second trip to Gatlinburg and second cabin rental with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. Aunt Carol's cabin TR#40 didn't disappoint; two great beds, three bathrooms, and the hot tub on the deck was a great plus. Especially after a long day hiking up to Mt. Leconte! The cabin was also in a great location, not far from the national park and Gatlinburg. Everything in the cabin was super clean and kept up with. For us, vacationing in The Smoky Mountains wouldn't be the same without staying in a cabin. It just ties the whole experience together, and we've had nothing but amazing experiences with Mountain Chalets of Gatlinburg. Our next trip is already being planned and I know who we'll be staying with. Early mornings sitting on the cabin porch, with my coffee, in the middle of the mountains sounds pretty good right now. Definitely one of the many highlights of our stay.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/14/2016


See all reviews for this property

Marlene's Hideaway (03101): Great Stay!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Marlene's Hideaway (03101)

Title: Great Stay!!

I highly recommend staying with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. We have stayed with them several times over the years and have found the quality of cabins to be superior! The staff is always polite and professional, and I can honestly say a lot of the staff in which we first booked with in 2007, are still around today. The cabin was extremely nice, updated, and great for a family with kids. The hot tub is located in the rear of the home, very private, which was nice after a long day of running around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, to be able to come back and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The cabin is very easy to locate, and only a few minutes from Gatlinburg. The resort on which the cabin is located is a real plus. Basketball, Tennis Courts, and a pool within walking distance of the cabin. I could go on and on about this cabin but you get the picture, I highly recommend Marlene's Hideway, it is definitely a keeper. We will be back very soon.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/9/2016


See all reviews for this property

Overview (04138): Survey of Overview 0730

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Overview (04138)

Title: Survey of Overview 0730

The property was good as compared to the price I paid, however, there are few items which were expected such as 1) The gloves for the oven 2) Iron and Iron Bed 3) Hair driver.

Management response: Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We don't supply hairdryers in the units, but I will talk to housekeeping as there should be an iron/ironing board and pot holders in each unit. I hope to see you soon! - Beth

Overall rating: 1

Posted on: 9/8/2016


See all reviews for this property

Beary Cozy (06140): Love this Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Beary Cozy (06140)

Title: Love this Cabin

Love this cabin! I will definitely be staying in this cabin when I come back to Gatlinburg.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/8/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Bear's Den (04151): A Bear's Den

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Bear's Den (04151)

Title: A Bear's Den

Our second visit to this cozy cabin. Words cannot describe the beautiful panoramic view of the majestic mountains. Stayed 3 days the first time, so we scheduled 6 this time. Even still, we didn't want to leave. Would highly recommend to anyone for a peaceful getaway. We plan to return soon and will stay at this cabin again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

Rocky Pointe (04134): Rocky Pointe is EXCELLENT!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Rocky Pointe (04134)

Title: Rocky Pointe is EXCELLENT!

I stayed here for labor day weekend. Everything about this cabin was great. Very clean, nicely decorated, well-stocked kitchen, working television and dvd player, excellent water pressure, good-working hot tub and jacuzzi, and comfortable bed. There is plenty of room to park and the cabin is easily accessible in a sedan. What I loved most about this cabin was the view. It is absolutely spectacular. I will definitely consider staying in this cabin again in all my future trips to the Smokey Mountains.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Whispering Pine (12001): Perfect getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Whispering Pine (12001)

Title: Perfect getaway

This was my first opportunity to take my family on a trip since my return from deployment with the U.S. Air Force. The only negatives I had with our cabin was the variation of location from where our GPS told us it was. This is obviously not the fault of the company, but it would have helped if the company would have put signage near the entrance of the driveway for easier locating of the premise. I spoke with them about this and they were very proactive with taking my suggestion and proceeding to correct this. Additionally, the drive is a bit tricky to get into due to the other rental at the bottom of the driveway. Now, with that said, these are all very small items that did not detract from an amazing few days with my family in what was arguably the nicest, secluded cabin that I have rented. The staff are very cooperative and helpful when I needed something. I look forward to many more stays with this company, as both of my experiences have been equally enjoyable.

Management response: Thank you!!! Whispering Pines is one of our newest additions and I am so pleased to hear you liked it! The GPS can be tricky and we do have an additional map to assist you in finding it. Signs have now been added at the end of the drive so it is much more visible. Hope to see you soon! - Beth

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 9/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Leap (11132): Mr. and Mrs Roberts

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Leap (11132)

Title: Mr. and Mrs Roberts

The Love nest was the perfect Honeymoon spot. The price was great,My hubby and had the time of our lives. In fact one night out in the hot tub on the deck as we were looking at the mountains he said, does it not feel like we are in heaven with this view. Loved loved love this place. we will be back hopefully soon

Posted on: 9/2/2016


See all reviews for this property

River's Edge (06110): River's Edge

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: River's Edge (06110)

Title: River's Edge

This cabin fit our group of 6 nicely enough. Would prefer queen or double beds in first floor bedrooms but made do. Nice spot.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lover's Den (06109): 3 years and counting

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lover's Den (06109)

Title: 3 years and counting

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation to lover's den and we absolutely loved it, so we returned the next 2 years to follow. The cabins are so clean and well stocked with everything you would need. I recommend these cabins to everyone that asks.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115): Beautiful and Serene Experience

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115)

Title: Beautiful and Serene Experience

My husband and I stayed in the Blessed Beyond Measure cabin for our honeymoon. It was the best vacation of my life. Beautiful and peaceful setting for relaxing in the hot tub or snuggling by the fire but close enough to shopping and attractions for day or night excursions. I'm looking forward to renting this cabin again next year.

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Park View #1 (04135): Great view!!!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Park View #1 (04135)

Title: Great view!!!

The view was amazing from this cabin. It was quiet & relaxing.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Briarwood (09104): Briarwood

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Briarwood (09104)

Title: Briarwood

Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was well equipped and the way the kitchen is equipped was amazing. Rooms were very comfortable, pool room with music system was enjoyable. Bath supplies were great, except that there was no shampoo in any of the three bathrooms. Bathroom in the basement needs toilet roll dispenser. Getting into the drive way for the cabin was a challenge and with a big vehicle like ours, Honda Pilot, even more so. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly be willing to stay there again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

Hemlock Ridge (10118): Amazing

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Hemlock Ridge (10118)

Title: Amazing

This was our 4th year renting from this company, needless to say it was absolutely amazing, the staff is incredible. We will definitely continue to use these guys. Hemlock Ridge was absolutely breathtaking to see in person, everything in the pictures do not do th place justice. Absolutely no complaints. We liked it so much we plan to book this cabin again for future vacations! If you're planning a family getaway Hemlock Ridge is perfect. Not too far away from pigeon forge and Gatlinburg it's right in the middle of the two. So I definitely recommend this cabin for any family looking to get away

Posted on: 8/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Heavenly View (07112): Mountain rentals of gatlinburg

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Heavenly View (07112)

Title: Mountain rentals of gatlinburg

I loved the place and where it was. You wasn't away from everything but it felt like it.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Toggen Haus (09132): Unbeatable View!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Toggen Haus (09132)

Title: Unbeatable View!

My family rented Toggen Haus for a three-generation family vacation, and everyone loved it! The view was amazing! The two-story layout of the house allowed for some privacy, which was nice. While the cabin was older and needed a bit of upkeep, it suited us just fine. The beds were comfy, and the kids loved having bunk-beds. I wish I could wake up to that view every morning!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

A Wolf's Den (06112): A Wolf's Den was a great choice!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: A Wolf's Den (06112)

Title: A Wolf's Den was a great choice!

What an excellent and clean cabin! It was as advertised and I was blown away by how big it was when I walked in. The decor was hands down amazing. The sauna was great. The best attractions of this cabin were the mountain views and the absolutely awesome game room in the basement. The decor down there was great. Everyone had a great time staying here over the weekend and we will have cherished memories of this place for the rest of our lives. Cannot wait to come back!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115): Beautiful

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Blessed Beyond Measure TR#13 (10115)

Title: Beautiful

This cabin is absolutely beautiful. The layout is great and the decor is perfect for a cabin in the woods. You are tucked so far into the woods that there isn't a much of a mountain view but it is still a gorgeous view. We enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer from the fire pit to the hot tub to just sitting and visiting in the living room. We can't wait to go back.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Morningstar (11109): best family vacation ever!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Morningstar (11109)

Title: best family vacation ever!

There were 10 of us from my parents to me...down to my daughter and her family and my son and his family. Ages 61 down to infant. We absolutely loved this cabin. It is roomy and has everything we needed for an amazing stay! :)

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/17/2016


See all reviews for this property

Sweet Surrender (10124): Cozy and convenient!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Sweet Surrender (10124)

Title: Cozy and convenient!

My boyfriend and I decided to take a weekend getaway for our 3rd anniversary and this place was perfect! Very accommodating company, prompt and friendly. The cabin itself was a home away from home with all the essentials you'd need to relax and enjoy the scenic views. We plan on coming back and recommending to family and friends!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/15/2016


See all reviews for this property

Honeymooner's Blue Haze (07120): Honeymoon blue haze

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Honeymooner's Blue Haze (07120)

Title: Honeymoon blue haze

Had a great time. The cabin was great with a comfortable bed. Great location and close to everything. We will definitely stay again if we visit again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/12/2016


See all reviews for this property

Awesome View (06128): Best vacation yet!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Awesome View (06128)

Title: Best vacation yet!

The cabin was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. Highly recommend, and would definitely stay again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/12/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Love old cabins

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Love old cabins

Really nice cabin. Loved the large rooms. Would have been nice to have a gas grill. Steep drive but didn't create any problems. It is the mountains after all. We always stay in the Timber Ridge area and love all the old (original) cabins. Couldn't ask for a more helpful, friendly staff than Mountain Rentals. Haven't been disappointed with them yet. We'll be back.......soon

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 8/11/2016


See all reviews for this property

Country Cozy CV #508 (04145): Wonderful family vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Country Cozy CV #508 (04145)

Title: Wonderful family vacation

The country cozy cabin made our family vacation absolutely wonderful !!!

Posted on: 8/5/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lil' Bit of Paradise TR#2 (10105): Fantastic Cabin! Amazing Experience!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lil' Bit of Paradise TR#2 (10105)

Title: Fantastic Cabin! Amazing Experience!

This was my family's first time in Tennessee, and our first time renting a cabin. We had a beautiful stay, and enjoyed every bit of it. The location is perfect, even more solitary than advertised. There was no pool table, but the hot tub was amazing. It comes equipped with more things than we expected, smart tv, cable (a little slow), dvds, books, board games, playing cards, etc. The kitchen is fully equipped with all kinds of dishes, utensils, and cookware. Except for a bottle opener, they had everything (even a pizza cutter,peelers, cutting board!) There were even cleaning supplies (vaccuum cleaner, broom, etc. and even dishwashing liquid!) in the living room closet. Washer/Dryer (with detergent) and iron/iron board upstairs. There's a functioning gas grill on the porch and a lovely swingset and chairs if you want to enjoy a cup of coffee or have a drink outside. This is pretty much a fully equipped house in the mountains. There's also nice little journal where you can write in small memory of your stay, and read previous renter's experiences. Make sure you open all the doors and go through all the drawers, you never know what you'll find in there. Unfortunately we didn't see much wildlife, you may have to get very lucky or wake up really early in the morning to see any. All in all, I would definitely recommend this cabin to everyone. For the price, it's an unbelievable value for money.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 8/3/2016


See all reviews for this property

Mount Vista (11107): Roomy home great for large family or group

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Mount Vista (11107)

Title: Roomy home great for large family or group

Plenty of room to spread out in this home way up in the mountains. Hot tub was nice and the kids loved the pool table. Could definitely use some updating but was nice enough for us and reasonably priced. Location was great if you want privacy and quiet, however getting to this house on the winding, narrow mountain road was a bit scary. The club pools were nice. (We visited two of the three.) If you stay in this home or area, beware of bears! We saw them twice during the week, including on our deck the last night we were there.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/31/2016


See all reviews for this property

Crestview #2 (04131): Excellent view

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Crestview #2 (04131)

Title: Excellent view

The view is outstanding and makes up for the somewhat dated interior. The only problem we had was the A/C went out and it was 87 inside. The staff was accommodating.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/28/2016


See all reviews for this property

Parker's View #CV58 (04105): Excellence all around

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Parker's View #CV58 (04105)

Title: Excellence all around

Overall cabin was excellent. Hot tub was to hot for me, but wife LOVED it! Beds were extremely comfortable and location was excellent. View was perfect and property was not to close as with some other rentals.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Overview (04138): great

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Overview (04138)

Title: great

This was our first big family vacation and I was lucky enough to find a decent price for my family of 7. We were close to amenities, shopping but far enough out of town to enjoy peace and quiet

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Scenic View (04104): Wonderful view for Scenic View Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Scenic View (04104)

Title: Wonderful view for Scenic View Cabin

This little cabin was perfect for my husband and I. The view was awesome and well worth it. The cabin was very clean and the perfect size for us. The only drawback I would say is there is no dresser or shelf to put clothes and personal belongings in. We stayed a week so a dresser would have been handy. The cabin itself is cute but could be decorated nicer and more glasses and coffee cups. All in all a very pleasant stay with no problems. Not sure if I would stay in this exact cabin again but would definitely rent from this company again. And great location! Off the beaten path but not too far away from civilization and restaurants and such. Great experience and thanks again!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Nice Vacation rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Nice Vacation rental

The cabin was clean and well stocked. The check in was easy using the phone. When checking out the phone service was not working. Call the desk and was able to check out using cell phone. The cabin does have a steep drive way but was not a problem. The location was perfectly located between shopping and hiking. The family enjoyed our visit to the Gatlinburg area. Would recommend staying there and would do it again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bird's Eye View (08123): Great Weekend Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bird's Eye View (08123)

Title: Great Weekend Getaway

My sisters and I had a wonderful experience renting with Mountain Rentals of Gatlinburg. The reservation process was a breeze and the staff were so very kind and helpful. We loved our cabin and the amenities. Very relaxing and spacious. We especially loved our surprise visitors the second morning of our stay. Three bears strolled down our driveway and right up to our front porch! Very memorable weekend! Thank you to the staff for making it so easy to stay with you!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/25/2016


See all reviews for this property

Hummingbird Hideaway (06107): Hummingbird Hideaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Hummingbird Hideaway (06107)

Title: Hummingbird Hideaway

I rented this quaint cabin from July 21st-July 24th of 2016. I was in need of a quiet, relaxing getaway, and this cabin fulfilled that need and MUCH more! It was rather quiet, and I preferred to stay here during the majority of my visit, relaxing in the hot tub while enjoying the scenery. The Arts and Crafts Community is a close drive, and there are a VARIETY of places in which to dine and shop without having to drive through downtown Gatlinburg! The decor was beautiful, and the cleanliness of the cabin was stellar! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Ultra View (04112): Anniversary trip was great!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Ultra View (04112)

Title: Anniversary trip was great!

Cabin was clean, excellent view with hot tub. Pool table needs some work. My wife and I love the cabin area with its views. Great for anniversaries, or honeymoons, with plenty of privacy.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Valley View #2 (04114): Valley View #2 is awesome

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Valley View #2 (04114)

Title: Valley View #2 is awesome

We had twice rented a one-bedroom cabin from MRG, but we planned to bring our granddaughter on this trip. After looking online at several two-bedroom recommendations from MRG, we chose Valley View #2, and are very happy with our choice. The view of Mt. LeConte and the Smokies from both the upper deck and the hot tub is unparalleled, the private drive enhances the remote feeling of the location, and the covered carport/entryway makes getting in and out in rain or hot sun very easy. With the bedrooms on separate floors, our granddaughter could get up earlier than we did and blow bubbles or read on the deck while waiting for us to wake up, and we could use the hot tub on the lower level after she went to bed upstairs. The cabin was very clean and neat. The only negatives were low water pressure, mostly in the downstairs sink, and needing to push the reset button on the hot tub before we used it each time (it never cut off while we were using it). We were so impressed with the cabin and especially the location that we may rent it for just the two of us next time. Thanks so much to Mountain Rentals for the recommendation!

Management response: Thank you so much and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will have Maintenance check the Hot Tub for issues. Thanks! - Beth

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Village East #125 (08132): Good but dated rental

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Village East #125 (08132)

Title: Good but dated rental

The cabin was further from downtown Gatlinburg than we expected. It was nice, private and very clean.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/24/2016


See all reviews for this property

Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110): Aunt Carol's Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Aunt Carol's Cabin TR#40 (10110)

Title: Aunt Carol's Cabin

We loved staying there. It was cool to see the way the old logs were used to build the cabin. It was very peaceful there. It was very convenient to Gattlinburg and Piegon Forge.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Village East #125 (08132): Our stay at Village East #125

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Village East #125 (08132)

Title: Our stay at Village East #125

My family and I (husband and 2 teenagers) recently spent the week in Gatlinburg at Village East. We have rented cabins from Mountain Rentals numerous times in the past but this is the first time we have ever tried a condo. We were very pleased! The condo was very cozy and clean. The swimming pool being attached to the condo was a definite plus for the kiddos...plus is was HEATED! We also received 4 free tickets to the Smoky Mountain Riding Stables...that was definitely a win with my group. The condo was plenty spacious for a family of four and though it was not secluded (like we normally prefer), it was very quiet. We met both sets of neighbors that live close by and they were very friendly and welcoming...even gave us suggestions of places to go sightseeing! We would definitely stay at Village East again in the future!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/23/2016


See all reviews for this property

Parker's View #CV58 (04105): Wonderful week getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Parker's View #CV58 (04105)

Title: Wonderful week getaway

We've been coming to the smokies for the past 24 yrs staying with many different companies. We needed a place that could accommodate motorcycles. We had a f250 with a trailer, and another truck as well. Paved drive, but uphill. You must be able to maneuver very well. We had no problem. The road there is very twisty and hilly, but we were on top of a mountain. Very secluded. No noise from other neighbors. Beautiful view from deck. Huge deck. We spent most of the time there. Beds were absolutely fabulous. Very hot water for showers, dishes, laundry. They had the grill all ready for us. Very well stocked with kitchen supplies and towels. Coffee pot needs replaced though. Sofa needs replaced soon. Sagging a good bit. The home could use some maintenance on the deck, but overall, this is a great getaway home and would definitely rent again. Close enough to all attractions as well. Even gave us 4 free tickets to a riding stable nearby.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Honeymoon Memories (07126): Sweet little cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Honeymoon Memories (07126)

Title: Sweet little cabin

We loved our stay. The bed was super soft and comfortable. The cabin was super clean. The only thing it was a little difficult to find one night after it rained and was foggy. Lol but we had a super enjoyable time. Oh and the view was spectacular. Watched the fireworks in Dolly wood from the bed and the deck.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/22/2016


See all reviews for this property

Whippoorwill #5202 (09139): Stay at Whipporwill was excellent.

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Whippoorwill #5202 (09139)

Title: Stay at Whipporwill was excellent.

Was amazed my condo as soon as I arrived. Views were beautiful and weather in mountain was wonderful change from the July heat down in the city. Condo itself was well stocked with everything anyone would need from lots of kitchen supplies to bath towels and sheets for bed. Loved the variety of games and movies provided at no extra cost. I will defintely keep this condo in mind if I ever return to Gaitlnburg.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Scenic View (04104): Awesome Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Scenic View (04104)

Title: Awesome Cabin

Renting this cabin from Mountain Rentals made our vacation so much better, it was exactly what we were looking for. The view was beautiful and the cabin was gorgeous. The service was excellent we will definitely stay with this company whenever we can.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Windsong (04130): Family Vacation

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Windsong (04130)

Title: Family Vacation

We rented the Windsong cabin when we first pulled up we looked at the outside of the cabin-first thought is too small when we got inside it was more than we expected, 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms, a loft with a bed and a futon to our surprise the pictures we looked at on line did not do this cabin justice-the rest of our party had to cancel due to the fact they could not get off of work so it was my Husband and myself in this huge beautiful cabin. It is fully stocked from cookware to linens all you have to do is bring your food and drinks and you are good to go I am very pleased with what we paid for there were a couple of lights burned out but my husband found some light bulbs in the cabinet and changed them. We are already talking about coming back again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/20/2016


See all reviews for this property

Honey Bear (07110): Great Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Honey Bear (07110)

Title: Great Cabin

We vacationed with another family and this cabin was everything we wanted. It was spacious enough for the kids to have their own space, also allowing the adults to have their own space. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed. We didn't eat out a single time while we had the cabin, which saved us a ton of money. The view was pretty amazing off the top deck. The only negatives I saw were the downstairs AC unit didn't seem to cool very well, the hot tub temperature fluctuated greatly over a 24-hour period, and the game room was missing a TV (as there is one in the photos). These are all things that could, and I'm sure will be fixed. Even with these things we would book this cabin again tomorrow if we were vacationing to Gatlinburg again that soon. Great experience overall.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/19/2016


See all reviews for this property

Village East #125 (08132): Village 125

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Village East #125 (08132)

Title: Village 125

We had a wonderful stay! The condo was perfect for our trip! It was clean and roomy. The location was perfect! The pool was a wonderful bonus to our stay! We will definitely rent again! It was the perfect place for our vacation!

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/19/2016


See all reviews for this property

Mountain Splash (04156): Outstanding time at Mountain Splash

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Mountain Splash (04156)

Title: Outstanding time at Mountain Splash

Mountain Splash is an impressive place to stay. This cabin (more like a mansion), is convenient to everything you might want to do in the Gatlinburg area. The residence is physically impressive in every way, enough so that nobody in our group wanted to leave. The amount of room is astounding, the amenities are more than sufficient, and the overall condition of the cabin was very impressive. The property is easy to access, private and seriously quiet. The only minor glitch during our week long stay was that the WiFi is a bit shaky, with access occasionally dropping off. We would definitely love to stay here again for our next get-together. If you are travelling to the Gatlinburg area with a large group, I highly recommend Mountain Splash.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Peaceful View (07102): Peaceful View

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Peaceful View (07102)

Title: Peaceful View

We have stayed with this same company before so felt confident that we would have a good experience with this vacation as well. We were not disappointed. Peaceful View is true to its name and while there are other houses above below and around it the mountain view from the double decks of this one is magnificent and the proximity of other houses does nothing to deter from that. We loved the location as it is close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and while the view is superb it's not difficult to navigate to. The layout of the home was perfect for us and three kids, two being teens and any of the three bedrooms could be master suites with spacious bathrooms all complete with jacuzzi tubs. The kids loved the pool table and Tv's in all the rooms. The first day there we did have some plumbing issues but one call to service and it was promptly fixed and cleaned while we were out that first day. Very pleased with the quick service and how it didn't interfere with our vacation. This cabin offered everything we could want in a mountain cabin and we would definitely stay there again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/18/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Ridge (09126): Great Family Vaca

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Ridge (09126)

Title: Great Family Vaca

Great chalet that was very convenient to the Gatlinburg Strip and also the chalet pools. The cabin balconies offered great views and the hot tub was perfect at night offering a beautiful view of the stars! The pool table was a great entertainment piece for the few days of rain we experienced.

Overall rating: 4

Posted on: 7/16/2016


See all reviews for this property

Kear's Squirrel's Nest (04142): Kear's Squirrel's Nest

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Kear's Squirrel's Nest (04142)

Title: Kear's Squirrel's Nest

We stayed at Kear's Squirrel's Nest for our 25th anniversary. We absolutely loved it! The cabin was clean and supplied with the necessities - loved having the washer and dryer in the cabin. The view was indescribable! We woke up to viewing the Smokies every morning and enjoyed the mountain view from the hot tub in the evening. We are so thankful we had this opportunity! July 2016

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/16/2016


See all reviews for this property

Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116): Bear Footin' in the Smokys

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Bear Footin' TR#9 (10116)

Title: Bear Footin' in the Smokys

We stayed at the "Bear Footin'" cabin for a family vacation and had so much fun. The cabin was clean and well stocked. We had keyless entry and no problems with check-in or check-out. The drive-way is quite steep, but we braved it and were so glad we did. We would definitely stay here again. Great location, kind and friendly reservation staff, beautiful cabin - roomy and clean, can't say enough good things about our experience.

Posted on: 7/14/2016


See all reviews for this property

Whippoorwill #5202 (09139): Great family rental.

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Whippoorwill #5202 (09139)

Title: Great family rental.

These pictures do not do this unit justice. It's absolutely beautiful inside and out. We even got to see wild bears and turkeys right of of the balcony. Unit had everything we needed for our stay. Location is perfect as well. Simply amazing.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/10/2016


See all reviews for this property

Journey's End (10121): journey's end

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Journey's End (10121)

Title: journey's end

This little cabin is perfect for just the two of us! It had everything we needed when we arrived. The view is fabulous. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/8/2016


See all reviews for this property

Lil' Bit of Paradise TR#2 (10105): Dream Family Getaway

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Lil' Bit of Paradise TR#2 (10105)

Title: Dream Family Getaway

We just loved the relaxing atmosphere and the fabulous theme of this cabin! It was so clean, spacious, and the wrap around porch with hot tub was the perfect background for the guitar picking. We kept wishing we could have stayed longer and we will plan on it for sure on our next visit!

Overall rating: 5

Posted on: 7/7/2016


See all reviews for this property

Creekside (09103): Creekside Cabin

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Creekside (09103)

Title: Creekside Cabin

This cabin was excellent. The whole process from booking the trip to the checkout was done with complete professionalism and very easy. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. THe actual cabin was comfortable and easy to find. Even though it was an older cabin, it was well kept and had all of the amenities. It was located 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean upon arrival. Internet worked great and had lots of channels to watch on tv. I would definitely recommend tho cabin to anyone looking for a quiet place to spend time with family.

Posted on: 6/30/2016


See all reviews for this property

Kear's Love Nest (04125): Husband and wife get away

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Kear's Love Nest (04125)

Title: Husband and wife get away

Me and my wife went to celibate her birthday and vacation.it was a experiment that brung us closer together.we raised 5 kids so our vacation has always been with others.this place is definitely gods creation.the only thing is take your wife and hold on for the best time the 2 of you could ever have...by yourself..love is in the air..I recommend it to people and family. ill be talking about it for years to come.. Thanks for the best time we have had in decade's If you are reading this,,,you need to do it for the best time you will be talking and telling for years to come.. The Burke family

Posted on: 6/29/2016


See all reviews for this property

LeConte View #1 (04137): Great views

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: LeConte View #1 (04137)

Title: Great views

This cabin was great for our family of 3. The views were amazing while sitting on the rocking chairs outside. The pool table was also fun. We went in June so the hot tub didn't have any settings and was too warm to be in. The furniture definitely needs some updating but overall great value and fun had by all.

Posted on: 6/27/2016


See all reviews for this property

New Outlook (07117): Great Getaway!

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: New Outlook (07117)

Title: Great Getaway!

New Outlook is a perfect get away cabin to enjoy the Smokies from. Excellent location to the park and Gatlinburg without having to drive up steep hills to get there. View from front deck is all mountain which gave us a sense of seclusion. Very well equipped with all the technology luxuries of home. Looking forward to our next stay here when we return to the mountains

Posted on: 6/26/2016


See all reviews for this property

Mountain High View CV#710 (04150): Good

Rental unit photo

Rental unit: Mountain High View CV#710 (04150)

Title: Good

It was a good stay in the cabin. I enjoyed myself in Gatlinburg, TN. Thanks Mountain Rentals for letting me stay in your cabin.

Posted on: 6/26/2016


See all reviews for this property
 

Send this page to someone you know, or to yourself as a reminder